I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Just... wow"
This is bar-none the best full bodied cigar that I have ever smoked. They're beautiful to look at; construction is a work of art; they're ultra-consistent; and most importantly, the complex, spicy, nutty flavor absolutely blew my mind. I always thought that Cammies were my thing... no longer. You gotta try these.
Tim H in Pittsburgh, PA February 8, 2013
"Awsome"
Best cigar I've had! Subtle sweet taste. Great burn. Never had to relight. Smooth and relaxing smoke. Kept getting better all the way to my finger tips.
Terry in Georgetown, Tx. November 28, 2012
"Great cigar"
Great over all cigar. Draw is a little to tight. Great burn and smoke is smooth. One of my all time favorites next to the CX2.
Paul M in December 22, 2011
"One of The BEST! Cubans included."
I am half way through a box of these unbelievable sticks and they keep getting better. They have now barely nudged ahead of my Gurkha Titans and Padron Serie 1964 as the favorite stick in my humidor. You won't be dissapointed!!
Stephen G in Cincinnati, OH January 6, 2009
"Among The Very Best I've Ever Smoked"
I realize we all have different taste, but the Ashton VSG Torpedo is one of the very best cigars I have ever had the pleasure of smoking.
David in Dallas September 5, 2008
"My #1 Non-Cuban Smoke"
A very smooth tasteful cigar. I usually don't smoke them all the way to the end, but this one I can't put down until I'm burning my fingertips and lips. I save these cigars for when the day is perfect and I'm with family and friends at a BBQ.
Peter A in Gonzales, CA July 30, 2008
"good smoke but not worth $ taste was just ok"
Had to try this cigar, but wasnt worth the money, for this kind of $ buy a gurkha legend, much better.
mark c in franklin wi March 15, 2008
"I have smoked them all this is one of the best."
The VSG through its consistency and rich taste has become one of the most difficult cigars to buy by the box in a long time. If you can get your hands on one, take it no matter what the cost you will not be disappointed.
Michael Tashjian in New York, NY March 21, 2003
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!