Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Aspira Corojo Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 52 reviews

Aspira Corojo Toro
"mike"
smoked half a box , decent smoke for the price,,a bit dry and flakey wrapper but not bad for 1 dollar a stick
mike in Florida March 12, 2014
Aspira Corojo Robusto
"Consistently Average"
An average cigar. Decent burn and draw. Good consistency and Good appearance. Taste is average, blend but acceptable. Reflects the price, but there are better cigars for similar price carried by Famous
Artius in Canada December 2, 2013
Aspira Corojo Torpedo
"An ill burning cigar..."
The price was right, but these cigars have consistently had an uneven burn. I would not order these again.
Steve November 7, 2013
Aspira Corojo Gordo
"Superlative"
I have been to two Big Smoke outings and no cigar I ever sampled there, all supposedly 90+ or beter ratings, could come close to the Aspira Corojo. This is the best cigar I have ever smoked. Guys, you gotta try these to believe them.
Tommy in Memphis April 12, 2013
Aspira Corojo Torpedo
"not bad, not great"
I bought a box of these based on my love of corojo and the "full strength" billing. They are decent cigars for 2.50 apiece. They are certainly not strong - more mild-medium - and they are not complex. Though one-dimensional, the flavor is not a bad one. Certainly better than, say, a Palma Real, but not as good as a C%26C Corojo. I bought the box on sale, and consider it a fair deal, but I won't be ordering more of these.
Jeff in Texas February 5, 2013
Aspira Corojo Robusto
"Avoid it if you can"
Perfect gift for people you don't like and don't mind that they will hate you even more.
Joe January 28, 2013
Aspira Corojo Gordo
"Excellent, all the way around !"
I have been corojo crazy lately. Trying many different brands. Have enjoyed A. Turrent Pure Corojo a lot lately. Saw these on sale and grabbed a box ! WOW ! These sticks are massive ! Well packed, and a shimmering almost veinless, "buttery" wrapper !. Great draw and awesome burn, slowly building in strenght ! Flavor was fantastic, with a Moderate finish. Smoked all the way to a 3/4" nub and then stuck a matchstick in to keep from burning my fingers !! A Good couple HOURS of enjoyment ! Picked up another Two Boxes Today, because at 54 bucks these sticks cant be beat !!
Robert in Virginia October 6, 2012
Aspira Corojo Robusto
"I like em alot"
I got a box free by coupon. After reading the reviews for this brand I let them rest for a few weeks in my humidor. When I smoked a few it became my favorite. Good flavor with no harshness or bitterness. Good draw and burn.
Robert in Virginia October 6, 2012 September 30, 2012
Aspira Corojo Toro
"Shocked"
I totally didn't expect these to be worth my time. But after trying a few, I was really shocked. Don't get me wrong, they're not top 25 material. But for the price that I got them for... they're great. Specially since I got them for free. Thank You Famous Smoke.
Robert in Virginia October 6, 2012 September 30, 2012 August 9, 2012
Aspira Corojo Toro
"Fair"
I received the box with a coupon. When I received my cigars I couldn't wait to try my selections. Instead of lighting up one of my chosen I decided on the Aspira, I wish I would have waited for it to settle in my humidor as I really wasn't all that impressed. I will let them settle for a few weeks and see what happens.
GS in North PA June 7, 2012
Next
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Iron Horse