Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Aspira Corojo Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 19 of 19 reviews

"DON'T KNOW WHAT HAPPENED WITH THIS STICK..."
I don't know what happened with this stick but, as I was twisting my punch into it, it literally EXPLODED. It didn't appear to be dry on inspection, and felt OK, but man this thing cracked all the way down from head to foot! I did try to at least taste it and from what I could tell, it was for sure full flavored and a bit strong. Although it was in my humi for over a month, I will let the other 4 rest a while longer and see what happens. Hopefully it was just a bad stick.
MARK in CARY, IL March 2, 2010
"Big Surprise"
Part of a freebe sampler, I figured on burning a "rocket" while my prizes relaxed in the humi for a few weeks. WOW! I was suprised right away with the flavor. The last 3rd got a little bitter, but I can't wait to age some of these and try them again. Can't score over 50 on consistency, unfortunately I only had one.
Donn W. in Fair Oaks CA. August 7, 2009
"I am thrilled"
This is a very enjoyable, good looking and well made cigar. Good draw and the tasty corojo wrapper is very evident. Tastes similar to some Cubans which I have enjoyed. I smoke these down till I feel my fingers burn!! I will not hesitate to get more of these
Richie T in Villanova, PA July 30, 2008
"Decent, but a bit too plain for me"
Got this in a sampler and it seemed decent, but it was a bit too plain for me to specifically buy again.
Patrick in January 28, 2008
"Similar to ITSF"
So similar, in fact, in flavor and appearance, that if you removed the band and gave me one I would swear it was an Indian Tabac Super Fuerte. Of course, that isn't a bad thing.
borndead1 in Kalamazoo, MI October 30, 2007
"WOW"
Have spent 7 months trying to find my everyday smokes.Bought these cheap on ebay and WOW I love this taste.Only problem is the price famous charges.I am disabled and the highlight of each day is to be out in my wheelchair lighting another stogie.this one is in my special stash along with my padron,and bolivar and others I can only afford occasionally.PLEASE FAMOUS LOWER THESE PRICES.
BIG LEW in MTNS.OF KY. October 14, 2007
"Not so good"
Received the Robusto in a sampler pack with my main order. I've only somked one, so the fact that my sample was partially plugged and drew poorly should be taken with a grain of salt. That said, it had a degree of that "earthy" Nicaraguan flavor that I don't care for (but that lots of other people do). On the positive side, it's a great-looking box pressed cigar.
Mike in Minneapolis April 5, 2007
"FSS obtains a winner!"
Aspira Corojo Robusto is a wonderful cigar. It is well made and very smooth. I am totally satisfied with this cigar. Sweet tasting and never harsh. I look forward to the next one. Thanks!
Trayson in Michigan December 11, 2006
"First Box Pressed"
This was my first box pressed cigar.I was very impressed with the burn and construction,the taste was very good. Every time i try a FSS "good value" cigar i am blown away. Will be trying more of this type and brand. Thanks FSS
Dave in A Kiwi in Aussie October 24, 2006
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (67) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (78) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!