I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Aspira Corojo Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 19 reviews

"No-Nothing Ho-Hum"
Quite disappointing as I couldn't get anything out of it. Appearance and construction were good with an even burn, but tight/poor draw with little smoke output and very mild barnyard flavor until the last 2 inches by when I didn't care. I wondered if rolling up 4 single dollar bills would be more pleasurable.
Ro in Rochester, NY August 27, 2014
"Consistently Average"
An average cigar. Decent burn and draw. Good consistency and Good appearance. Taste is average, blend but acceptable. Reflects the price, but there are better cigars for similar price carried by Famous
Artius in Canada December 2, 2013
"Avoid it if you can"
Perfect gift for people you don't like and don't mind that they will hate you even more.
Joe in January 28, 2013
"I like em alot"
I got a box free by coupon. After reading the reviews for this brand I let them rest for a few weeks in my humidor. When I smoked a few it became my favorite. Good flavor with no harshness or bitterness. Good draw and burn.
in September 30, 2012
"Only cigar i have not finished"
very bitter flavor, taste like it was rolled with pepper instead of tobacco. Everything else was okay, but the flavor was just horrendous.
in December 11, 2011
"Try Five, Billy boy"
The Corojos are crisp and clear from the start till the end, full bodied but with an even temper. Onward to the maduros 5 pack. Then to the victorious box
Hamm in Pittsburgh September 14, 2011
"Strong varying falvor"
I received this smoke in a sampler pack and I must say the falvor would change from very strong and bitter to more mild, it seems like it couldnt make up its mind on what it wanted to be. Didnt much enjoy the flavor, it seemed rather skunky
Rich in Michigan November 12, 2010
"But WAIT... There's More!"
I had reviewed the Aspira Corojo back in July, and unfavorably, but I tried another yesterday. After two months in the humidor, the taste was remarkable -- strong, bold flavor, but not overpowering -- and all traces of bitterness were gone. It was good to the nub, and left me wishing I had bought a box back in July. Let this one sleep for for a while, and it'll be great!
Ben in MA September 15, 2010
"Far Too Bold"
I got the Aspira Corojo as part of a ten-cigar Plasencia sampler. The first few puffs of this stick were intensely flavorful -- but the stick quickly turned sour and bitter. Perhaps I'm just not a fan of so FULL a flavor, but it seemed too harsh to me.
Ben in MA June 25, 2010
"Great Flavor and good burn. Recomend."
Bought as sampler and best I thought out of 5 different cigars. Lots of flavor and had great consistency.
Richard in OK April 13, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (81) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (75) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (79) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (67) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (78) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


La Floridita Fuerte
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!