Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Avanti Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 43 reviews

Kentucky Cheroots
"Hickory Smoke and Sweet Tobacco"
I have smoked Avanti dry-cured cigars for 5 or more years now. You can't compare these old fashioned dry-roasted cigars with anything else that comes to mind when you think "cigar". you could describe it as a unique combination of sweet tobacco with an outdoorsy scent reminiscent of hickory smoke. While all Avanti cigars are supposed to taste similar, I find subtle differences in them. The Kentucky Cheroot seems to be the sweetest of them all. I think the construction leaves out the binder, but I can't be sure.
David in Washington DC July 16, 2013
Kentucky Cheroots
"I enjoy them immensely!"
I needed a workingmans cigar. Something sturdy, did not burn up immediately, went out when not drawn upon and tasted good. As far as the draw complaints I cut them in half. It took me a year to find these to replace the Branduras (Bahia) that I could no longer find.
William R in White Hall, Maryland July 8, 2013
Kentucky Cheroots
"Worthless"
Packed so tight they're nearly impossible to draw. Great if you're trying to cut back on smoking or quit altogether.
Hal in Brooklyn June 17, 2013
Avanti Anisette (5)
"From very hard draw to very easy draw"
I loved the taste, but stopped smoking them for 1/2 year. Started buying them again because of the taste. Wow, now the draw is very easy got 50 all easy draw now I have 100 more. Still a very easy draw, they fixed the problem. I guess they read all the bad reviews.
steve in 11552 May 24, 2013
Avanti Anisette (5)
"Excellent small cigar!"
These are my favorite small cigar! Great flavor, smooth smoking, excellent burn %26 holds ash like larger cigars.
BillHug51 in Louisville ,KY April 28, 2013
Kentucky Cheroots
"I Love Them"
At first I didn't think I would like them but once I tried them I'm hooked, Box every 2 weeks.
Randall in Pahrump,Nevada April 24, 2013
Kentucky Cheroots
"Taste is robust, but very difficult draw"
The taste and smell are both good, but the draw is terrible. I tend to like a restricted draw as it prolongs the smoke and you dont tend to waste too much while walking around, but the draw on this is absurdly difficult, cant say for sure if this is a one off problem.
MDH in Fairbanks, Alaska April 17, 2013
Kentucky Cheroots
"simply the best"
After trying several over priced cigars I saw the cheroot and said what the heck. The Kentucky cheroot is by far the best cigar and now my all time favorite.
Larry in Fresno Ca February 27, 2013
Kentucky Cheroots
"Marvelous taste of the Old West"
These little babies might just be the best bang for your buck stogies on the market. I've made them my everyday cigar for the past two years now. The wrapper features a light, sweet flavor and the smoke is just pure Kentucky-Tennessee high quality tobacco. Smoke these and you won't regret it. Me and Clint Eastwood say so ;)
Jeremy in Virginia February 13, 2013
Kentucky Cheroots
"Made me switch"
I was smoking a different brand,but when I tried Kentucky Cheroots I was hooked that's all I want now.
Randall in Pahrump,Nevada February 5, 2013
Previous Next
Machine Made Cigars
Its time to PUMP UP the savings