I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Avo Classic Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 62 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
89
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
92
Burn
89
Buy Avo Classic Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo Classic Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Better that Padron Annv
for
by in Maryland on August 28, 2003

When I want a great cigar I used to always turn to Padron Annv. Now I will turn to the AVO 77 while I can get them by far the best cigar I have every smoked.

18 1
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
A NICE CIGAR
for Avo Classic Original #5
by in Tampa on May 14, 2001

I have only had 1 of these and found a nice wrapper (although a bit tender),creamy,with a hint of pepper and mint (i know, mint? ).A grey even burning ash, a bit loose, easy draw.Construction was a bit loose. An ok cigar, but at $8.00 i want an Ashton.

16 7
recommended for you based on Avo Classic
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great burn and peppery
for Avo Classic Original 6x60
by in St. Charles, MO on April 11, 2015

I bought a box because of the price and reputation. This is a very good cigar with excellent draw. Has some spice to it which I like. I Usually like dark wrapper cigars but this is probably my favorite natural wrapper cigar. I will continue to monitor Famous Smoke for great deals on this stick. Famous is my cigar source and has never let me down and neither will this cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
75 consumer rating
Was Ok
for Avo Classic Original #5
by in New Jersey on January 10, 2015
Verified purchase

Ok cigar. Average taste. Probably wouldn't buy again as there are better ones in the same price class

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
56 consumer rating
Terrible For Me
for Avo Classic Puritos (10)
by in New Jersey on January 10, 2015
Verified purchase

Decided to try Avos as a friend liked them. One of the ones I tried was the Puritos for a quick smoke. The batch I got tasted terrible. Left a bad after taste in my mouth. I know they are not the same kind of stick, but staying with the Ashton Classic Half Corona. These are far better for the short smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of the better mediums
for Avo Classic Original Robusto
by in San Francisco on August 25, 2013

The draw was a little tight, and the flavors were rather primary, so perhaps a little aging in the humidor would be recommended for this Dominican. One of the better mediums, but I still much rather prefer the Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
I need more of this one!!!
for Avo Classic Original Piramides
by in Baltimore on June 2, 2013

Got this one in a sampler. Very smooth burning smoke, with a great taste. The burn was perfect and was one of the better that I have had. Needless to say I will purchase of box of this AVO.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
LUV THIS STICK!!!!!
for Avo Classic Original #2
by in Oyster Bay, NY on April 15, 2013
Verified purchase

After trying a whole bunch of cigars, this is my everyday smoke.. Smooth flavor, burns nice, too.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good, but....
for Avo Classic Original #2
by in NYC on February 13, 2013
Verified purchase

this cigar tastes decent, but i think i received one bad stick and not sure about the rest. didn't impact the taste, but it kept cracking vertically from the burn line. i'm hoping it's the only one out of the pack i bought. if not, i'm gonna be pretty unhappy. overall, i'd rather buy the griffins 300s in the future over these. similar cigars, but the griffins are cheaper/stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Awesome cigar!
for Avo Classic Original #2
by in seattle on January 7, 2013

Very good loved it didnt want it to end, Smooth and creamy a must try

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
This is my favoraite all time cigar!!!
for Avo Classic Original #9
by in Maybee, MI on October 9, 2012

In my opinion, the only cigar better than this is a cuban. THis has the bezst draw, best look, best appearance, best taste, and lasts forever! I once put one down(I know, tragic) and came back fifteen minutes later. It looked like it had gone out, ,but one draw, and I was in heaven again! Beautiful! I haven't had one in probably 10 years, but I think of this cigar all the time! WOULD LOVE to pick one up and smoke another one!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
78 consumer rating
not worth the money
for Avo Classic Original Piramides
by in Flemington, NJ on May 25, 2012
Verified purchase

First time buying these cigars, and the last time. The burn is inconsistent, the draw is weak, and the taste is bland

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96