Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Avo Classic Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 58 reviews

Avo Classic Robusto
"Best cigar for the price"
This is my new favorite smoke. The price is reasonable. The taste and draw are excellent. I will order more boxes in the future.
Brad in Nevada January 11, 2009
Avo Classic #2
""Mild, but a lot of flavor""
About a 35 to 45 minute smoke for me. Great flavor, yet mild on the finish.
Steve in memphis, tn January 5, 2009
Avo Classic #5
"Very clean taste"
I bought a 5 pack, and it arrived today. Usually I would let them sit in the humidor for a few weeks, but my brother recommended then highly. I'm glad I tried them! Great burn, draw, and bite. The taste was like a breath of fresh air. Creamy, but not left no coating on the pallet. The wrapper of this first one fell apart a bit about 3/4 of the way through, but not enough to really bother me. The finish was creamy with a hint of cedar, and spice. I will definitely make sure I keep some of these in my humidor at all times!
smollock in CA January 4, 2009
Avo Classic Puritos (10)
"Great Little Quick Smoke!!!"
Great little quick smoke. Perfect for a short walk or ride.
MJPII in New Jersey December 4, 2008
Avo Classic #5
"Always a great smoke"
AVO #5 - These are one of my wifes and my favorite smokes. Their taste, smell and burn are hard to beat. Avo is always an enjoyable Cigar and the 5 lacks nothing. A great smoke at a very fair price. Half a box free at street prices.
Gary in Kingston August 25, 2008
Avo Classic Puritos (10)
"full flavor, very satisfying small cigar"
I will be buying more of these AVO classics, full flavor very complex cigar. I will need to buy more soon.
David C. in Oregon July 29, 2008
Avo Classic #2
"Not worth the money"
I heard alot of great reviews about this cigar...It was just an everyday average cigar...I thank god i didnot just go off reviews and buy a box of these cigars....They are not worth the over 8 bucks a stick price...Their are cigars on the market that are way better...Not real happy with this cigar...
Anthony in Baghdad Iraq April 22, 2008
Avo Classic #9
"very impressed"
I found one that I had lost a couple years ago and decided to try it out,it was pretty good considering it had been out of the humidor for 2 and a half years!It burned evenly without shedding,taste was diminshed but still pretty good
alex in fresno February 17, 2008
Avo Classic #3
"CREAMY"
This cigar was rated 88 by "Cigar Aficianado" in Februrary 2005. It has a creamy Connecticut Shade wrapper with thin veins, with Dominican fillers and binder. Well-constructed with an easy draw, it maintains consistent sweet wood flavors that stay on the palate long after the smoke. Mild and enjoyable; a comfort cigar.
Mark in Annapolis, MD January 26, 2008
Avo Classic #2
"IF YOU LIKE A PLUGGED CIGAR---- BAD DRAW"
First couple cigars great then last 5 have been plugged and cannot draw. Have to use a wooden bbq stick so I can smoke them. For what I paid it was a bad purchase. Will be glad when I have smoked all of them.
David McKinsey in CO July 2, 2007
Previous Next
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!