I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Avo Classic Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 60 reviews

Avo Classic Original #2
"Damaged Order but Great Taste"
First things first. I received 3 of these on an auction order, and all three were damaged out of the box. The foot of each cigar was smashed, and wrappers were split open for three quarters of an inch. Adding to this, there was excess glue from the ring smeared all over the wrapper of one. Given these issues, I was hopeful for a successful and enjoyable smoke, but not overly optimistic. The good news is it was smokeable despite the problems, and the flavor was wonderful. This is the definition of a creamy smoke. It burnt a little crooked because of the damaged wrapper, but it had a beautiful draw, a great smoke volume, and a smooth flavor that developed to toasty oak with lots of texture, and just a hint of tingle on the finish. It got a little hot with 2 inches to go, and I ditched it earlier than I had wanted to, but all in all, I was relieved to have gotten as much out of it as I did, especially considering the problems.
Rick in Riverside CA March 30, 2009
Avo Classic Original #2
"Great cigars, worth the money."
I was turned on to these cigars by the owner of one of the most famous cigar stores in New York City, where these cigars cost A LOT more money! He smoked them and only them on a regular basis and I can see why. They taste great, they leave you feeling healthy with no cough ever, unlike many cigars I've smoked. I love 'em. Thanks Famous for carrying them.
Monte in New York February 16, 2009
Avo Classic Original Robusto
"Best cigar for the price"
This is my new favorite smoke. The price is reasonable. The taste and draw are excellent. I will order more boxes in the future.
Brad in Nevada January 11, 2009
Avo Classic Original #2
""Mild, but a lot of flavor""
About a 35 to 45 minute smoke for me. Great flavor, yet mild on the finish.
Steve in memphis, tn January 5, 2009
Avo Classic Original #5
"Very clean taste"
I bought a 5 pack, and it arrived today. Usually I would let them sit in the humidor for a few weeks, but my brother recommended then highly. I'm glad I tried them! Great burn, draw, and bite. The taste was like a breath of fresh air. Creamy, but not left no coating on the pallet. The wrapper of this first one fell apart a bit about 3/4 of the way through, but not enough to really bother me. The finish was creamy with a hint of cedar, and spice. I will definitely make sure I keep some of these in my humidor at all times!
smollock in CA January 4, 2009
Avo Classic Puritos (10)
"Great Little Quick Smoke!!!"
Great little quick smoke. Perfect for a short walk or ride.
MJPII in New Jersey December 4, 2008
Avo Classic Original #5
"Always a great smoke"
AVO #5 - These are one of my wifes and my favorite smokes. Their taste, smell and burn are hard to beat. Avo is always an enjoyable Cigar and the 5 lacks nothing. A great smoke at a very fair price. Half a box free at street prices.
Gary in Kingston August 25, 2008
Avo Classic Puritos (10)
"full flavor, very satisfying small cigar"
I will be buying more of these AVO classics, full flavor very complex cigar. I will need to buy more soon.
David C. in Oregon July 29, 2008
Avo Classic Original #2
"Not worth the money"
I heard alot of great reviews about this cigar...It was just an everyday average cigar...I thank god i didnot just go off reviews and buy a box of these cigars....They are not worth the over 8 bucks a stick price...Their are cigars on the market that are way better...Not real happy with this cigar...
Anthony in Baghdad Iraq April 22, 2008
Avo Classic Original #9
"very impressed"
I found one that I had lost a couple years ago and decided to try it out,it was pretty good considering it had been out of the humidor for 2 and a half years!It burned evenly without shedding,taste was diminshed but still pretty good
alex in fresno February 17, 2008
Previous Next
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!