I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Avo Domaine Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 29 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Buy Avo Domaine Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo Domaine Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Good smoke but...
for
by in Tennessee on May 5, 2002

... at over $7 per smoke, I believe it's a bit steep. The smoke was tasty, no bite and consistant flavor. It wanted to run and took quite a bit of tending from the halfway point on. My choice would be to buy them on sale.

11 10
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
At $2.00 a stick I would still pass
for
by in Ohio on December 26, 2005

I bought this in a sample pack. My first impression was what a well made cigar. The density was perfect and the wrapper was smooth and looked promising. After using a 9mm punch I drew through it a couple of times and the taste was a pungent bitter one though the draw was good. Once it was lit, the taste was a big let down. It still was bitter and unpleasant. After about a ΒΌ of the way through, some of the bitterness was gone, but the taste became bland and boring and that never changed. I will give this stick credit for an even burn and excellent draw but with a horrid taste, what good is a well made cigar. For what you get I consider the price to be an insult.

0 0
recommended for you based on Avo Domaine
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad taste!
for Avo Domaine Puritos (10)
by in Jacksoville,FL on October 18, 2012
Verified purchase

This cigarillo started just like it finished. It was the worst taste i've had yet in a cigar in a very small size. I just wanted to to try it out from reviews for a short smoke. Won't be getting these again. I'll stick to my 5.0x50 sticks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great quality cigars for that short smoke break
for Avo Domaine Puritos (10)
by in North Carolina on July 23, 2011
Verified purchase

These are quality cigars. They are great for a cigar and beverage. Good burn, enjoyed by the casual cigar smoker and flavor found in the AVO series. Buy and try...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Simply my most favorite Cigar!
for
by in Accokeek, Maryland on May 9, 2010
Verified purchase

I have recently began enjoying cigars, and immersed myself in smoking cigars from different regions and strengths. I came across the AVO Domaine #50 and fell in love.. It is a smooth cigar, a good draw and a truly enjoyable smoke.....!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
my favorite
for
by in ct on November 13, 2009
Verified purchase

A great cigar. The draw, looks, taste, and construction are great. you can not go wrong with this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
82 consumer rating
Very nice if you get it on sale
for
by in Virginia on August 31, 2009

I picked this up as part of the Consigliere sampler when it was a cigar monster deal. I'm still pretty new to cigars, but I thought this was a pretty nice smoke with some single malt. The draw was a just a little bit tight, but the burn was the most even I've had in a while. Very smooth and creamy until about 1/4 left when it got a little bit harsher. I'd had this mellowing in the humidor for about a month.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
Probably in my top three!
for
by in Haslett, Mi on July 20, 2009
Verified purchase

What a beautiful smoke! smooth even smoke. When i lit it, it bellowed big creamy plooms of smoke. I noticed some earthy tastes. it was ultra smooth. I usually like maduro's the best. But this was quite tasty and relaxing. Overall I give it two thumbs up!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
the One choice
for Avo Domaine Original #20
by in Charlotte, NC on March 17, 2009

Were I marooned on an island and only had one smoke, this would be the one. Absolutely, my favorite "legal" cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A perfect 10!
for Avo Domaine Puritos (10)
by in State College, PA on October 14, 2008
Verified purchase

Against the 15 other great brands I keep in my humidor (all small cigars) this is the only perfect 10 in my book! Outstanding in every respect!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
A Great Cigar!!!!
for
by in Oregon on September 5, 2008
Verified purchase

I'm on my 10th box. I can't imagine placing an order without a box of these. At $5.40 a stick I smoke at least one a day. Truly a pleasure to smoke!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
In a word a professional cigar
for
by in UK on May 11, 2008

Very impressed with the Avo Domaine. Mine unravelled even though i clipped it carefully so extra care maybe. A lovely smoke full of flavours and mild as well. Who said you can't combine mildness with flavour.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96