I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Avo Maduro Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 23 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
89
Appearance
93
Burn
89
Buy Avo Maduro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo Maduro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Great smoke, smooth, burns nicely and tastes great
for
by in New York, NY on March 22, 2002

Nice packaging and cigars themselves are well-constructed. First one revealed a smooth, creamy smoke with hints of cocoa and coffee... Just strong enough but maybe not for a mild cigar-lover. It burns well, tastes great and has quickly become my favorite.

17 7
most recent review
95 consumer rating
Consistently good maduro!
for
by in bedford on February 21, 2014
Verified purchase

I love this cigar. For the money you really can't beat it, especially if you buy a box of them. It has a smooth, spicy flavor and I usually smoke it right down to the stub. Because it s rather inexpensive, this is also the cigar I always have to give to friends - it's a nice flavored, medium smoke that can be appreciated by novices or connoisseurs.

0 0
recommended for you based on Avo Maduro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
Consistently good maduro!
for
by in bedford on February 21, 2014
Verified purchase

I love this cigar. For the money you really can't beat it, especially if you buy a box of them. It has a smooth, spicy flavor and I usually smoke it right down to the stub. Because it s rather inexpensive, this is also the cigar I always have to give to friends - it's a nice flavored, medium smoke that can be appreciated by novices or connoisseurs.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
avo maduro
for
by in san francisco on March 28, 2013
Verified purchase

i have always loved the avo cigar although i find them pricey. it was my number one go to cigar for a while and i felt the smoke was not strong enough. the maduro is a whole new game changer. i am back on the bus.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
78 consumer rating
My got to cigar
for
by in Dunwoody on June 9, 2010
Verified purchase

After going through dozens of cigars on the top rated lists, I came across the Avo #2 Maduro. Well, that did it for me. I have tried others since then, but I always come back to this one. Call it personal taste. This one has the taste that just hits the spot. Yes, I get the occasional dud as far a draw goes, but this one is the one for me. Try one. If you don't like it...send your extras my way :-)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
great smoke!
for
by in New Haven,CT on February 6, 2010

Had one at the Owl Shop in New Haven and it was perfect.. def gonna buy a box from famous.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Uggh
for
by in Tulsa on May 13, 2009

uggh i have had better.. maybe another stick later?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
MY FAVORITE ... NOT JUST SAYING IT THIS TIME...
for
by in Longview Washington on October 27, 2008

I have become completely addicted/ devoted to the AVO!!! I have said it about many cigars. But this one is for real. It is #1 in my book. It has everything I look for in a maduro. Just PERFECT in everyway.Nice and stout,very complex, and FULL flavored from start to finish. The only bad thing, is having to put it down when it's gone!!! PURE EXCELLENCE... can I say anything more???

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Darn, I think I got a skunk. Very bland poor draw.
for
by in Eagan on August 3, 2008

I don't know? How could it be? I mean I know this is suupposed to be a great maduro and all. A few times my humidor hit 71% maybe thats what it is. It also got. quite bitter at the end after starting out bland. I got it on the auction as part of a mixed sampler. I'll try 5 pack and see. Stay tuned!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I like em.
for
by in Oklahoma on May 2, 2008

Not bad. Sweet taste and the smoke was there the whole way through. Got quite a bit stronger towards the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
It's the shiznit!
for
by in Ohio City on May 1, 2008
Verified purchase

This stick is the shiznit! I come back for them again and again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Becoming my go-to smoke
for
by in Michigan on December 31, 2007
Verified purchase

This is a great every-day smoke. It's got a near-perfect draw. The smoke is very aromatic and smooth. Great finish on this one. It's an outstanding value. Great smoke, still fairly inexpensive. You'll love this one on the golf course or on the veranda with a dram of your favorite Scotch. Highly recommended!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96