Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Avo Maduro Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Darn, I think I got a skunk. Very bland poor draw."
I don't know? How could it be? I mean I know this is suupposed to be a great maduro and all. A few times my humidor hit 71% maybe thats what it is. It also got. quite bitter at the end after starting out bland. I got it on the auction as part of a mixed sampler. I'll try 5 pack and see. Stay tuned!
Mark in Eagan August 3, 2008
"I like em."
Not bad. Sweet taste and the smoke was there the whole way through. Got quite a bit stronger towards the end.
Yoop in Oklahoma May 2, 2008
"It's the shiznit!"
This stick is the shiznit! I come back for them again and again.
Phil in Ohio City May 1, 2008
"Becoming my go-to smoke"
This is a great every-day smoke. It's got a near-perfect draw. The smoke is very aromatic and smooth. Great finish on this one. It's an outstanding value. Great smoke, still fairly inexpensive. You'll love this one on the golf course or on the veranda with a dram of your favorite Scotch. Highly recommended!
RL in Michigan December 31, 2007
"Too strong for me"
Wow. I can appreciate the comments of the other reviewers, but this one was a bit strong for me. Very well constructed and a good draw, but flavor wise, I prefer something a bit milder. If you want a full (and I mean full) cigar, this may be for you.
Mike in Murrieta November 27, 2007
"This Stick has it all"
I have to agree with Navon's review. After trying a 5 pack this has become my all time favorite. Construction, Burn, draw, Flavor, aroma. All aspects of the Avo Maduro are muy excellente! Every cigar in this 5 pack burned perfectly even, no relighting or correction needed. Perfect medium draw no variation cigar to cigar. The wrapper is a beautiful Colorado Maduro, not excessively dark, a nice reddish bark color. A nice slightly oily sheen without being excessively oily. The wrappers were stout without being too thick and were nice and toothy which I like. Above all this smoke was very flavorful with no harshness at any point down to the nub. The strength built progressively and never got overbearing. A lot of cigars, even good ones, will really turn harsh somewhere past the midway point. These never did that. The ash was light in color and firm, not flaky. These aroma of these Avo's was incredible. I typically smoke full bodied cigars, tend to CAO Cameroons, The old La Gloria Cubana's, and El Rico Habano's. The flavor of these Avo's was full bodied with none of the harshness. I'm sold and these will be my go to cigar going forward.
pdxstogieman in Portland Oregon September 12, 2007
"Avo's Best"
This cigar is without a doubt the best in the Avo collection. He knew what he was doing when he crafted this baby. It is mild but full of flavor, probably because of the rich, oily maduro wrapper. This is a great cigar to enjoy with that friend who usually turns green at the sight of a cigar. The smoothness of this cigar is unmatched not only by other Avo cigars, but by ANY other cigar, period.
Navon in Green Bay July 27, 2007
"Disappointing Cigar"
Very disapointed with this one. Nice presentation: construction was nice, good color, good draw. Burn was very poor, even for a maduro wrapper, had too much "bite", flavor was not there, just a strong one dimensional flavor. Put it to rest at about the halfway point. Will not be buying any more of these. Should have just fired up the Domaine instead!
Willie in New Mexico March 23, 2005
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


Vudu
Its time to PUMP UP the savings