I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Avo Signature Reviews

94 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
97
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
97
Burn
93
Buy Avo Signature Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo Signature Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Perfecto...
for
by in Tracy, California on August 9, 2002

I can't find a words to describe how perfect this cigar was. Delicious taste, even draw, consistent burn and rolled into perfection in such a way you don't want to put it down. I think I'm going to light another one.

19 6
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
Looks good, taste terrible
for
by in Arlington, Washington on August 22, 2002

Got this cigar as part of a super premium sampler. Had a really harsh, unpleasant taste throughout that also left a bad aftertaste. Got two of the samplers and the one in the second sampler was as unpleasant as the first.

19 11
recommended for you based on Avo Signature
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Absolutely Horrible!!!
for
by in Los Angeles, CA on March 16, 2009

I can?t believe I paid so much for such a horrible cigar. The moment I torched the foot it smelled like someone had just put out a cigar as opposed to just lit one. The first draw revealed a very harsh taste that I would never dare call flavor. It smelled like mosquito repellent and tasted worse. This cigar reminded me of putting your tongue on the + and ? ends of a 9 volt battery?very sharp attack with a horrific aftertaste that would not go away?I had to rinse with mouthwash to free myself from the abuse. One of the very few cigars that I had to toss before getting 1/4 into smoking it. This has been my biggest disappointment in my entire cigar smoking experience. Please don?t waste your money and get suckered like I did! Absolutely a mockery of the fine tobacco experience!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
YUM!
for
by in Minnesota on January 23, 2009

Another full body AVO that smokes nice & easy. If you like the other AVOs, you'll like this one. Strong spice & pepper on the draw, with that distinctive AVO tangy sweet finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointing Experience
for
by in Earth on November 2, 2008

Impeccable construction, great pre-light smell, beautiful packaging. However the taste was lacking to say the least. For the same money an Olde World Reserve is much better - La Flor Dominicana if you want to stick to DR - RP Sungrown if it's the wrapper you like. All of these are less than the AVO. So for me, it's not just about the smoke, it's also about the value. If course you are just wanting impress folks then step up to the Ashton. Impress them AND get a good smoke at the same time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Outstanding
for
by in Minneapolis on April 5, 2007
Verified purchase

You truly do get what you pay for. I've been a fan of Avo classic and Domaine for years, and this cigar ranks right up there with them. I really like Ecuadorian-wrapped cigars, and this one has a very distinct but decidedly Dominican flavor. The distinct taste may be the result of the wrapper that is grown specifically for this cigar. If you like Avo, Davidoff and other premium Dominican cigars, you'll like this too. I still prefer the Domaine, though, which is a buck or two less per smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
One of the best...
for
by in San Anselmo, CA on August 18, 2005

The Avo Sig Robusto is my favorite "legal" cigar--thas is, when I don't have time for a double corona of the same pedigree. Always smooth with abundant flavor, great burn and draw--even beautifully packaged.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
A decent Smoke
for
by in Connecticut on September 19, 2004
Verified purchase

The burn and draw of the cigar was very good. It actually feels good in you mouth. The taste is smooth and creamy with hints of chocolate. The wrapper is brown and burned well.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
A surprise package
for
by in San Diego on December 28, 2003

Received this gem as part of a special offer. I usually smoke a cigar about half way with the ring on, but in this case I removed the ring to go for the gusto. Really superb taste and draw. I'm putting it on my favorite list.

10 11
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
one of my favorites
for
by in Kansas on June 25, 2003

Consistantly one of the best cigars on the market. Quality flavor and consistency.

2 20
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Valentines gift to remember
for
by in Aberdeen, New Jersey on February 21, 2003

WOW! My wife gave me a box of Belicoso's on Febuary 14th, and they are beautiful. Burn, draw, flavors, and aroma are great. Excellent constuction and appearance. I am loving the Ecuadorian Sun Grown wrappers that are on the market now (1998 crop?)and these puppies compare to Ashton VSG. A bit pricey at the cigar store, but not at Famous Smoke Shop!! A GREAT gift.

9 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A truly enjoyable smoke
for
by in Brunswick, Ohio on February 12, 2003

One of my favorite cigars. A great cigar to sit back, relax and enjoy.

4 6
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96