I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Avo Tubos Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
89
Draw
89
Consistency
88
Appearance
89
Burn
90
Buy Avo Tubos Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo Tubos Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Outstanding
for
by in Puyallup, WA on December 31, 2002

I smoked this cigar during a fantastic golf round, and the burn, taste, each finish draw rated outstanding. I smoked the same cigar that was boxed instead of the Tubos and the difference was very noticeable. I will always keep these babies handy for an outstanding smoke anytime.

18 8
most recent review
85 consumer rating
Decent, Not Special
for
by in Santa Barbara, CA on December 18, 2014

Good construction but the taste was lacking. I was waiting for the flavor to improve as I reached the end but still had an inexpensive cigar bite.

0 0
recommended for you based on Avo Tubos
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
85 consumer rating
Decent, Not Special
for
by in Santa Barbara, CA on December 18, 2014

Good construction but the taste was lacking. I was waiting for the flavor to improve as I reached the end but still had an inexpensive cigar bite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent!!!
for
by in CA on November 13, 2012

Mild but very tasty. This is one cigar I wish was 10" long.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
Great Cigar
for
by in Malaysia on October 5, 2011
Verified purchase

A great mild cigar...perfect for a quiet night at home when all the work is done.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
introduced to Avo last night, best smoke i ever ha
for
by in Jupiter, Florida on October 10, 2010
Verified purchase

best smoke i have every had, introduced to Avp last night - was so good i smoked two

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
One of my all-time Favorites
for
by in Overseas on July 8, 2009

This is a premium cigar with flawless construction and phenomenal taste. I like tubes because I only smoke cigars while deployed overseas and don't want to mess with a humidor (no time or interest). These are a great smoke and are my favorite unflavored cigar tied with the XO Intermezzo which is a little more medium bodied and spicier...but these are more affordable and have a very creamy lushious texture. Out of a whole box, I've only found one that was uneven in consistency and construction (not bad but that's why I marked it down there)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
No thanks.
for
by in Arlington, TX on December 4, 2007

My son picked up two of these from a local B&M, he smoked his that same night and liked it. I didn't have the same experience. I found it to be acrid and bitter. A lot of leather and some oak flavor, but it reminded me of eating walnuts or pecans in the dark whiloe watching a movie and getting a bad one. I'd far sooner smoke a Famous Nic 3000, but then, there is no accounting for personal taste or the lack thereof.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
91 consumer rating
A very creamy smoke
for
by in Connecticut on June 3, 2006

I am smoking one right now as I type which I do often. If you want a creamy smoke this is the one. Very nice after taste of cream. The burn and draw have been OK and the construction of the cigar is true to AVO. Very nice smoke - this is my last one so I will have to pick up some more - best regards!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
Great mild smoke!
for
by in Houston Texas on November 4, 2005
Verified purchase

When I need some respite from the med/full flavored smokes I enjoy, this is the one for me. Nice smoke fragrance, good burn, and really tasty. BTW, if you haven't picked up a copy of Karyn Uvezian's cd, "Thinking of You", (Avo's daughter), get one now from Fam Smk and listen to it while tasting one of these cigars or your favorite and a nice cold cocktail. Karyn's liner note of dedication to the important people in her life is worth the price alone, not to mention the sexy jazz she sings.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
One word says it all - GREAT
for
by in New York, NY on February 26, 2004

started smoking #9 Tubos along with #5 Tubos would not smoke anything else Just Fantastic!

11 19
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Outstanding
for
by in Puyallup, WA on December 31, 2002

I smoked this cigar during a fantastic golf round, and the burn, taste, each finish draw rated outstanding. I smoked the same cigar that was boxed instead of the Tubos and the difference was very noticeable. I will always keep these babies handy for an outstanding smoke anytime.

18 8
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96