I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Avo XO Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 38 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
87
Draw
85
Consistency
84
Appearance
88
Burn
84
Buy Avo XO Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo XO Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
The best of all AVO`s. Rate #9
for Avo XO Original Preludio
by in San Jose, Ca. on February 20, 2013

Preludio has that moist,bold chocolate taste.

10 1
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
Not what I remembered
for Avo XO Original Notturno
by in Indiana on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Back around twenty years ago when I smoked cigars I happened across an AVO Belicoso and LOVED it. Since I have resumed smoking cigars I thought I would relive an old acquaintance and orddered a five pack of these. I have to say these aren't the Belicosos of old. They tasted grassy to me. I finished it to see if the flavor changed but it disappointed.

0 0
recommended for you based on Avo XO
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I Prefer The XO Line To Classic Avo.
for Avo XO Robusto
by in Florida on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Anything in the Avo XO line is outstanding. Trademark Avo taste with a bit more spice.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent cigar for the price
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in New Hampshire on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar. Great draw and consistency. Burns well,never had to relight.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Top-tier Cigar
for Avo XO Original Maestoso
by in Seattle on March 13, 2015

For years there have been rumors that the great Cuban houses have utilized tobacco from outside the country, hence why Habanos SA does not label its products as puro. That this particular smoke is produced in Davidoff s Dominican factory, only confirms these rumors - Davidoff once sold a line of Cuban cigars, but ceased doing so 1989; however, their style and quality seemingly persists, as evident by the AVO XO line. My conclusion is that while the AVO XO line is not rolled in Cuba, its component blend, wrapper, and construction, result in a product which, for all intents and purposes, is comparable, if not superior to, it s Cuban predecessors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
Delicious
for
by in on September 10, 2013

Incredible draw. Mellow smoke and excellent flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the best
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in KC on April 8, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of the best cigars you can have in your humidor. Flawless construction, beautiful smooth wrapper and very fine Dominican tobaccos inside. Creamy rich smoke, medium bodied. Top shelf, comparable with Ashton Cabinet, and Davidoff. I only smoke premiums and this is easily in my top 5.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great small cigar!!!
for Avo XO Original Notturno
by in Cape Cod on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is the stick I reach for when time is short. Nice burn, good consistency, great AVO XO taste and an eceptional draw for a small guage.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
All my friends are now fan's of AVO Notturno
for Avo XO Original Notturno
by in North Carolina on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is a very quality Brand and specific cigar. No bit, no burn, just smooth flavor. Strongly recomment

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
My Favorite Cigar!
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in Long Island on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I absolutely LOVE the flavor of this cigar. It's spicy blend, smooth draw and solid construction make for a great, enjoyable smoke. The Intermezzo is just the right size for me -- a good 60 minute smoke at most.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
61 consumer rating
Not what I remembered
for Avo XO Original Notturno
by in Indiana on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Back around twenty years ago when I smoked cigars I happened across an AVO Belicoso and LOVED it. Since I have resumed smoking cigars I thought I would relive an old acquaintance and orddered a five pack of these. I have to say these aren't the Belicosos of old. They tasted grassy to me. I finished it to see if the flavor changed but it disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
67 consumer rating
DAD - CIGAR
for
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Bad Cigar. SOUR taste. This cigar is awful, the only explanation I have for the 97 rating is that there must be a strong bias to rate this cigar high. Everything else but the awful, sour, bitter taste was OK. Buy this cigar only if your taste buds are not functioning properly (sorry mine are still normal).

0 1
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96