I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Avo XO Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 31 reviews

Avo XO Intermezzo
"Excellent cigar for the price"
Excellent cigar. Great draw and consistency. Burns well,never had to relight.
Ed C in New Hampshire July 20, 2014
Avo XO Maestoso
"Top-tier Cigar"
For years there have been rumors that the great Cuban houses have utilized tobacco from outside the country, hence why Habanos SA does not label its products as puro. That this particular smoke is produced in Davidoff s Dominican factory, only confirms these rumors - Davidoff once sold a line of Cuban cigars, but ceased doing so 1989; however, their style and quality seemingly persists, as evident by the AVO XO line. My conclusion is that while the AVO XO line is not rolled in Cuba, its component blend, wrapper, and construction, result in a product which, for all intents and purposes, is comparable, if not superior to, it s Cuban predecessors.
David A. in Seattle June 15, 2014
Avo XO Intermezzo Tubos
"Delicious"
Incredible draw. Mellow smoke and excellent flavor.
David A. in Seattle June 15, 2014 September 9, 2013
Avo XO Intermezzo
"One of the best"
This is one of the best cigars you can have in your humidor. Flawless construction, beautiful smooth wrapper and very fine Dominican tobaccos inside. Creamy rich smoke, medium bodied. Top shelf, comparable with Ashton Cabinet, and Davidoff. I only smoke premiums and this is easily in my top 5.
Frank in KC April 7, 2013
Avo XO Intermezzo
"My Favorite Cigar!"
I absolutely LOVE the flavor of this cigar. It's spicy blend, smooth draw and solid construction make for a great, enjoyable smoke. The Intermezzo is just the right size for me -- a good 60 minute smoke at most.
Peter in Long Island July 20, 2011
Avo XO Intermezzo Tubos
"DAD - CIGAR"
Bad Cigar. SOUR taste. This cigar is awful, the only explanation I have for the 97 rating is that there must be a strong bias to rate this cigar high. Everything else but the awful, sour, bitter taste was OK. Buy this cigar only if your taste buds are not functioning properly (sorry mine are still normal).
Peter in Long Island July 20, 2011 November 19, 2010
Avo XO Presto
"Perfectly built but they fail in taste"
The corona ring size, along with a very easy draw, make these an ideal short smoke, except for the taste. They deliver a good volumn of smoke, but unfortunately that smoke doesn't carry any flavors that I like. They are a little bitter, somewhat bland, and generally bad tasting.
Henry in Texas October 5, 2009
Avo XO Allegro
"Mild, good tobacco, but too tight"
Sometimes a small, mild cigar with excellent tobacco is just what I want, but this one has a draw that is too tight; thus, the smoke volumn is too thin. Not much taste gets through, and working to get a fuller volumn of smoke causes the cigar to burn too hot.
Henry in Texas October 4, 2009
Avo XO Allegro
"Mild, good tobacco, but too tight"
Sometimes a small, mild cigar with excellent tobacco is just what I want, but this one has a draw that is too tight; thus, the smoke volumn is too thin. Not much taste gets through, and working to get a fuller volumn of smoke causes the cigar to burn too hot.
Henry in Texas October 4, 2009
Avo XO Notturno
"Silky and delicate"
This is a great cigar for those times when I want a light, delicate smoke. It is very smooth. The flavor is very good but is not very intense.
Henry in Texas September 13, 2009
Next
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!