I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Avo XO Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 41 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
86
Draw
84
Consistency
83
Appearance
90
Burn
85
Buy Avo XO Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo XO Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
The best of all AVO`s. Rate #9
for Avo XO Original Preludio
by in San Jose, Ca. on June 19, 2003

Preludio has that moist,bold chocolate taste.

10 1
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
Not what I remembered
for Avo XO Original Notturno
by in Indiana on May 6, 2011
Verified purchase

Back around twenty years ago when I smoked cigars I happened across an AVO Belicoso and LOVED it. Since I have resumed smoking cigars I thought I would relive an old acquaintance and orddered a five pack of these. I have to say these aren't the Belicosos of old. They tasted grassy to me. I finished it to see if the flavor changed but it disappointed.

0 1
recommended for you based on Avo XO
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Grossly Underated
for Avo XO Original Robusto 5 Pack
by in El Dorado Hills, CA on June 18, 2015
Verified purchase

The cigars are grossly under rated. Their construction is flawless. The draw is always perfect. They are smooth and mild and wonderful.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
94 consumer rating
Paired well with bourbon
for Avo XO Legato
by in Minneapolis on June 5, 2015

I picked up a few of these to share with some close friends during a friendly poker game. The guys I know don t smoke just anything. They were blown away by how smooth these cigars were and how perfectly the hint of spice complimented the Makers Mark were were pouring that night. If you are looking for a creamy cigar that isn t too overpowering, then this is it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Smooth, tasty, thick smoke.
for Avo XO Original Allegro (5)
by in Baytown, Texas on May 21, 2015
Verified purchase

I was pleasantly surprised with these little smokes. While waiting for a train to make its way across the road on my way home from work, I decided to open up my Famous package and spark one of these up. These great little smokes are Mild, Mild-Medium, super smooth, creamy, and have a Fantastic flavor for a milder cigar. No need to say I m gonna buy more, as I already did. Great stick and burned for about 35-45 minutes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I Prefer The XO Line To Classic Avo.
for Avo XO Robusto
by in Florida on December 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Anything in the Avo XO line is outstanding. Trademark Avo taste with a bit more spice.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent cigar for the price
for
by in New Hampshire on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar. Great draw and consistency. Burns well,never had to relight.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
Top-tier Cigar
for
by in Seattle on June 15, 2014

For years there have been rumors that the great Cuban houses have utilized tobacco from outside the country, hence why Habanos SA does not label its products as puro. That this particular smoke is produced in Davidoff s Dominican factory, only confirms these rumors - Davidoff once sold a line of Cuban cigars, but ceased doing so 1989; however, their style and quality seemingly persists, as evident by the AVO XO line. My conclusion is that while the AVO XO line is not rolled in Cuba, its component blend, wrapper, and construction, result in a product which, for all intents and purposes, is comparable, if not superior to, it s Cuban predecessors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
Delicious
for
by in on September 9, 2013

Incredible draw. Mellow smoke and excellent flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
One of the best
for
by in KC on April 7, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of the best cigars you can have in your humidor. Flawless construction, beautiful smooth wrapper and very fine Dominican tobaccos inside. Creamy rich smoke, medium bodied. Top shelf, comparable with Ashton Cabinet, and Davidoff. I only smoke premiums and this is easily in my top 5.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great small cigar!!!
for Avo XO Original Notturno
by in Cape Cod on November 15, 2011
Verified purchase

This is the stick I reach for when time is short. Nice burn, good consistency, great AVO XO taste and an eceptional draw for a small guage.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
All my friends are now fan's of AVO Notturno
for Avo XO Original Notturno
by in North Carolina on July 31, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a very quality Brand and specific cigar. No bit, no burn, just smooth flavor. Strongly recomment

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96