Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Avo XO Intermezzo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"One of the best"
This is one of the best cigars you can have in your humidor. Flawless construction, beautiful smooth wrapper and very fine Dominican tobaccos inside. Creamy rich smoke, medium bodied. Top shelf, comparable with Ashton Cabinet, and Davidoff. I only smoke premiums and this is easily in my top 5.
Frank in KC April 7, 2013
"My Favorite Cigar!"
I absolutely LOVE the flavor of this cigar. It's spicy blend, smooth draw and solid construction make for a great, enjoyable smoke. The Intermezzo is just the right size for me -- a good 60 minute smoke at most.
Peter in Long Island July 20, 2011
"Excellent smoke!!!!!"
I was really supprised by the smoothness extremely nice stick!!
mike in park hills mo. February 27, 2009
"Compare everything else to this!!"
I have found that every other cigar I smoke, I am comparing it to this cigar. 9 out of 10 times, I am disappointed too. Padron 1964 comes close, but This is the best of the best as far as I'm concerned!!
Joe in Ohio January 12, 2009
"So-So is right"
I've tried several now. While a good smoke, there are much better cigars for half the price. CAO Gold comes to mind as does Casa Torano.
Mark in Earth November 2, 2008
"Bravo Avo!"
This cigar lived up to its name. Sometimes I go into a cigar with high expectations only to be left wishing I would have just smoked one of my "regulars". But this Avo XO had a perfect draw, perfect burn, wonderful aroma and flavor. There was a distinct flavor that gave it a personality all to itself. Now I need to save some money so I can buy a whole box!
Eric D. in Woodbine, MD December 11, 2006
"What a Smooth, Spicey Delight!"
My buddy introduced these to me this past weekend at the Chicago Jazz Festival. The Robustos have excellent appearence and construction;the flavor however is truly exceptional: it's a mild peppery spice that stays balanced to the end. Wow.
Spiros in Laurens, SC September 4, 2006
"Marvelous Smoke that just Goes and Goes! WOW!!"
Not too many cigars start out fantastic and just get better and better. This one does! If I did not know what this was I'd swear it was an aged Cuban Romeo y Julieta. Be sue to take the band off after a while because you'll want to smoke this baby down to the nubbies!
Tom in Indiana July 1, 2006
"A decent Smoke"
The burn and draw of the cigar was very good. It actually feels good in you mouth. THe taste is slightly pepery. It has a bite so I would have a drink handy when smoking.
Bill in CT September 19, 2004
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
La Floridita Fuerte