I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Avo XO Original Intermezzo Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
88
Draw
86
Consistency
83
Appearance
87
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
One of the best
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in KC on April 7, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of the best cigars you can have in your humidor. Flawless construction, beautiful smooth wrapper and very fine Dominican tobaccos inside. Creamy rich smoke, medium bodied. Top shelf, comparable with Ashton Cabinet, and Davidoff. I only smoke premiums and this is easily in my top 5.

1 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Excellent cigar for the price
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in New Hampshire on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar. Great draw and consistency. Burns well,never had to relight.

0 0
recommended for you based on Avo XO Original Intermezzo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent cigar for the price
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in New Hampshire on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar. Great draw and consistency. Burns well,never had to relight.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the best
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in KC on April 7, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of the best cigars you can have in your humidor. Flawless construction, beautiful smooth wrapper and very fine Dominican tobaccos inside. Creamy rich smoke, medium bodied. Top shelf, comparable with Ashton Cabinet, and Davidoff. I only smoke premiums and this is easily in my top 5.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
My Favorite Cigar!
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in Long Island on July 20, 2011
Verified purchase

I absolutely LOVE the flavor of this cigar. It's spicy blend, smooth draw and solid construction make for a great, enjoyable smoke. The Intermezzo is just the right size for me -- a good 60 minute smoke at most.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Excellent smoke!!!!!
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in park hills mo. on February 27, 2009
Verified purchase

I was really supprised by the smoothness extremely nice stick!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Compare everything else to this!!
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in Ohio on January 12, 2009

I have found that every other cigar I smoke, I am comparing it to this cigar. 9 out of 10 times, I am disappointed too. Padron 1964 comes close, but This is the best of the best as far as I'm concerned!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
So-So is right
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in Earth on November 2, 2008

I've tried several now. While a good smoke, there are much better cigars for half the price. CAO Gold comes to mind as does Casa Torano.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bravo Avo!
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in Woodbine, MD on December 11, 2006

This cigar lived up to its name. Sometimes I go into a cigar with high expectations only to be left wishing I would have just smoked one of my "regulars". But this Avo XO had a perfect draw, perfect burn, wonderful aroma and flavor. There was a distinct flavor that gave it a personality all to itself. Now I need to save some money so I can buy a whole box!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
What a Smooth, Spicey Delight!
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in Laurens, SC on September 4, 2006

My buddy introduced these to me this past weekend at the Chicago Jazz Festival. The Robustos have excellent appearence and construction;the flavor however is truly exceptional: it's a mild peppery spice that stays balanced to the end. Wow.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Marvelous Smoke that just Goes and Goes! WOW!!
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in Indiana on July 1, 2006

Not too many cigars start out fantastic and just get better and better. This one does! If I did not know what this was I'd swear it was an aged Cuban Romeo y Julieta. Be sue to take the band off after a while because you'll want to smoke this baby down to the nubbies!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A decent Smoke
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by in CT on September 19, 2004

The burn and draw of the cigar was very good. It actually feels good in you mouth. THe taste is slightly pepery. It has a bite so I would have a drink handy when smoking.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96