Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Baccarat Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"Very enjoyable"
A very enjoyable cigar, especially for the price. This one had 10 months of humidor time before I got to it. It was an all-around very enjoyable smoke! The smoke time would have approached two hours had I not had to put it out early. As it was, I enjoyed it for about an hour and a half. The Famous description is right on. "A very mild & aromatic maduro." The ash flaked a little but held well. It held to about 1/1/2" - 2". A few corrections on the burn but overall I felt it had great construction & draw. Will I buy it again? Absolutely!
JK in Kansas City January 14, 2013
"Pass - All looks, doesn't deliver"
Pretty stick but starts way too sweet from the sugary cap. Nice white ash that doesn't hold. Acceptable burn and smoke but NO taste. Hints of bleach or ammonia on the finish. There are much better smokes at this price point.
Gary in Reston, VA January 11, 2012
"Disapointed"
rough tasting, I bougth it based on FS reviews but it is not a mild cigar. bad after taste.
Ernesto in Lago Puelo, Argentina June 7, 2009
"beyond awesome"
RECIEVED MY FIRST ORDER FROM FAMOUS, SERVICE OUTSTANDING, TRIED ONE OF THE BACCARAT MADURO CHURCHILLS AS SOON AS UPS DELIVERED, THIS CIGAR IS AWESOME I AM MORE THAN PLEASED, I ENJOYED IT SO MUCH I ALMOST COULDNT FINISH IT FOR HUGGING MYSELF. FORGET THE MINISCULE BAD REPORTS ON THIS CIGAR THOSE FOLKS WOULD SAY A TURD HAD SUTTLE NUANCES OF THIS AND THAT WITH HINTS OF WHAT EVER IF IT HAD A HIGH DOLLAR BAND ON IT. IM AN AVERAGE GUY BUT KNOW A GOOD SMOKE WHEN I SMOKE ONE AND THIS BACCARAT IS BEYOND A GOOD SMOKE, I SAY TRY EM, IF YOU WANT TO PAY $10.00 OR MORE FOR A CIGAR GO AHEAD BUT FOR THE MONEY BACCART THE GAME BEATS MOST OF EM. I WILL FOR SURE BE ORDERING MORE, ANOTHER PLUS FOR IT IS MY WIFE DOESNT RUN ME OUT OF THE HOUSE WHEN I LIGHT ONE. BEING A CIGAR SMOKER FOR OVER 30 YEARS I HAVE TRIED SO MANY CIGARS BETWEEN $1.00 AND $30.00 EACH THAT IVE LOST COUNT OF THE DIFFERENT BRANDS AND I AM MORE IMPRESSED, FOR THE PRICE WITH THE BACCARATS THAN ANY OF THEM.
john in greenwood, arkansas March 6, 2009
"One of the best buys for a mild cigar"
I've been smoking these for several years now even though I am always trying something new. The consistency, flavor and price keeps me coming back again for this fine cigar. In my opinion they taste even better after taking them out of the wrapper and putting them in the humidor for at least a month. For the money I don't think you can get a better mild cigar. I rate it 9.5.
T. Breckon in Idaho July 27, 2006
"good cigar for the money"
Baccarat makes a quality cigar for the money. I have had the Baccarat Churchill and Baccarat The Game, both quality smokes for the price.
David in San Antonio, Texas May 5, 2006
"the favorite everyday cigar"
okay hands down baccarat is the best value cigar. tried the churchill maduros, great cigar great taste mild perfect draw and burn. these have more flavor than the natural wrappers. at 2.50 for a churchill you cannot find a better cigar for the price. baccarats are world class
gino in nyc March 14, 2006
"Good Value, Even Better Cigar"
This is an extremely enjoyable everyday cigar. It is most similar to some aromatics, without the lingering aftertaste to accompany it. It's pleasant odor is very inviting and I am able to enjoy mine indoors without bystanders negative comments. It is well constructed and has a nice even burn. I have experienced some moderate problems with consistancy, but for the price I can not complain. All in all this cigar is an exceptionally mild smoke, and the enjoyment quotient is very high for such an affordable stick.
Matthew A. Yerkovich in Sarasota, FL January 28, 2005
"Excellent taste, excellent burn, overall a 9.0"
great price, great taste, great burn. I give it a 9 on a 10 scale
jd gayman in washington state August 5, 2004
"A Baccarat with backbone"
This is an excellent value cigar averaging around $3 a stick online. I've had to pay as much as $120 for a box of 25 in my area. It has above average draw with a good burn but gets a little hot at the end. The cocoa/coffee flavor is terrific and I believe the sweet gum gives it a unique taste. A great cigar for a outdoor event or camping especially around the campfire with a cup of coffee or a good porter stout beer (give me a Guinness) and cheap enough to give to your buddies when your tired of smelling their Swischer Sweets.
Brian in St. Johns,Mi August 9, 2000
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Its time to PUMP UP the savings