Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Baccarat Rothschild Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 48 reviews

"Low quality, ok for price"
I was excited after reading some reviews thinking this could end up being a nice cheaper smoke, unfortunately I was wrong. I was shocked by the poor quality of the the wrapper and especially the cap. It began falling apart before I could even light it up. I like the sweetened cap as a nice change, and the draw was nice and easy, but the flavor was flat at best and I practically had to re-light the thing every time I set it down to turn a page of the newspaper. Overall I think unless you want to practice smoking a robusto in 15 minutes and see how many smoke rings you can blow, there are better smokes for the price.
Arturo Z in Chicago, Il April 19, 2011
"Nice smoke"
I thought this was a nice easy smoke, something perfect for a beginner like myself. I was a little dissapointed with the construction. The Wrapper was very thin and wanted to flake off.
Bruce in Stroudsburg, PA December 20, 2010
"Best everyday stick I have ever smoked!"
I have smoked over 50 boxes of the Rothchild Naturals during the last couple of years and find them extremely consistant time after time. I have never been disappointed.
Skip in Texas September 23, 2010
"sucks"
really harsh maybe i got a bad batch idk. but really didnt like
jordan in mahtomedi mn July 25, 2010
"MMMMMMMM!"
NEVER HAD ONE. BOUGHT BOTH ONE SINGLE NATURAL AND A MADURO TO SAMPLE. SPEAKING ON THE NAT. WOW! THE SWEETNESS WAS EXPECTED BUT IT ADDS A NICE TOUCH TO THE FLAVOR. GREAT BARGAIN FOR AN EVERYDAY SMOOTH, NUTTY, WHEAT FLAVOR. LOOKING FORWARD TO THE MADURO TO SEE HOW IT WORKS!
JOSHUA in THE VALLEY, VA. January 20, 2010
"Decent for the Price"
I was thrown for a loop when I first started this cigar because of the sweetened tip end. I didn't realize these cigars were sweetened. I'm not a huge fan of the sweetened tip because the cigar wasn't a medium to full body. The cigar burned great, had a very easy draw. The smoke was coming out like a burning building which I found pleasing. Construction was good, and Mild as described. I would recommend this cigar to a new smoker or anyone that likes sweetened tips.
James in NH October 20, 2009
"Great Suprise"
This was a great suprise. Nice smooth draw with an even burn, long grey/white ash, mild sweet taste. A little complex @ mid point but mostly consistent. Nice smooth easy draw throughout. I recommend this to beginners like my self.
Chop Chop in New York June 9, 2009
"Not very good"
Have been trying some 5-pack samplers recently and the Rothschild cigars have been sub-par. The wrappers split on 3 of them, and two of them burned very unevenly. All of them left a negative aftertaste. I usually like the mild cigars all the way down, and I think many of them get better as they burn. Not these! I was ready to throw it down with half the cigar left. I won't get these again.
J. Poe in Tennessee May 2, 2009
"What happened to Baccarat quality control?"
You can no longer depend on Baccarat to be consistant in taste or draw. The quality is very inconsistant in the last few boxes!
Bruce T in Utah February 4, 2009
"Great Smoke!"
Smoked one as soon as I received them. This Cigar Has a nice mild taste and a Good burn. Wrapper was slightly sweet whiched I liked. Will put this one on my regular rotation when I am craving a good mild smoke.
Lee in South Carolina January 24, 2009
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (81) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!