I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Baccarat Rothschild Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 50 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
81
Draw
83
Consistency
80
Appearance
85
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Smooth, consistent, delightful!
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in Texas on August 23, 2000

Sure I like Baccarat cigars for the sweet cap treatment, but I like the flavor too. Consistent burn, draw, and strength (mild) keep me coming back.

14 3
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
Good flavor - terrible, uneven burn
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in Nevada MO on January 19, 2000

Only tried one. It had an excellent flavor but a terrible, uneven burn that ruined the experience. Will try another because of the good taste (they all couldn't burn that way).

13 12
recommended for you based on Baccarat Rothschild
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
70
80 consumer rating
Overall Baccarat Brand
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in Baltimore, Md. on April 17, 2015

Been a pretty loyal fan of the Baccarat brand for some years now. However, the past year or more it seems like the quality control has really taken a turn for the worse. 3 or 4 sticks from every box are almost worthless , wrapper flakes off so easily, tip shreds upon cutting or you get a bad burn after lighting. This company needs to get their integrity back before making the claims about their product. The only way you can somewhat safely purchase a box is to have a top notch humidor and hope that you might only get 2 bad sticks instead of 3 or 4.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Everyday Smoke
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in Vero Beach, FL on October 10, 2014
Verified purchase

For the price, this is a great cigar for everyday. It's mild and smooth, has a good draw, an even burn, and it's just a bit sweet. Love it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
72 consumer rating
I Had High Hopes
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in Central MN on August 12, 2014

I smoked one half before I could no longer puff on. This cigar just did not taste good to me. Nice in draw and construction but not a smoke for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Very Good Stolky Excellent
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in NYC on February 10, 2014

Excellent consistency Very Good taste Draw was Good Burn excellent will be one of my Favorites

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad News
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in Idaho on November 22, 2013
Verified purchase

I got one as a freebie with my last order. Burn, draw, appearance all ok - taste, not so much. I laugh when I read the snobby reviews of some that read like a hint of nutmeg, fresh baked cookies with warm milk and cinnamon and a purring kitty This Rothschild would be burning rubber, with an overwhelming flavor like loud rap music and raw sewage. Finishes with a kiss of hemorrhoids. The foulest thing I ve ever tasted.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Excellent Mild Smoke
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in Atlanta on September 3, 2013
Verified purchase

I have probably tried a dozen different cigars over the last couple of years, but I keep coming back to the Baccarat Rothschild. It is clearly a mild smoke, but perfect for the occasional smoker who wants flavor, but doesn't want to wake up to the taste of last night's cigar. The wrapper has a barely discernible sweetness, and generally this stick has a good burn and draw. Sadly, there are 2-3 badly wrapped sticks in each box of 25, but for the most part the burn, draw and consistency are quite good. An excellent value and good smoke.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Good Cigar
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in on August 9, 2013

Mild. Clean burn. Will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in Manchester, MD on July 1, 2013

I literally have zero complaints about this one. Clean burn, and very smooth cigar. Would definitely buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
90 consumer rating
Very Nice In Every Way
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in Dana Point Ca. on April 30, 2013
Verified purchase

Being rather new to enjoying cigars I found this cigar to be mild yet filled with flavor. Draw was very nice. The construction allowed for an easy even smoke. And for the price I feel it would be hard to beat.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Quality equals the price
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in Nashville, TN on May 4, 2012
Verified purchase

I will admit that I enjoyed the first cigar that I smoked out of the 5-pack. The rest were quite unreliable though. My 2nd and 3rd were poorly put together so I ended up getting bits of leaf in my mouth. The last two cigars burned really well but the taste was very bland and I did not get the full flavor I expected from other reviews. I would not buy this cigar ever again.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96