Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 71 reviews

Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Presidente
"His Excellency-Still Better Yet."
Great, mild, easy draw-and cheap-I'll get used to the mild flavor after smokin' 75-but they are reasonably good and better than I've found elsewhere. Rather light wrapper, and slightly hollow, but wow! El Presidente.
Ronald in Ranchos de Taos, NM 87557 May 7, 2013
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Presidente
"WOW- for the price"
I ordered the bundle expecting a good yard cigar. Something to burn while mowing the lawn and working the vegetable garden. Also I typically let most cigars sit in the humidor a few weeks minimum. Because of the size of these my humidor was over flowing, so I lit one up the day after they arrived. Extremely pleased - this was the 1st dulce stick I ever had - very nice flavor. It held a long ash the entire smoke. I normally go for the full bodied but the mildness was good too. Only problem the yard work never got done because I sat thru the whole burn.
Andy in So Cal March 23, 2013
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
"Fantastic"
This cigar is one of the best I have had. Every night I pour me two fingers of tennessee honey,light one up and get lost in my thoughts for over an hour. Who needs a shrink!!!
Wayne in North Haven Ct February 20, 2013
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
Good morning, I enjoyed reading all the reviews about this particular cigar and I'm waiting patiently for my bundle of 25 to arrive. They are scheduled for tomorrow. I have been to several tobacconist shops in Delaware and have found nothing but over priced sticks, leaving me no choice but to look online, hopefully I will find this smoke as enjoyable as those of you that have written about it. I'll write my review tomorrow night. In the mean time, if anyone has a good mild, smooth smoke at a good daily price, they' d like to brag about, send comments to Satori292@yahoo.com. Have a good smoke
Michael in Delaware October 2, 2012
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Rothschild
"only cigar i smoke"
most enjoyable cigar i've ever smoked. id rather it was in 4x6inch
bob l in jack daniels country November 29, 2011
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Rothschild
"I'd buy them again"
Nice draw, even burn, good taste, lots of smoke and my friends didn't mind the smell.
Abel in South America October 15, 2011
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Corona
"What happened to this cigar!?"
Been smokin' this gar for years with no complaint, but the bundle I just received is NASTY. The taste and burn are NOT the usual smoke. Something is wrong. Did they change the recipe? The filler ash looks like burned sponge. Horrible. I emailed customer service and they didn't seemed to be concerned about it. I will not order more Sumatra from them.
Joe McCormick in Tennessee February 6, 2011
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Rothschild
"Great price & smooth burn & great taste for price!"
Love the price for 25...great taste..smooth burn....can't go wrong
Joe in Indio California January 26, 2011
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
"Love Em'"
These are my candy! Period! I can't ask for a better smoke at this price. I can't get enough of these babies. I always have one burning.
Kevin Tully in New Durham, NH October 23, 2010
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Rothschild
"It's smooth for the MONEY"
This is the(ONE 4da MONEY)Smooth,Great Wrapper. Perfect Smoke for MY $$$, God Bless Our Troops!
J. Max Jackson Jr in Quinlan Texas October 11, 2010
Next
Amilcar Perez Castro
Vudu