Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 71 reviews

Baccarat Sumatra #1
"Mellowed a lot in my humidor...."
This is a followup to my first review...I like this cigar, but found that that the bite on the tongue on the first bundle was too harsh for my taste. I've got to add that they mellow up considerable in my humidor without losing the aroma or flavor that I enjoy. If you can wait a month or two, this mellows up to be a heck of a bargain---a premium tasting cigar at not much more then a drug store price!
David in Washington DC March 17, 2009
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Corona
"Lot to like, but too harsh..."
I had high hopes for this bundle...and there is a lot to like about this cigar. I love the old-fashioned sweetened tip, and the clouds of aromatic smoke. It's got a nice even burn. It is a quality construction. And the price is right! But the bite on your tongue that this cigar just is too harsh. A month in my humidor didn't mellow it enough for me. But as much as I like the construction, burn and aromatic qualities of this cigar, I won't be buying another one and I can't recommend it. Sadly.
David in Washington, DC January 25, 2009
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Toro
"every bit the Game"
good burn, always good draw, wonderful on the palate, the Game has another hit
thomasdeen in jackson November 2, 2008
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Rothschild
"Bacca-crap"
I love Baccarat, but the Sumatra sucks.
Keith O'G in Mass September 22, 2008
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Toro
"Nice flavor--But"
Nice flavor, but the cigars were soft and "mushy" and came apart. Time in the humi didn't seem to help at all.
Bluefly43 in Oregon April 21, 2008
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Toro
"A Decent Smoke"
Not quite as good as the regular Baccarat "The Game" but they're close enough. These aren't quite as sweet as those plus they have a bit more of a bite which tends to mellow with a bit of sleep in the humi. Also like the original, I don't consider these "mild", they're more of a medium, particularly as you get to the halfway point. Keep in mind though that for an average of $30 per bundle you are getting a nice medium bodied Camacho for the yard or for the first smoke of the day. Not bad at all.
CitizenLand in Rhode Island March 29, 2008
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Presidente
"Decent smoke and price"
Decent smoke and price. The Baccarat Sumatra Presidente burns slightly uneven with delicate construction but the draw is nice from start to finish though. The cigar starts off like an Acid 1400cc---sweet---and then slightly gives way to hints of chocolate with a coffee/hazelnut finish.
Ben in San Francisco March 28, 2008
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Corona
"Quality Bundle"
Best bundle from FSS to date. Great with coffee or by itself. If you are looking for a sensational "everyday" cigar, this is the one for you. Taste, aroma and draw were pleasing as was the price.
Steven in West Palm Beach, Florida March 19, 2008
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
"What a bargain!"
I ordered these from a Cigar Monster special and got 25 for 18 bucks. They aren't pretty. They don't always burn straight(but not that bad)However, they taste great and always a good draw. A great morning smoke with some coffee. Seriously, these are a flavor bomb without nicotine overdose.
Clay in Louisville, KY March 19, 2008
Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Presidente
""Handle with care""
A very good cigar for the price. A very mild and sweet cigar. A few burnt a little uneven. The only complaint is the wrapper - they're a little too fragile for me and easily crack and come loose.
Allan in Central PA February 27, 2008
Previous Next
La Floridita Gold
Its time to PUMP UP the savings