I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Backwoods Black (5) Reviews

73 consumerrating
average customer review
from 15 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
62
Draw
62
Consistency
54
Appearance
76
Burn
64
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Thanks for Nothing!
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in USA on October 5, 2010

Was real nice of this company to screw their customers over recently. They used to have 8 cigars per pack but now have 5 per pack and are still charging the same price if not more. I think it is time to find another cigar company that isn't out to take advantage of its customers in this economy. At least I might be able to find a decent replacement on this good website.

3 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
idiots
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in south Indiana on April 7, 2012

you had a great product but like so many other idiotic people you have screwed this one up !

1 0
recommended for you based on Backwoods Black (5)
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
60
Burn
10
31 consumer rating
Avid ciagr smoker
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in Colorado on June 5, 2015

I have been buying and trying to smoke these cigars for years. I AM DONE!! I have spent a smooth fortune, and the quantity and quality have gone down tremendously! I have written to the manufacturer on numerous occasions, and I always get the same reply...we re sorry. On the average, 50% or more of the cigars are unsmokeable, whether it be due to small holes in the wrapper so the cigar won t draw, or hard tobacco and the cigar won t draw. I have spent my very last dollar on Backwoods cigars! When I actually get a cigar that smokes, it s a smooth tasting cigar, however that amounts to, on the average 2 cigars at most to a pack!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
60 consumer rating
dont have these in augusta,ga
for Backwoods Black 8/5
by in augusta, georgia on May 21, 2015

We need these in augusta, ga we do not have this kind or the honey an the limited edition honey buroun should not be limited they r the best I ve have an a lot ppls favorite backwoods

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
70 consumer rating
8-5
for Backwoods Black 8/5
by in PHILADELPHIA on February 8, 2015

All i have to say is why did y all company go from 8 to 5 cigars that was wack then raise the price on us, that s not cool...STEP Y ALL GAME BACK UP!

0 3
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in Friendswood TX on July 8, 2014

Great little smoke just right for my commute home, excellent taste and just strong enough to relax after a hard days work

1 3
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Like
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in California on June 19, 2013

like the smoke just once a day after a good pool game and a few Scotch %26 Sodas' can't remember buying a 8 pack but pay for a 5 pack $5. The others are to sweet for me.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Too bad
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in Palm Desert on January 7, 2013

If the good folks of the Dominican Republic weren't so concerned about rolling there own before work, perhaps they could roll a decent cigar for Backwoods. As it is, this delightful smoke has been so compromised that it is no longer enjoyable. Hey I got a novel idea; How about bringing the factory home and getting serious about your non existent quality control... Signed very frustrated and disappointed. GOODBYE

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
70
65 consumer rating
idiots
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in south Indiana on April 7, 2012

you had a great product but like so many other idiotic people you have screwed this one up !

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
65 consumer rating
bad move
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in Eagle point OR on April 13, 2011
Verified purchase

Changing the packaging is one thing I could deal with if necessary, but the Black and sweet aromatic product is not the same smoke and I am looking for a new cigar since you no longer offer my other favorite --grape. Count me as an unhappy customer.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
30
Appearance
50
Burn
20
41 consumer rating
bad move
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in ny on February 3, 2011

Such a dumb move on the cigar maker, they did not help the small smoker, and the packaging is the same size except with less cigars and more expensive, Time to change brands. Must be the CEO's think the cigar smoker is not very smart. The last time we bought these cigars they were all dryed out and received no satification from the company after sending a mail.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
70
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
80
65 consumer rating
Disappointed!
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in on December 12, 2010
Verified purchase

I put up with the holes in TOO MANY cigars. Now they reduced the pacakages to 5 and it seems the tobacco content is less, as well. I'm finished

1 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96