I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Backwoods Reviews

64 consumerrating
average customer review
from 215 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
49
Draw
57
Consistency
49
Appearance
65
Burn
60
Buy Backwoods Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Backwoods Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Thanks for Nothing!
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in USA on October 5, 2010

Was real nice of this company to screw their customers over recently. They used to have 8 cigars per pack but now have 5 per pack and are still charging the same price if not more. I think it is time to find another cigar company that isn't out to take advantage of its customers in this economy. At least I might be able to find a decent replacement on this good website.

3 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Absolutly the best cigar I´ve ever had.
for
by in Aalborg, Denmark, Europe on October 11, 2000

Absolutly the most unusual, but best, cigar I´ve ever had. Gave a couple to freinds in Denmark, who loved them. Where can I buy these in Denmark, as travelling to the US is great, but expensive just for cigars.

14 8
recommended for you based on Backwoods
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 22 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
30
Appearance
50
Burn
100
68 consumer rating
Hit or miss
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic 8/5
by in Fairfield, CA on May 22, 2015

I love Backwoods, I wouldn t roll anything but. But they do have a tendency to be hit or miss on the quality. I buy them by the box and sometimes half the box is stale and or has holes throughout each Backwood. Considering the price over swisher one would assume this shouldn t be an issue. I refuse to smoke anything other than Backwoods. I collect all my empty packs cause I was told if you send in 60 you get a free pack. I m close to 200+ packs so I think its time to test that theory.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
60 consumer rating
dont have these in augusta,ga
for Backwoods Black 8/5
by in augusta, georgia on May 21, 2015

We need these in augusta, ga we do not have this kind or the honey an the limited edition honey buroun should not be limited they r the best I ve have an a lot ppls favorite backwoods

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
20
41 consumer rating
Backwoods has lost all quality control
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Palm Desert CA on May 3, 2015

Remember the good old days when Backwoods was a proud make of cigars; Where you could get 8 Great cigars in a pouch. NOW you pay a premium for 5 consistently poorly made cigars; What the hell happened over these last 6 years. Why did Altadis think it was a good idea to ruin the brand? Is that the business model that makes the most profit for Altadis? When do you think that Altadis will think it s within it s corporate interest bring back the value to the consumer that Backwoods once had; How SAD.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
40
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
60
61 consumer rating
Where s the pride?
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Chicago, IL. on March 9, 2015

Have been a Backwoods smoker for 20+ years. I have noticed, in recent years, how the quality has plummeted. You had a great product. What happened to the pride that you took in making your cigars? 1st to go from an 8-pack to a 5-pack, then the consistency of quality is GONE! Either rolled too tight to get a good draw, or using such a poor broadleaf that the outer wrapper is filled with tiny holes, again preventing a good, smooth draw. NOW, just to get an even light, I have to clip the end with my cutter before I light it. What a shame the pride is gone! I guess greed has taken over. We would rather make more $$$ than a great cigar. I say we look elsewhere for a great cigar because it can no longer be found here.

6 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
52 consumer rating
I love this little cigar, but only the smokeable ones
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic 8/5
by in Utica, New York on March 2, 2015

I must agree with all the comments I ve been reading. Every time I buy a pack it s a crapshoot. Sometimes the whole packet is unsmokable because they re stale and crack in your hands or they draw way too hard. Going from 8 to 5 is a real kick in the rear. It s a great smelling cigar when they are fresh and don t have holes in the wrapper. I often have people commenting on what a sweet smelling cigar I have, but the manufacturer has to get their consistency together and go back to the 8 pack. However, I don t want to buy eight cigars at a higher price and have them all be crap.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
70 consumer rating
8-5
for Backwoods Black 8/5
by in PHILADELPHIA on February 8, 2015

All i have to say is why did y all company go from 8 to 5 cigars that was wack then raise the price on us, that s not cool...STEP Y ALL GAME BACK UP!

0 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad Draw and Consistency
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Caldwell ID. on February 8, 2015

They seem to be going downhill with the consistency of the wrap, some so tight you can't draw, some with holes so when you draw it just pulls through the holes. I even had an experience with a hard draw and a weird smell and when I got to two thirds of cigar gone it went out for no reason after the smell got really bad and upon inspection after seeing a yellow spot on the end of it I found a foam ear protection plug in it, disgusting.

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Need Better Quality Control
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in Syracuse N.Y. on January 1, 2015

Smoked sweet aromatic cigars for over 10 yrs. At least 1 or 2 cigars per pack you are not able to get a draw going to stop buying them.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Quality Going Down Hill
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Florida on December 29, 2014
Verified purchase

I`ve smoked Honey berry for years--8 to 5 cigars upset me --NOW I find more and more BADLY rolled cigars--they fall apart--HOLES!! Looking for another brand.. It`s a REAL bummer !!

3 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not Bad No For Everytime
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in Turkey on October 24, 2014

It smell is nice but it taste is not like the cigar! Try meharis brasil and java , sweet orient.

0 1
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 22 Next