I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Backwoods Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 206 reviews

Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
"Bad Draw and Consistency"
They seem to be going downhill with the consistency of the wrap, some so tight you can't draw, some with holes so when you draw it just pulls through the holes. I even had an experience with a hard draw and a weird smell and when I got to two thirds of cigar gone it went out for no reason after the smell got really bad and upon inspection after seeing a yellow spot on the end of it I found a foam ear protection plug in it, disgusting.
Willie in Caldwell ID. February 8, 2015
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Need Better Quality Control"
Smoked sweet aromatic cigars for over 10 yrs. At least 1 or 2 cigars per pack you are not able to get a draw going to stop buying them.
Leonard N. in Syracuse N.Y. January 1, 2015
Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
"Quality Going Down Hill"
I`ve smoked Honey berry for years--8 to 5 cigars upset me --NOW I find more and more BADLY rolled cigars--they fall apart--HOLES!! Looking for another brand.. It`s a REAL bummer !!
Tom H. in Florida December 29, 2014
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Not Bad No For Everytime"
It smell is nice but it taste is not like the cigar! Try meharis brasil and java , sweet orient.
Mert in Turkey October 24, 2014
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Okay, but not a good value...."
These taste like pipe tobacco rolled into a crude simple cigar. Widely distributed at most drug stores and gas stations where I picked a pack up once in a while. Not good enough to order a bundle, in either price or quality...I think they are pleasant enough, but really expensive for what you get.
David September 2, 2014
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Okay, but not a good value...."
These taste like pipe tobacco rolled into a crude simple cigar. Widely distributed at most drug stores and gas stations where I picked a pack up once in a while. Not good enough to order a bundle, in either price or quality...I think they are pleasant enough, but really expensive for what you get.
David September 2, 2014
Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
"Poor Quality"
Very poor quality and consistency. Some are rolled to tight so you can t draw, some are completely dried out and just crumble, some have BIG sticks in them. I tried a sample of 1882 s I received from Famous Smoke Shop and there MUCH better. Backwoods good by, Hello 1882!
John in Big Bear, CA August 29, 2014
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Getting quality back lately, but a little too late"
Backwoods had gone down in quality, but seem to be on the up-and-up lately... But it s a little too late. Ugly Coyotes are a great alternative much better pricing, slower burn, mild flavors , and so are Vega s 1882s. I still love Backwoods, but they re just too expensive to compete with other cheaper, competing quality cigars.
Sean in Maryland August 13, 2014
Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
I used to love this little cigar but am now getting tired of poor quality. 1. Rolled too tight, tough to draw 2. Sweet stem losing taste 3. 8 pack to 5 is dramatic price increase. 4. FIX the consistency as it was 3 years ago!
Dan in Massachusetts August 4, 2014
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Loved them but as the quality has gone downhill I"
I quit after all these years because of poor quality.
Jim Barnett in NH August 1, 2014
Next
La Floridita Fuerte
Its time to PUMP UP the savings