I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Backwoods Reviews

66 consumerrating
average customer review
from 207 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
50
Draw
57
Consistency
49
Appearance
66
Burn
61
Buy Backwoods Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Backwoods Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in Friendswood TX on March 13, 2015

Great little smoke just right for my commute home, excellent taste and just strong enough to relax after a hard days work

1 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Absolutly the best cigar I´ve ever had.
for
by in Aalborg, Denmark, Europe on February 20, 2013

Absolutly the most unusual, but best, cigar I´ve ever had. Gave a couple to freinds in Denmark, who loved them. Where can I buy these in Denmark, as travelling to the US is great, but expensive just for cigars.

14 7
recommended for you based on Backwoods
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 21 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
40
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
60
61 consumer rating
Where s the pride?
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Chicago, IL. on March 13, 2015

Have been a Backwoods smoker for 20+ years. I have noticed, in recent years, how the quality has plummeted. You had a great product. What happened to the pride that you took in making your cigars? 1st to go from an 8-pack to a 5-pack, then the consistency of quality is GONE! Either rolled too tight to get a good draw, or using such a poor broadleaf that the outer wrapper is filled with tiny holes, again preventing a good, smooth draw. NOW, just to get an even light, I have to clip the end with my cutter before I light it. What a shame the pride is gone! I guess greed has taken over. We would rather make more $$$ than a great cigar. I say we look elsewhere for a great cigar because it can no longer be found here.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad Draw and Consistency
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Caldwell ID. on March 13, 2015

They seem to be going downhill with the consistency of the wrap, some so tight you can't draw, some with holes so when you draw it just pulls through the holes. I even had an experience with a hard draw and a weird smell and when I got to two thirds of cigar gone it went out for no reason after the smell got really bad and upon inspection after seeing a yellow spot on the end of it I found a foam ear protection plug in it, disgusting.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Need Better Quality Control
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in Syracuse N.Y. on March 13, 2015

Smoked sweet aromatic cigars for over 10 yrs. At least 1 or 2 cigars per pack you are not able to get a draw going to stop buying them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Quality Going Down Hill
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Florida on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I`ve smoked Honey berry for years--8 to 5 cigars upset me --NOW I find more and more BADLY rolled cigars--they fall apart--HOLES!! Looking for another brand.. It`s a REAL bummer !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not Bad No For Everytime
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in Turkey on March 13, 2015

It smell is nice but it taste is not like the cigar! Try meharis brasil and java , sweet orient.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Okay, but not a good value....
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in on March 13, 2015

These taste like pipe tobacco rolled into a crude simple cigar. Widely distributed at most drug stores and gas stations where I picked a pack up once in a while. Not good enough to order a bundle, in either price or quality...I think they are pleasant enough, but really expensive for what you get.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Okay, but not a good value....
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in on March 13, 2015

These taste like pipe tobacco rolled into a crude simple cigar. Widely distributed at most drug stores and gas stations where I picked a pack up once in a while. Not good enough to order a bundle, in either price or quality...I think they are pleasant enough, but really expensive for what you get.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Poor Quality
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Big Bear, CA on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Very poor quality and consistency. Some are rolled to tight so you can t draw, some are completely dried out and just crumble, some have BIG sticks in them. I tried a sample of 1882 s I received from Famous Smoke Shop and there MUCH better. Backwoods good by, Hello 1882!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Getting quality back lately, but a little too late
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in Maryland on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Backwoods had gone down in quality, but seem to be on the up-and-up lately... But it s a little too late. Ugly Coyotes are a great alternative much better pricing, slower burn, mild flavors , and so are Vega s 1882s. I still love Backwoods, but they re just too expensive to compete with other cheaper, competing quality cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Massachusetts on March 13, 2015

I used to love this little cigar but am now getting tired of poor quality. 1. Rolled too tight, tough to draw 2. Sweet stem losing taste 3. 8 pack to 5 is dramatic price increase. 4. FIX the consistency as it was 3 years ago!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 21 Next