Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Backwoods Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 199 reviews

Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Quality has gone donehill fast"
The quality of this product has hit bottom. If one is lucky they may get one or two normal good ones in a pack. They are rolled too tight and won t draw, too lose and fall apart, lose at the ends and need to be snipped off - then one ends up spitting out little bits, or they have holes in them so all one sucks is air. this used to be an excellent product but quality control is now non existent. Oh... I forgot to mention several packs over 20 have been moldy which I am sure is not a good thing. In any case I have been smoking these for years but since the smaller packs and higher price I'm sorry but these days you are just selling junk.
Frank in Washington February 12, 2014
Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
"Smoke With Pleasure"
Very interesting cigar. Brutal exterior for real men.
Alexey in Moscow, RUS December 19, 2013
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Poor Quality Wrapping & Too Many Holes"
I love the Backwoods Sweet Aromatic but the inconsistent wrapping, too tight or too loose, makes for an increasing distraction from the product overall. I don t believe increasing the cost of the item, reducing the number of cigars per pack AND THE INCREASING POOR QUALITY OF THE WRAPPER is a very good marketing strategy. Someone needs to speak the Backwoods people and tell them to talk to their quality control folks.
Paul Crandall in Klamath December 18, 2013
Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
"Very poor"
Been smoking these about three years now and probably have thrown away about 20% of the cigars because of poor construction ,staleness,horrible flavor,it seems out of a pack of five I may get two good ones that smoke well all the way through... But if I get a good one I really enjoy it. I have cut down my smoking from about 10 a day to half that. Really don t think this particular company gives a damn about their customers opinions or quality control!
Randy in Connecticut December 15, 2013
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Done smoking thanks to Backwoods"
After 15 years of smoking Backwoods Sweet Aromatic, I have finally found a reason to quit. I have endured you reducing the pack from 8 to 5 and keeping the price the same, I have endured your poor rolling techniques with all the tears, but now, with the new rollers, I find myself snipping 1/4 to 1/2 of the cigar to even get a draw. I see you sold out to the corporate giants to get your name on the shelves, but you created such an inferior product that I no longer want to smoke. I was a Backwoods or nothing guy - gave up cigarettes for your product, and you let me down. Might get a better rate on Obamacare now that I quit, so I guess it s a good thing. You guys obviously don t smoke what your selling or you would never put this inferior rolling on the shelves.
Carter in Arizona November 18, 2013
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"tasty good flavor"
been smoking the honey berry...love the taste but out of a pack of 5 you might get 3 good ones..not wrapped properly..or have holes in wrapper..
larry in west branch mi.. October 28, 2013
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"i need to purchase a case of backwood"
How could you ship me a case of backwood to the bahamas once I send u the funds for the purchase
wensel in freeport bahamas October 25, 2013
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Quality Has Really Gone Up In Smoke"
In the past six months or so, the quality of the Backwoods wrapping has gone way down. Out of the five in a pack, I rarely get two that you can smoke. Either too tight or too many holes that wetting won't fix. Rather than waste them I collect them and smoke 'em in a pipe.
A. L. in California September 7, 2013
Backwoods Honey (5)
"Poor"
Another $#i?/ cigar from Backwoods...I'm NOT smoking these for my health...Come on guys @#$%^% fix it. Your poor QC has dragged on for years. Fire whomever is the problem and make right.
T.K. in Palm Desert August 19, 2013
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Too Many Thin Holey Ones I Average 3 Out of a Five"
I think the 8 pack should be brought back for the same price if the quality doesn't improve that way u might get 5 good ones out of the 8.
Freezus in D.C. August 11, 2013
Previous Next
Evolution by Rocky Patel
Amilcar Perez Castro