Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Backwoods Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 202 reviews

Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Quality Has Really Gone Up In Smoke"
In the past six months or so, the quality of the Backwoods wrapping has gone way down. Out of the five in a pack, I rarely get two that you can smoke. Either too tight or too many holes that wetting won't fix. Rather than waste them I collect them and smoke 'em in a pipe.
A. L. in California September 7, 2013
Backwoods Honey (5)
"Poor"
Another $#i?/ cigar from Backwoods...I'm NOT smoking these for my health...Come on guys @#$%^% fix it. Your poor QC has dragged on for years. Fire whomever is the problem and make right.
T.K. in Palm Desert August 19, 2013
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Too Many Thin Holey Ones I Average 3 Out of a Five"
I think the 8 pack should be brought back for the same price if the quality doesn't improve that way u might get 5 good ones out of the 8.
Freezus in D.C. August 11, 2013
Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
"Hard Backwoods Smoker"
My favorite every day smoking!
Rumen Palov in Bulgaria July 19, 2013
Backwoods Honey (5)
"Good Cigars"
A good relaxing smoke after work... good could be better.
Josh fontaine in Barton vermont July 13, 2013
Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
"Great"
From smoking different cigars and trying different types these are hands down the best flavor and great smoke for its value.
m.sepulveda in los angeles July 1, 2013
Backwoods Black (5)
"Like"
like the smoke just once a day after a good pool game and a few Scotch %26 Sodas' can't remember buying a 8 pack but pay for a 5 pack $5. The others are to sweet for me.
Robear in California June 19, 2013
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"relaxing"
The taste was unique, the burn was un even unless you cut off the bush, the smell ,while lit, was inviting.
Alberto Carlos in Chicago, Il June 19, 2013
Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
"Am I just easily impressed?"
MAN!! I used to think these things were good until I read the reviews. I'm a young guy and I've only been smoking this brand for a couple years, so I don't know how good they used to be and yes I'd much prefer 8 to a pack instead of 5. But for the money they're pretty good. They have a great aroma, I've even had non-smokers tell me they thought I was burning incense. And as for all these complaints about construction quality, I guess I'm just a lucky dude. I've NEVER had these kinds of problems with them. Every once in awhile I'll get one that's rolled too tight and it impedes the draw, and I've also bought packs before that were downright STALE, but I've never gotten one that was unsmokeable. That being said when they're fresh they're really good. Maybe I'm just clueless and have no idea what a good cigar really is but I like them. If you're just an average worker bee like myself looking for a step up from swishers and black%26milds give em a shot. If you're looking for real premium cigars...eh not so much....
Anthony in Missouri June 19, 2013
Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
"went from 8 to 5 and only 3 are rolled good"
These cigars are my favorite but they went from 8 in a pack to 5 with the price going up . Half of them have holes in them . It just make me mad .They really had a good thing but it has really gone down hill fast.
Sally in Chaut. May 13, 2013
Previous Next
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
La Floridita Fuerte