Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Backwoods Reviews

Showing 31 through 40 of 199 reviews

Backwoods Tube Sweet Aromatic
"The price is to high and they came out too stale"
The prices to the backwoods have gone up real high, and they're still coming out really stale
Josh saveen in Malden, ma 02148 February 13, 2013
Backwoods Tube Sweet Aromatic
"The prices are to high"
The prices to these cigars are way to high it's like your paying for 2 but you only get 1
Carlos vilchez in Malden Ma, 02148 February 13, 2013
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"bad bad wrappers"
I agree with other comments about it being a shame that such a good smoke is often so full of holes that it won't even draw. Not to mention the ones rolled to the hardness of wood (no kidding!). I have purchased these for years but have finally had enough. At my local stores, by the box (40), these guys are a BUCK apiece. Too much when there are fewer than 1/3 of them that are any good. They use leaf with HUGE stems left in for the wrapper. This often leaves leaking seams down the sides. They also often have holes in the wrapper I have measured at 1/4 in in diameter! I would like to find the same cigar as the Sweet Ar. but with a good consistent roll and a clear (or at least sealed) wrapper.
bill in montana January 28, 2013
Backwoods Black (5)
"Too bad"
If the good folks of the Dominican Republic weren't so concerned about rolling there own before work, perhaps they could roll a decent cigar for Backwoods. As it is, this delightful smoke has been so compromised that it is no longer enjoyable. Hey I got a novel idea; How about bringing the factory home and getting serious about your non existent quality control... Signed very frustrated and disappointed. GOODBYE
T.K. in Palm Desert January 7, 2013
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Over-priced at retail end, poor quality of wrapper"
Wow, I thought I was the only one noticing the poor draw due to holes/poor wrapping. Uneven burning also makes the cigar "top heavy", where it burns further down one side than the other. The retail mark-up at local grocery stores is simply horrendous, but likely due to State taxes and store profit margins. Certainly not worth $4.50 for a five pack, though this site's prices seem reasonable. Get back to work, Backwoods, and keep your fan base by improving your quality control.
Joel in San Antonio, TX November 26, 2012
Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
"Failed to maintain quality"
It used to be best Cigar, I'd ever smoked but now no more. The sweet taste which I think was because of Honey dipped is no more. They must bring improvement in the quality.
Arshad Wali Muhammad in Pakistan August 31, 2012
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"Love them but looking for alternate"
Wonderful, but only half the time; inconsistent quality; therefore, looking for alternatives; any suggestions?
Fahmid in Dubai, UAE August 25, 2012
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"great smokes but it's true about the holes"
I agree with recent complaints about the quality. Been smokin them for years and they never had holes until last few years. Still like them enough to put up with it, by why??
John in Ottawa August 11, 2012
Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
"were is the quality"
I just found this great smoke but every pack 3 out of the 5 is to hard to smoke. I would rather spend the same cash on a better smoke even if its only got one. whats wrong with you guys were did the proud to be USA made products go.
bryan in white city July 26, 2012
Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
"My Favorite Cigar"
Deffinetily my favorite any time cigar. excellent taste, fairly cheap price, great aroma. my only complaint is that my humidor isnt full of them all the time. :)
Chad in Vermont June 24, 2012
Previous Next
Vudu
Its time to PUMP UP the savings