Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Backwoods Honey (5) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"Poor"
Another $#i?/ cigar from Backwoods...I'm NOT smoking these for my health...Come on guys @#$%^% fix it. Your poor QC has dragged on for years. Fire whomever is the problem and make right.
T.K. in Palm Desert August 19, 2013
"Good Cigars"
A good relaxing smoke after work... good could be better.
Josh fontaine in Barton vermont July 13, 2013
"Quality's finally improving"
I agree with the reviews stating that the Backwoods Honeys were turning into junk. But after unsuccessfully looking for alternatives I decided to give them another chance . . . I'm glad I did. After smoking through two boxes I was satisfied that the quality has definitely improved to the level it used to be.
Dan in Poulsbo, WA February 25, 2013
"They used to be really good"
These cigars used to be a really good smoke and value. Now ,with them costing close to $1 each and half of each pouch un-smokeable due to poor construction....not such a value any more!!!
Ike from WV in Washintgton DC Metro April 20, 2011
"Aweful"
I love sweet little cigars and cigarillos, but these are quite the worse I have ever tried.
Paul in Pennsylvania January 11, 2011
"Backwoods quality sucks"
I really like the taste of these but lately the quality is terrible. At least two or three in a pack are unsmokeable. They have holes and wrapping is poor. Wish they had a website to hit on. They owe me about four packs due to the cigars that I couldn't smoke. Shame on you guys
Jeff Davis in Ohio December 17, 2010
"What's going on with Backwoods Rolls & Holes"
What happen to the Eights they would last me a day. Now I feel shorted..I have used backwoods for over 10 years..Now i am trying other brands to make a change..Backwoods has lost it in quality and they need to thank of the little guy, times are hard enough . They need to go back to 6/8.. They should forget about being greedy for more money and focuse on keeping their custumers happy.
Earl Burriss in Anderson, SC November 25, 2010
"Ready to switch"
Backwoods is going Backwards..The quality seems to get worse as time goes ...on.They are wrapped to loose they fall apart, or the outer leaf is to short it leaves holes so you cannot draw ect.Now with the pack of 5 you cannot afford to get a bad one.A pack of 8 would last me a day. Now I feel shorted..I have had backwoods over 15 years..Now I am trying other brands to make a change..Backwoods has lost it in quality and quanity.. Need better rollers and go back to 6/8.. They should forget about being greedy for more money and focuse on keeping their dedicated custumers happy,,
Richard in Massachusetts November 12, 2010
"Ready to switch"
Backwoods is going Backwards..The quality seems to get worse as time goes ...on.They are wrapped to loose they fall apart, or the outer leaf is to short it leaves holes so you cannot draw ect.Now with the pack of 5 you cannot afford to get a bad one.A pack of 8 would last me a day. Now I feel shorted..I have had backwoods over 15 years..Now I am trying other brands to make a change..Backwoods has lost it in quality and quanity.. Need better rollers and go back to 6/8.. They should forget about being greedy for more money and focuse on keeping their dedicated custumers happy,,
Richard in Massachusetts November 12, 2010
"backwoods honey 5/8"
I smoke backwoods for over 25 years,but this pouch of 5 cigars is the worst i buy. I put in garbage 2 or 3 de 5.Some too loose and another with holes. We need back 8/6.Thanks
ramon in west palm beach September 14, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (65) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (58) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (65) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (63) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (57) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
La Floridita Fuerte