I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Backwoods Honey (5) Reviews

69 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
52
Draw
61
Consistency
55
Appearance
60
Burn
62
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Quality's finally improving
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in Poulsbo, WA on February 25, 2013
Verified purchase

I agree with the reviews stating that the Backwoods Honeys were turning into junk. But after unsuccessfully looking for alternatives I decided to give them another chance . . . I'm glad I did. After smoking through two boxes I was satisfied that the quality has definitely improved to the level it used to be.

0 0
most helpful negative review
47 consumer rating
Poor
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in Palm Desert on August 19, 2013

Another $#i?/ cigar from Backwoods...I'm NOT smokin these for my health...Come on guys @#$%^%26 fix it. Your poor QC has dragged on for years. Fire whomever is the problem and make right.

1 0
recommended for you based on Backwoods Honey (5)
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
10
47 consumer rating
Poor
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in Palm Desert on August 19, 2013

Another $#i?/ cigar from Backwoods...I'm NOT smokin these for my health...Come on guys @#$%^%26 fix it. Your poor QC has dragged on for years. Fire whomever is the problem and make right.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
good cigars
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in Barton vermont on July 13, 2013

A good relaxing smoke after work... good could be better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
50
Burn
70
78 consumer rating
Quality's finally improving
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in Poulsbo, WA on February 25, 2013
Verified purchase

I agree with the reviews stating that the Backwoods Honeys were turning into junk. But after unsuccessfully looking for alternatives I decided to give them another chance . . . I'm glad I did. After smoking through two boxes I was satisfied that the quality has definitely improved to the level it used to be.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
20
Burn
10
33 consumer rating
They used to be really good
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in Washintgton DC Metro on April 20, 2011

These cigars used to be a really good smoke and value. Now ,with them costing close to $1 each and half of each pouch un-smokeable due to poor construction....not such a value any more!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
30
Burn
30
35 consumer rating
Aweful
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in Pennsylvania on January 11, 2011

I love sweet little cigars and cigarillos, but these are quite the worse I have ever tried.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Backwoods quality sucks
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in Ohio on December 17, 2010

I really like the taste of these but lately the quality is terrible. At least two or three in a pack are unsmokeable. They have holes and wrapping is poor. Wish they had a website to hit on. They owe me about four packs due to the cigars that I couldn't smoke. Shame on you guys

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
50
72 consumer rating
What's going on with Backwoods Rolls & Holes
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in Anderson, SC on November 25, 2010

What happen to the Eights they would last me a day. Now I feel shorted..I have used backwoods for over 10 years..Now i am trying other brands to make a change..Backwoods has lost it in quality and they need to thank of the little guy, times are hard enough . They need to go back to 6/8.. They should forget about being greedy for more money and focuse on keeping their custumers happy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
20
Draw
70
Consistency
20
Appearance
100
Burn
70
68 consumer rating
Ready to switch
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in Massachusetts on November 12, 2010

Backwoods is going Backwards..The quality seems to get worse as time goes ...on.They are wrapped to loose they fall apart, or the outer leaf is to short it leaves holes so you cannot draw ect.Now with the pack of 5 you cannot afford to get a bad one.A pack of 8 would last me a day. Now I feel shorted..I have had backwoods over 15 years..Now I am trying other brands to make a change..Backwoods has lost it in quality and quanity.. Need better rollers and go back to 6/8.. They should forget about being greedy for more money and focuse on keeping their dedicated custumers happy,,

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
68 consumer rating
Ready to switch
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in Massachusetts on November 12, 2010

Backwoods is going Backwards..The quality seems to get worse as time goes ...on.They are wrapped to loose they fall apart, or the outer leaf is to short it leaves holes so you cannot draw ect.Now with the pack of 5 you cannot afford to get a bad one.A pack of 8 would last me a day. Now I feel shorted..I have had backwoods over 15 years..Now I am trying other brands to make a change..Backwoods has lost it in quality and quanity.. Need better rollers and go back to 6/8.. They should forget about being greedy for more money and focuse on keeping their dedicated custumers happy,,

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
10 consumer rating
backwoods honey 5/8
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in west palm beach on September 14, 2010
Verified purchase

I smoke backwoods for over 25 years,but this pouch of 5 cigars is the worst i buy. I put in garbage 2 or 3 de 5.Some too loose and another with holes. We need back 8/6.Thanks

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96