I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Backwoods Honey Berry (5) Reviews

64 consumerrating
average customer review
from 46 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
78
Construction
47
Draw
57
Consistency
47
Appearance
66
Burn
59
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
smoke with pleasure
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Moscow, RUS on December 20, 2013

very interesting cigar, brutal exterior for real men

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
NOT CAREFULLY PICKED
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in JACKSONVILLE FL. on February 20, 2013

I LOVE BACKWOODS,BUT CIGARS HAVE TO MANY HOLES IN THEM. TAKE ALL LIGHT CIGARS AND DISCARD THOSE THEY BURN WAY TO FAST.DARK ONES LOVE THEM.

0 0
recommended for you based on Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
40
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
60
61 consumer rating
Where s the pride?
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Chicago, IL. on March 13, 2015

Have been a Backwoods smoker for 20+ years. I have noticed, in recent years, how the quality has plummeted. You had a great product. What happened to the pride that you took in making your cigars? 1st to go from an 8-pack to a 5-pack, then the consistency of quality is GONE! Either rolled too tight to get a good draw, or using such a poor broadleaf that the outer wrapper is filled with tiny holes, again preventing a good, smooth draw. NOW, just to get an even light, I have to clip the end with my cutter before I light it. What a shame the pride is gone! I guess greed has taken over. We would rather make more $$$ than a great cigar. I say we look elsewhere for a great cigar because it can no longer be found here.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bad Draw and Consistency
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Caldwell ID. on March 13, 2015

They seem to be going downhill with the consistency of the wrap, some so tight you can't draw, some with holes so when you draw it just pulls through the holes. I even had an experience with a hard draw and a weird smell and when I got to two thirds of cigar gone it went out for no reason after the smell got really bad and upon inspection after seeing a yellow spot on the end of it I found a foam ear protection plug in it, disgusting.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Quality Going Down Hill
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Florida on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I`ve smoked Honey berry for years--8 to 5 cigars upset me --NOW I find more and more BADLY rolled cigars--they fall apart--HOLES!! Looking for another brand.. It`s a REAL bummer !!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Poor Quality
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Big Bear, CA on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Very poor quality and consistency. Some are rolled to tight so you can t draw, some are completely dried out and just crumble, some have BIG sticks in them. I tried a sample of 1882 s I received from Famous Smoke Shop and there MUCH better. Backwoods good by, Hello 1882!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Massachusetts on March 13, 2015

I used to love this little cigar but am now getting tired of poor quality. 1. Rolled too tight, tough to draw 2. Sweet stem losing taste 3. 8 pack to 5 is dramatic price increase. 4. FIX the consistency as it was 3 years ago!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good flavor bad job on QC
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Alaska on March 13, 2015

I have smoked honey berry for years i smoke a box and a half a week love the taste I got mad when they went from 8 to 5 in a pack now out of a pack of 5 you mite get 3 to smoke good the rest are rolled to tight or they have holes in the side or a big stem sticking out of the side thinking about finding a differnt cigar to smoke there is no where to complain about it i have tried dont mind a bad cigar every every so often but not have a pack every time

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Cigars.com
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Washington State on February 28, 2014

Probably the best tasting cigar I ve ever smoked. Been smoking them for almost 9 years. The quality was great in the beginning but now their quality is crap. I throw away on the average of 2 - 3 per pack. That gets really expensive. I ve talked to the US distributor about it and for some reason they don t see a problem. We ll when enough of us find a better cigar to go with they just might get their heads out of the sand and fix things. For as much as they cost every cigar should be nothing less than perfect. I am very disappointed in how poorly the company is making their products these days. They need to roll them a lot loser and with no holes in them. I am so tired of throwing my money away. Probably a good time to give it up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
smoke with pleasure
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Moscow, RUS on December 20, 2013

very interesting cigar, brutal exterior for real men

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very poor
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Connecticut on December 16, 2013

Been smoking these about three years now and probably have thrown away about 20% of the cigars because of poor construction ,staleness,horrible flavor,it seems out of a pack of five I may get two good ones that smoke well all the way through... But if I get a good one I really enjoy it. I have cut down my smoking from about 10 a day to half that. Really don t think this particular company gives a damn about their customers opinions or quality control!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
hard backwoods smoker
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Bulgaria on July 20, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96