I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Backwoods Honey Berry (5) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 43 reviews

"Poor Quality"
Very poor quality and consistency. Some are rolled to tight so you can t draw, some are completely dried out and just crumble, some have BIG sticks in them. I tried a sample of 1882 s I received from Famous Smoke Shop and there MUCH better. Backwoods good by, Hello 1882!
John in Big Bear, CA August 29, 2014
""
I used to love this little cigar but am now getting tired of poor quality. 1. Rolled too tight, tough to draw 2. Sweet stem losing taste 3. 8 pack to 5 is dramatic price increase. 4. FIX the consistency as it was 3 years ago!
Dan in Massachusetts August 4, 2014
"Good flavor bad job on QC"
I have smoked honey berry for years i smoke a box and a half a week love the taste I got mad when they went from 8 to 5 in a pack now out of a pack of 5 you mite get 3 to smoke good the rest are rolled to tight or they have holes in the side or a big stem sticking out of the side thinking about finding a differnt cigar to smoke there is no where to complain about it i have tried dont mind a bad cigar every every so often but not have a pack every time
John Mullican in Alaska July 13, 2014
"Cigars.com"
Probably the best tasting cigar I ve ever smoked. Been smoking them for almost 9 years. The quality was great in the beginning but now their quality is crap. I throw away on the average of 2 - 3 per pack. That gets really expensive. I ve talked to the US distributor about it and for some reason they don t see a problem. We ll when enough of us find a better cigar to go with they just might get their heads out of the sand and fix things. For as much as they cost every cigar should be nothing less than perfect. I am very disappointed in how poorly the company is making their products these days. They need to roll them a lot loser and with no holes in them. I am so tired of throwing my money away. Probably a good time to give it up.
Steve in Washington State February 27, 2014
"Smoke With Pleasure"
Very interesting cigar. Brutal exterior for real men.
Alexey in Moscow, RUS December 19, 2013
"Very poor"
Been smoking these about three years now and probably have thrown away about 20% of the cigars because of poor construction ,staleness,horrible flavor,it seems out of a pack of five I may get two good ones that smoke well all the way through... But if I get a good one I really enjoy it. I have cut down my smoking from about 10 a day to half that. Really don t think this particular company gives a damn about their customers opinions or quality control!
Randy in Connecticut December 15, 2013
"Hard Backwoods Smoker"
My favorite every day smoking!
Rumen Palov in Bulgaria July 19, 2013
"Great"
From smoking different cigars and trying different types these are hands down the best flavor and great smoke for its value.
m.sepulveda in los angeles July 1, 2013
"Am I just easily impressed?"
MAN!! I used to think these things were good until I read the reviews. I'm a young guy and I've only been smoking this brand for a couple years, so I don't know how good they used to be and yes I'd much prefer 8 to a pack instead of 5. But for the money they're pretty good. They have a great aroma, I've even had non-smokers tell me they thought I was burning incense. And as for all these complaints about construction quality, I guess I'm just a lucky dude. I've NEVER had these kinds of problems with them. Every once in awhile I'll get one that's rolled too tight and it impedes the draw, and I've also bought packs before that were downright STALE, but I've never gotten one that was unsmokeable. That being said when they're fresh they're really good. Maybe I'm just clueless and have no idea what a good cigar really is but I like them. If you're just an average worker bee like myself looking for a step up from swishers and black%26milds give em a shot. If you're looking for real premium cigars...eh not so much....
Anthony in Missouri June 19, 2013
"went from 8 to 5 and only 3 are rolled good"
These cigars are my favorite but they went from 8 in a pack to 5 with the price going up . Half of them have holes in them . It just make me mad .They really had a good thing but it has really gone down hill fast.
Sally in Chaut. May 13, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (59) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (47) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (58) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (66) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (78) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (48) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Vudu
La Floridita Gold