Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Backwoods Honey Berry (5) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 40 reviews

"Cigars.com"
Probably the best tasting cigar I ve ever smoked. Been smoking them for almost 9 years. The quality was great in the beginning but now their quality is crap. I throw away on the average of 2 - 3 per pack. That gets really expensive. I ve talked to the US distributor about it and for some reason they don t see a problem. We ll when enough of us find a better cigar to go with they just might get their heads out of the sand and fix things. For as much as they cost every cigar should be nothing less than perfect. I am very disappointed in how poorly the company is making their products these days. They need to roll them a lot loser and with no holes in them. I am so tired of throwing my money away. Probably a good time to give it up.
Steve in Washington State February 27, 2014
"Smoke With Pleasure"
Very interesting cigar. Brutal exterior for real men.
Alexey in Moscow, RUS December 19, 2013
"Very poor"
Been smoking these about three years now and probably have thrown away about 20% of the cigars because of poor construction ,staleness,horrible flavor,it seems out of a pack of five I may get two good ones that smoke well all the way through... But if I get a good one I really enjoy it. I have cut down my smoking from about 10 a day to half that. Really don t think this particular company gives a damn about their customers opinions or quality control!
Randy in Connecticut December 15, 2013
"Hard Backwoods Smoker"
My favorite every day smoking!
Rumen Palov in Bulgaria July 19, 2013
"Great"
From smoking different cigars and trying different types these are hands down the best flavor and great smoke for its value.
m.sepulveda in los angeles July 1, 2013
"Am I just easily impressed?"
MAN!! I used to think these things were good until I read the reviews. I'm a young guy and I've only been smoking this brand for a couple years, so I don't know how good they used to be and yes I'd much prefer 8 to a pack instead of 5. But for the money they're pretty good. They have a great aroma, I've even had non-smokers tell me they thought I was burning incense. And as for all these complaints about construction quality, I guess I'm just a lucky dude. I've NEVER had these kinds of problems with them. Every once in awhile I'll get one that's rolled too tight and it impedes the draw, and I've also bought packs before that were downright STALE, but I've never gotten one that was unsmokeable. That being said when they're fresh they're really good. Maybe I'm just clueless and have no idea what a good cigar really is but I like them. If you're just an average worker bee like myself looking for a step up from swishers and black%26milds give em a shot. If you're looking for real premium cigars...eh not so much....
Anthony in Missouri June 19, 2013
"went from 8 to 5 and only 3 are rolled good"
These cigars are my favorite but they went from 8 in a pack to 5 with the price going up . Half of them have holes in them . It just make me mad .They really had a good thing but it has really gone down hill fast.
Sally in Chaut. May 13, 2013
"Great"
All the bad reviews have me a little worried but I did try my very first Honey Berry Backwoods cigar and I loved it they blow Swisher Sweets out of the water. This will probably be my main cigar from now on, I give it 10 out of 10.
Stephen in pueblo March 9, 2013
"Failed to maintain quality"
It used to be best Cigar, I'd ever smoked but now no more. The sweet taste which I think was because of Honey dipped is no more. They must bring improvement in the quality.
Arshad Wali Muhammad in Pakistan August 31, 2012
"My Favorite Cigar"
Deffinetily my favorite any time cigar. excellent taste, fairly cheap price, great aroma. my only complaint is that my humidor isnt full of them all the time. :)
Chad in Vermont June 24, 2012
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (59) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (48) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (59) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (66) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (48) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Amilcar Perez Castro