Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Backwoods Honey Berry (5) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 31 through 40 of 41 reviews

"turned to crap"
It was the best cigar on the market, now it smells and tastes like crap and they won't tell us why!!!!
Neil Sorby in Wpg MB Canada December 1, 2010
"yup, 5 pack sucks"
Five bogus cigars instead of eight good cigars? Genius idea Backwoods. After 20 years as my favorite cigar, it's time to quit. cya
Drumhed in Minnesnowta November 23, 2010
"very poor quality lately for the price"
I have been an avid smoker of these for years, but with the drastic decline in quality, to the point of sometimes 2 or 3 in a package of 5 being unsmokeable or 1/2 smokeable, I may have to find another brand if the trend does'nt change, very disappointed in what used to be a very enjoyable cigar.
Steve Semcszyszyn in Ontario, Canada November 23, 2010
"finished with Backwoods"
Backwood has blown it with this 5 pack for the same money,also the quality is gone,about 3 cigar out of a 8 pack is, unsmokeable, will change brand
collis maddox in Chicago IL November 9, 2010
"The five pack sucks"
I am disappointed with the "new" five pack. Very very stupid move on Backwoods part. Were people complaining there were too many in a pack? I don't think so. Quality is not as good either. Been smoking Backwoods for 20 years and they change. Stupid is as stupid does. I still buy them and like them but not happy like I used to be. FS... please forward this to Backwoods.
Tom Braceland in Burbank CA November 5, 2010
"what a ripoff"
What a ripoff. Now you get 5 for the price of 8 and the quality has gone way down. I think it's a good reason to stop smoking them.
L.C. in Louisiana October 28, 2010
"The quality is GONE !!"
I have been smoking Backwoods Honey Berry for many years and LOVED the cigar. Since they switched to the 5 packs, the quality is terrible !! The cigars are loosely wrapped and many are unsmokable. They are using the same packaging which is very wasteful. I am now looking for an alternative brand !!
Rich in Chicago October 28, 2010
"Very disappointed in Backwoods Honey Berry 8/5"
Opened two packs of cigars. In first pack, only one of the five cigars was flavored. Opened second pack, none of the five cigars was flavored. Also, cigars were dry and coming apart. I am very disappointed.
Ken in California October 22, 2010
"Disapointed in quality control and now only 5....."
Package now only has 5 cigars. They are coming with holes in them and so loosely wrapped, you don't get 5 that are smokable. I'm not going to buy them anymore. They have lost me as a customer.
Brezzer in Gulf Breeze, Fl September 26, 2010
"POOR QUALITY AND INCONVIENCE( 5 PK)"
I have been a reguler buyer of backwoods honey berry,But now I am very disapointed in quality and the change to 5 packs. They are full of holes or half broken upon opening. You pay for 5 and get three if you are lucky. I think I will go back to swisser sweets. they are not as tastey as honey berry but at least I get my moneys worth and they are not full of holes
STEVE OREBAUGH in WEYERS CAVE VA. 24486 September 22, 2010
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (59) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (47) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (58) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (66) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (48) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Amilcar Perez Castro