I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Backwoods Original (5) Reviews

61 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
41
Draw
50
Consistency
39
Appearance
61
Burn
58
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
great for short smokes
for Backwoods Original (5)
by in ma on March 21, 2014

i mostly smoke the hand made cigar but sometimes i dont have time to smoke the big ones so i buy these bottom line they great for short smokes and i like them

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
yes
for Backwoods Original (5)
by in La Vernia Texas on June 11, 2014
Verified purchase

More holes, less quality and a price increase Taste very good

1 0
recommended for you based on Backwoods Original (5)
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
70
Burn
70
60 consumer rating
yes
for Backwoods Original (5)
by in La Vernia Texas on June 11, 2014
Verified purchase

More holes, less quality and a price increase Taste very good

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
great for short smokes
for Backwoods Original (5)
by in ma on March 21, 2014

i mostly smoke the hand made cigar but sometimes i dont have time to smoke the big ones so i buy these bottom line they great for short smokes and i like them

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
63 consumer rating
pros and cons
for Backwoods Original 8/5
by in E Oregon on December 28, 2013

I really do like the flavor the cigars but consistency on the rolling is is far from desirable. At least one out of every pack is not smokeable. 5 out of the last 2 pouches were not smokeable. something really needs to be done about this

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
40
Consistency
20
Appearance
60
Burn
50
52 consumer rating
too many holes or splits in wrapper
for Backwoods Original (5)
by in catskill mts. on December 3, 2011
Verified purchase

you're lucky to get 3 smokable cigars out of a pack of five.Where's the quality control.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not like it used to be
for Backwoods Original (5)
by in DC on June 1, 2011

The "new" backwood is actually a lightly stuffed and unsmokeable product. Something has changed in manufacturing and it is not for the better. Save your money and look elsewhere.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
not bad at all
for Backwoods Original (5)
by in minster on February 7, 2011

i love these cigars... there amazing... no problems with them

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
60
46 consumer rating
Don't Waste Your Money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
for Backwoods Original (5)
by in USA on November 21, 2010

Holes, holes and more holes. Unsmokeable hole filled cigars. Higher priced with more holes. Oh ya, I almost forgot to mention the number of holes in the "Things". Cigars are smokeable, but not these "Things". Why, because of the numerous HOLES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
40
43 consumer rating
More holes, less quality and a price increase
for Backwoods Original (5)
by in Milwaukee on November 8, 2010
Verified purchase

This company is not doing any of their customers any favors at all. The wrappers have numerous holes preventing any useful smoking of the cigar, less tobacco inside from a couple years back and now they decide to put 5 cigars in the package instead of 8. They must patterning their business after GM. To heck with the customer they'll always be there. NOPE NOT ME !

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96