Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 40 reviews

"love them but loking for alternetive"
years ago the quality was very good but now it got bad full pack dry and full of holes the producer should read some reviews or they gone lose lots of business
Alin in Chicago February 19, 2013
"bad bad wrappers"
I agree with other comments about it being a shame that such a good smoke is often so full of holes that it won't even draw. Not to mention the ones rolled to the hardness of wood (no kidding!). I have purchased these for years but have finally had enough. At my local stores, by the box (40), these guys are a BUCK apiece. Too much when there are fewer than 1/3 of them that are any good. They use leaf with HUGE stems left in for the wrapper. This often leaves leaking seams down the sides. They also often have holes in the wrapper I have measured at 1/4 in in diameter! I would like to find the same cigar as the Sweet Ar. but with a good consistent roll and a clear (or at least sealed) wrapper.
bill in montana January 28, 2013
"Over-priced at retail end, poor quality of wrapper"
Wow, I thought I was the only one noticing the poor draw due to holes/poor wrapping. Uneven burning also makes the cigar "top heavy", where it burns further down one side than the other. The retail mark-up at local grocery stores is simply horrendous, but likely due to State taxes and store profit margins. Certainly not worth $4.50 for a five pack, though this site's prices seem reasonable. Get back to work, Backwoods, and keep your fan base by improving your quality control.
Joel in San Antonio, TX November 26, 2012
"Love them but looking for alternate"
Wonderful, but only half the time; inconsistent quality; therefore, looking for alternatives; any suggestions?
Fahmid in Dubai, UAE August 25, 2012
"great smokes but it's true about the holes"
I agree with recent complaints about the quality. Been smokin them for years and they never had holes until last few years. Still like them enough to put up with it, by why??
John in Ottawa August 11, 2012
"were is the quality"
I just found this great smoke but every pack 3 out of the 5 is to hard to smoke. I would rather spend the same cash on a better smoke even if its only got one. whats wrong with you guys were did the proud to be USA made products go.
bryan in white city July 26, 2012
"FULL OF HOLES WHERES THE QUALITY?"
I use to LOVE these...when I collected 50 wrappers and sent in for the gift...they gave me the wrong kind (Frustrating) and they were all full of holes... so I went and bought some and they were all full of holes..WHY? Where's the Quality?
Suzan Brown in Tarzana, CA April 17, 2012
"Totally agree... "DISAPPOINTED""
Smoke these for years and the last packs I got were the worse quality I've every seen.Would not stay lit and coming apart. Taste was there but man come on. And now you want us to pay more for less. Forget it!
Duane in Atlanta, Georgia February 22, 2012
"Disappointed"
I agree with must of the comments. Loyal Backwoods smoker for 11 years but will not buy again.
Rob in Dallas December 6, 2011
"Disappointed"
Wow these backwoods are definately going backwards from 8 in a pack to 5!!!! I guess it is like everything else all our favorite things are going down in quantity next is the quality. soon Ill be finding a replacement when my packs are gone!!!
keith in new york November 6, 2011
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (59) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (48) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (53) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (61) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (47) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!