I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5) Reviews

65 consumerrating
average customer review
from 49 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
47
Draw
52
Consistency
48
Appearance
61
Burn
58
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
Love them but looking for alternate
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in Dubai, UAE on August 25, 2012

Wonderful, but only half the time; inconsistent quality; therefore, looking for alternatives; any suggestions?

2 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
I love this little cigar, but only the smokeable ones
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic 8/5
by in Utica, New York on March 2, 2015

I must agree with all the comments I ve been reading. Every time I buy a pack it s a crapshoot. Sometimes the whole packet is unsmokable because they re stale and crack in your hands or they draw way too hard. Going from 8 to 5 is a real kick in the rear. It s a great smelling cigar when they are fresh and don t have holes in the wrapper. I often have people commenting on what a sweet smelling cigar I have, but the manufacturer has to get their consistency together and go back to the 8 pack. However, I don t want to buy eight cigars at a higher price and have them all be crap.

2 0
recommended for you based on Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
30
Appearance
50
Burn
100
68 consumer rating
Hit or miss
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic 8/5
by in Fairfield, CA on May 22, 2015

I love Backwoods, I wouldn t roll anything but. But they do have a tendency to be hit or miss on the quality. I buy them by the box and sometimes half the box is stale and or has holes throughout each Backwood. Considering the price over swisher one would assume this shouldn t be an issue. I refuse to smoke anything other than Backwoods. I collect all my empty packs cause I was told if you send in 60 you get a free pack. I m close to 200+ packs so I think its time to test that theory.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
52 consumer rating
I love this little cigar, but only the smokeable ones
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic 8/5
by in Utica, New York on March 2, 2015

I must agree with all the comments I ve been reading. Every time I buy a pack it s a crapshoot. Sometimes the whole packet is unsmokable because they re stale and crack in your hands or they draw way too hard. Going from 8 to 5 is a real kick in the rear. It s a great smelling cigar when they are fresh and don t have holes in the wrapper. I often have people commenting on what a sweet smelling cigar I have, but the manufacturer has to get their consistency together and go back to the 8 pack. However, I don t want to buy eight cigars at a higher price and have them all be crap.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Need Better Quality Control
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in Syracuse N.Y. on January 1, 2015

Smoked sweet aromatic cigars for over 10 yrs. At least 1 or 2 cigars per pack you are not able to get a draw going to stop buying them.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not Bad No For Everytime
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in Turkey on October 24, 2014

It smell is nice but it taste is not like the cigar! Try meharis brasil and java , sweet orient.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Okay, but not a good value....
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in on September 2, 2014

These taste like pipe tobacco rolled into a crude simple cigar. Widely distributed at most drug stores and gas stations where I picked a pack up once in a while. Not good enough to order a bundle, in either price or quality...I think they are pleasant enough, but really expensive for what you get.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Okay, but not a good value....
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in on September 2, 2014

These taste like pipe tobacco rolled into a crude simple cigar. Widely distributed at most drug stores and gas stations where I picked a pack up once in a while. Not good enough to order a bundle, in either price or quality...I think they are pleasant enough, but really expensive for what you get.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Getting quality back lately, but a little too late
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in Maryland on August 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Backwoods had gone down in quality, but seem to be on the up-and-up lately... But it s a little too late. Ugly Coyotes are a great alternative much better pricing, slower burn, mild flavors , and so are Vega s 1882s. I still love Backwoods, but they re just too expensive to compete with other cheaper, competing quality cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
30
Draw
50
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
60
58 consumer rating
Loved them but as the quality has gone downhill I
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in NH on August 1, 2014

I quit after all these years because of poor quality.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in israel on April 7, 2014

gooooood

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
20
43 consumer rating
quality? there is none!!
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in so. ind. on February 20, 2014

smoked these for years .lucky to get 2 or 3 from a pack that will smoke im done fighting!!!will be looking for anouther brand or just quit

1 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96