Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 40 reviews

""
gooooood
valentin in israel April 7, 2014
"quality? there is none!!"
smoked these for years .lucky to get 2 or 3 from a pack that will smoke im done fighting!!!will be looking for anouther brand or just quit
gerald in so. ind. February 20, 2014
"Quality has gone donehill fast"
The quality of this product has hit bottom. If one is lucky they may get one or two normal good ones in a pack. They are rolled too tight and won t draw, too lose and fall apart, lose at the ends and need to be snipped off - then one ends up spitting out little bits, or they have holes in them so all one sucks is air. this used to be an excellent product but quality control is now non existent. Oh... I forgot to mention several packs over 20 have been moldy which I am sure is not a good thing. In any case I have been smoking these for years but since the smaller packs and higher price I'm sorry but these days you are just selling junk.
Frank in Washington February 12, 2014
"Poor Quality Wrapping & Too Many Holes"
I love the Backwoods Sweet Aromatic but the inconsistent wrapping, too tight or too loose, makes for an increasing distraction from the product overall. I don t believe increasing the cost of the item, reducing the number of cigars per pack AND THE INCREASING POOR QUALITY OF THE WRAPPER is a very good marketing strategy. Someone needs to speak the Backwoods people and tell them to talk to their quality control folks.
Paul Crandall in Klamath December 18, 2013
"Done smoking thanks to Backwoods"
After 15 years of smoking Backwoods Sweet Aromatic, I have finally found a reason to quit. I have endured you reducing the pack from 8 to 5 and keeping the price the same, I have endured your poor rolling techniques with all the tears, but now, with the new rollers, I find myself snipping 1/4 to 1/2 of the cigar to even get a draw. I see you sold out to the corporate giants to get your name on the shelves, but you created such an inferior product that I no longer want to smoke. I was a Backwoods or nothing guy - gave up cigarettes for your product, and you let me down. Might get a better rate on Obamacare now that I quit, so I guess it s a good thing. You guys obviously don t smoke what your selling or you would never put this inferior rolling on the shelves.
Carter in Arizona November 18, 2013
"tasty good flavor"
been smoking the honey berry...love the taste but out of a pack of 5 you might get 3 good ones..not wrapped properly..or have holes in wrapper..
larry in west branch mi.. October 28, 2013
"i need to purchase a case of backwood"
How could you ship me a case of backwood to the bahamas once I send u the funds for the purchase
wensel in freeport bahamas October 25, 2013
"Quality Has Really Gone Up In Smoke"
In the past six months or so, the quality of the Backwoods wrapping has gone way down. Out of the five in a pack, I rarely get two that you can smoke. Either too tight or too many holes that wetting won't fix. Rather than waste them I collect them and smoke 'em in a pipe.
A. L. in California September 7, 2013
"Too Many Thin Holey Ones I Average 3 Out of a Five"
I think the 8 pack should be brought back for the same price if the quality doesn't improve that way u might get 5 good ones out of the 8.
Freezus in D.C. August 11, 2013
"relaxing"
The taste was unique, the burn was un even unless you cut off the bush, the smell ,while lit, was inviting.
Alberto Carlos in Chicago, Il June 19, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (59) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (48) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (53) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (61) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (47) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!