I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 46 reviews

"Need Better Quality Control"
Smoked sweet aromatic cigars for over 10 yrs. At least 1 or 2 cigars per pack you are not able to get a draw going to stop buying them.
Leonard N. in Syracuse N.Y. January 1, 2015
"Not Bad No For Everytime"
It smell is nice but it taste is not like the cigar! Try meharis brasil and java , sweet orient.
Mert in Turkey October 24, 2014
"Okay, but not a good value...."
These taste like pipe tobacco rolled into a crude simple cigar. Widely distributed at most drug stores and gas stations where I picked a pack up once in a while. Not good enough to order a bundle, in either price or quality...I think they are pleasant enough, but really expensive for what you get.
David in September 2, 2014
"Okay, but not a good value...."
These taste like pipe tobacco rolled into a crude simple cigar. Widely distributed at most drug stores and gas stations where I picked a pack up once in a while. Not good enough to order a bundle, in either price or quality...I think they are pleasant enough, but really expensive for what you get.
David in September 2, 2014
"Getting quality back lately, but a little too late"
Backwoods had gone down in quality, but seem to be on the up-and-up lately... But it s a little too late. Ugly Coyotes are a great alternative much better pricing, slower burn, mild flavors , and so are Vega s 1882s. I still love Backwoods, but they re just too expensive to compete with other cheaper, competing quality cigars.
Sean in Maryland August 13, 2014
"Loved them but as the quality has gone downhill I"
I quit after all these years because of poor quality.
Jim Barnett in NH August 1, 2014
""
gooooood
valentin in israel April 7, 2014
"quality? there is none!!"
smoked these for years .lucky to get 2 or 3 from a pack that will smoke im done fighting!!!will be looking for anouther brand or just quit
gerald in so. ind. February 20, 2014
"Quality has gone donehill fast"
The quality of this product has hit bottom. If one is lucky they may get one or two normal good ones in a pack. They are rolled too tight and won t draw, too lose and fall apart, lose at the ends and need to be snipped off - then one ends up spitting out little bits, or they have holes in them so all one sucks is air. this used to be an excellent product but quality control is now non existent. Oh... I forgot to mention several packs over 20 have been moldy which I am sure is not a good thing. In any case I have been smoking these for years but since the smaller packs and higher price I'm sorry but these days you are just selling junk.
Frank in Washington February 12, 2014
"Poor Quality Wrapping & Too Many Holes"
I love the Backwoods Sweet Aromatic but the inconsistent wrapping, too tight or too loose, makes for an increasing distraction from the product overall. I don t believe increasing the cost of the item, reducing the number of cigars per pack AND THE INCREASING POOR QUALITY OF THE WRAPPER is a very good marketing strategy. Someone needs to speak the Backwoods people and tell them to talk to their quality control folks.
Paul Crandall in Klamath December 18, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (58) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (48) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (53) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (61) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (47) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Iron Horse
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!