Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 42 reviews

"Disappointed"
I agree with must of the comments. Loyal Backwoods smoker for 11 years but will not buy again.
Rob in Dallas December 6, 2011
"Disappointed"
Wow these backwoods are definately going backwards from 8 in a pack to 5!!!! I guess it is like everything else all our favorite things are going down in quantity next is the quality. soon Ill be finding a replacement when my packs are gone!!!
keith in new york November 6, 2011
"Disappointed!"
I wouldn't have minded the switch to a 5 pack from the 8 pack causing a price increase if the quality also increased. The wrappers are disgusting with loose wraps, holes, etc. The only positive is the flavor if a person is able to keep it lit. The last 5 pack, I only got 2 that were able to be smoked without a hassle.
Tom in Madison, WI October 10, 2011
"Lost another customer"
Who's the brain surgeon that came up with this scheme? Thanx for ruining a wonderful product!!!
JC in PA June 3, 2011
"THIS IS A SAD DAY!!"
I HAVE BEEN SMOKING BACKWOODS FOR 12YRS. I HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED THEM AND EVEN BROUGHT OTHERS TO THE BRAND. HOWEVER, AFTER READING THE NEGATIVE COMMENTS LATELY, I AGREE! THE QUALITY HAS GREATLY DIMINISHED AND TO GO TO 5 IN A PACK IS MORONIC AT BEST! I WILL NOT BE BUYING ANYMORE. HOPE TO FIND A GOOD REPLACEMENT.
DIRK DIGGLER in MOBILE, AL May 2, 2011
"Backwoods disappointment"
I have to agree with the majority. Backwoods have gone backwards. Poor QC has turned me from my favorite smoke.
Bill Scott in La Porte,IN February 23, 2011
"Kick back Smoker"
I have smoked Backwoods for 25 years I am 48 today. That is half my life smoking the Sweet Aromatic. I hate to say but due to the price at my local store after the 5 pack came out I can't afford to pay more for less. I have been trying other cigars to replace these I pay $6.50 a pack for backwoods in my city and now 3 less cigars. Backwoods is doing us wrong and we need to let them know some how. I will buy them here at FSS because there priced right. I love the cigar, it is a pleasant smoke; mild and my wife and kids love the smell.
Rick Rangel in Nacogdoches Texas January 31, 2011
"completely fustrated"
I am normally not a complainer but I am extremely disappointed in how Backwoods handles its consumers!!! 17 yrs as a LOYAL customer !!! Can you all please at least get the places we make our purchases to go down on the price also!!! What a slap in the face. You take one out the pack and you are half way done with it! It is not right. We aren't making more money but everything costs more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
in January 26, 2011
"Great stuff"
Out of all the machine made cigars ive tried, Backwoods cigars are the best by far, Rustic and rough, sweet smelling but mild, similar to pipe tobacco, only dislikes are the draws and the five pack idea
Chad Dyer in Eliot, ME January 23, 2011
"More MONEY LESS CIGARS SUCKS"
More MONEY LESS cigars REALLY SUCKS
Ed in Ar. January 12, 2011
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (58) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (48) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (53) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (61) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (47) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Iron Horse