I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Bally Glass Top Humidor Reviews

NR consumerrating
average customer review
from 15 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
20
Overall_quality
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most recent review
NR consumer rating
great first humidor
for Bally Glass Top Humidor
by in on October 29, 2013
Verified purchase

Its my first humidor. Got about 50 cigars in it doing well. Only question I have is should I take the plastic wrap off each cigar?

0 0
recommended for you based on Bally Glass Top Humidor
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great first humidor
for Bally Glass Top Humidor
by in on October 29, 2013
Verified purchase

Its my first humidor. Got about 50 cigars in it doing well. Only question I have is should I take the plastic wrap off each cigar?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
TRY AGAIN.....but thank you for great C.S.
for Bally Glass Top Humidor
by in Kansas on October 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Ok, to start this off i was really looking forward to this humidor... until the day i received it.. lets list off the problems shall we?.. 1. the analog hydrometer was so loose in the hole i had to put tape inside it to seal it off.. 2. after 2 days of letting it sit from seasoning.. it still wouldnt hold more than 54%rh. and that really made me mad. BUT if it wasnt for the great customer service here at FSS i would still be mad. I have the second one on the way at no charge to me. So i guess we will see how this new one will work.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
TRY AGAIN.....but thank you for great C.S.
for Bally Glass Top Humidor
by in Kansas on October 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Ok, to start this off i was really looking forward to this humidor... until the day i received it.. lets list off the problems shall we?.. 1. the analog hydrometer was so loose in the hole i had to put tape inside it to seal it off.. 2. after 2 days of letting it sit from seasoning.. it still wouldnt hold more than 54%rh. and that really made me mad. BUT if it wasnt for the great customer service here at FSS i would still be mad. I have the second one on the way at no charge to me. So i guess we will see how this new one will work.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
TRY AGAIN.....but thank you for great C.S.
for Bally Glass Top Humidor
by in Kansas on October 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Ok, to start this off i was really looking forward to this humidor... until the day i received it.. lets list off the problems shall we?.. 1. the analog hydrometer was so loose in the hole i had to put tape inside it to seal it off.. 2. after 2 days of letting it sit from seasoning.. it still wouldnt hold more than 54%rh. and that really made me mad. BUT if it wasnt for the great customer service here at FSS i would still be mad. I have the second one on the way at no charge to me. So i guess we will see how this new one will work.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Exceptional
for Bally Glass Top Humidor
by in Syracuse, NY on September 5, 2013
Verified purchase

This is proof you do not need to break the bank for a great humidor. After 3 days of seasoning performing consistently between 70-75. Great buy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awesome for the money
for Bally Glass Top Humidor
by in Colorado on August 10, 2012

Living in Colorado, humidifier performance is all about the seal and I completely concur with the prior analogy to it holding humidity like a submarine. My Bally Glass Top Humidor replaces a smaller, more expensive humidor that constantly required adding more water/glycol. This will hold a steady 71% for a couple of weeks. I do keep a gel jar in it in addition to the floral foam. But, it works perfectly. The upper tray requires you to leave space at the sides to lift it out - but there is tons of room below. Construction appears solid and it should last. Buy it and get back to picking cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A truly great value, plain and simple.
for Bally Glass Top Humidor
by in PA on July 21, 2012
Verified purchase

I finally feel like I've owned this long enough to review it. This proves that you don't have to drop a huge amount of money to enjoy high-end quality. Thick construction, quality brass hardware with piano hinges, a lot of space to start a decent collection. Even the hygrometer included isn't half bad and the included humidifier keeps a perfect 70% for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bally Glass Top Humidor
for Bally Glass Top Humidor
by in New Jersey on July 2, 2012
Verified purchase

I've had mine for a few weeks now and it works great. Nicely made, and even the analog hygrometer reads accurately, although I keep a digital device in the box as well. Very pleased so far, good quality at an affordable price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
2nd One!
for Bally Glass Top Humidor
by in MI on April 6, 2012
Verified purchase

I have just placed an order for my second Bally Glass Top. Have had the first one for three months, it is wonderful. The side walls are thick, piano hinge, and it holds humidity like a submarine. I use a Diamond Crown hygrometer/thermometer and this box is really well made. I would not have purchased a second if it was not. The size is also perfect for what I need. I believe it will hold 40 to 50 fifty ring gauge cigars, though I don't keep count. Both mine were purchased on sale,as such these are well worth the expenditure and an absolutely great value...Highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Too good to be true
for Bally Glass Top Humidor
by in Va on April 2, 2012

Ive had one of these since the first of Feb. I acually had to take the monster magma out because it works to well.. The humidor is perfect and my stogies are perfect.. Good buy..

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96