I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Bally Glass Top Humidor Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews

"great first humidor"
Its my first humidor. Got about 50 cigars in it doing well.
A.J. in October 29, 2013
"TRY AGAIN.....but thank you for great C.S."
Ok, to start this off i was really looking forward to this humidor... until the day i received it.. lets list off the problems shall we?.. 1. the analog hydrometer was so loose in the hole i had to put tape inside it to seal it off.. 2. after 2 days of letting it sit from seasoning.. it still wouldnt hold more than 54%rh. and that really made me mad. BUT if it wasnt for the great customer service here at FSS i would still be mad. I have the second one on the way at no charge to me. So i guess we will see how this new one will work.
Scott in Kansas October 25, 2013
"TRY AGAIN.....but thank you for great C.S."
Ok, to start this off i was really looking forward to this humidor... until the day i received it.. lets list off the problems shall we?.. 1. the analog hydrometer was so loose in the hole i had to put tape inside it to seal it off.. 2. after 2 days of letting it sit from seasoning.. it still wouldnt hold more than 54%rh. and that really made me mad. BUT if it wasnt for the great customer service here at FSS i would still be mad. I have the second one on the way at no charge to me. So i guess we will see how this new one will work.
Scott in Kansas October 25, 2013
"TRY AGAIN.....but thank you for great C.S."
Ok, to start this off i was really looking forward to this humidor... until the day i received it.. lets list off the problems shall we?.. 1. the analog hydrometer was so loose in the hole i had to put tape inside it to seal it off.. 2. after 2 days of letting it sit from seasoning.. it still wouldnt hold more than 54%rh. and that really made me mad. BUT if it wasnt for the great customer service here at FSS i would still be mad. I have the second one on the way at no charge to me. So i guess we will see how this new one will work.
Scott in Kansas October 25, 2013
"Exceptional"
This is proof you do not need to break the bank for a great humidor. After 3 days of seasoning performing consistently between 70-75. Great buy.
Mario R. in Syracuse, NY September 5, 2013
"Awesome for the money"
Living in Colorado, humidifier performance is all about the seal and I completely concur with the prior analogy to it holding humidity like a submarine. My Bally Glass Top Humidor replaces a smaller, more expensive humidor that constantly required adding more water/glycol. This will hold a steady 71% for a couple of weeks. I do keep a gel jar in it in addition to the floral foam. But, it works perfectly. The upper tray requires you to leave space at the sides to lift it out - but there is tons of room below. Construction appears solid and it should last. Buy it and get back to picking cigars!
JM in Colorado August 10, 2012
"A truly great value, plain and simple."
I finally feel like I've owned this long enough to review it. This proves that you don't have to drop a huge amount of money to enjoy high-end quality. Thick construction, quality brass hardware with piano hinges, a lot of space to start a decent collection. Even the hygrometer included isn't half bad and the included humidifier keeps a perfect 70% for me.
Will in PA July 21, 2012
"Bally Glass Top Humidor"
I've had mine for a few weeks now and it works great. Nicely made, and even the analog hygrometer reads accurately, although I keep a digital device in the box as well. Very pleased so far, good quality at an affordable price.
Mark in New Jersey July 2, 2012
"2nd One!"
I have just placed an order for my second Bally Glass Top. Have had the first one for three months, it is wonderful. The side walls are thick, piano hinge, and it holds humidity like a submarine. I use a Diamond Crown hygrometer/thermometer and this box is really well made. I would not have purchased a second if it was not. The size is also perfect for what I need. I believe it will hold 40 to 50 fifty ring gauge cigars, though I don't keep count. Both mine were purchased on sale,as such these are well worth the expenditure and an absolutely great value...Highly recommended.
Edward in MI April 6, 2012
"Too good to be true"
Ive had one of these since the first of Feb. I acually had to take the monster magma out because it works to well.. The humidor is perfect and my stogies are perfect.. Good buy..
DonB in Va April 2, 2012
Next