I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Bayamo Reviews

78 consumerrating
average customer review
from 56 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Buy Bayamo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Bayamo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
A decent MIXED filler cigar
for Bayamo Superiores Churchill
by in Ohio on April 24, 2015

From the description I thought I was purchasing a long filler cigar, but when I took apart the second half of my first cigar it had a mixed fill. Having said that, it s a decent smoke for a buck. The taste is OK and the aroma is nice according to my wife very important . The construction and appearance leave a little less than great. It was a little soft as are the rest in the bundle. That was my first clue to the filler being mixed. Yes I will buy more for a buck cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
What a shame.
for
by in Wilton Cal. on May 31, 2010
Verified purchase

Wow... Great taste and good looking cigar. It is just a shame that the wrapper is awful. I had good luck with these for a while but lately for some reason they are falling apart. The wrapper is so thin and full of veins that on average about seven to ten cigars in a box of twenty are not even smoke able. If you can deal with that then this is the smoke for you. As for me? I have been smoking three cigars a day for the past 15 years. I am sick of inconsistent cigars. I think I am going to just quit this dirty little habit. ;o)

0 0
recommended for you based on Bayamo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
50
Burn
100
78 consumer rating
A decent MIXED filler cigar
for Bayamo Superiores Churchill
by in Ohio on April 24, 2015

From the description I thought I was purchasing a long filler cigar, but when I took apart the second half of my first cigar it had a mixed fill. Having said that, it s a decent smoke for a buck. The taste is OK and the aroma is nice according to my wife very important . The construction and appearance leave a little less than great. It was a little soft as are the rest in the bundle. That was my first clue to the filler being mixed. Yes I will buy more for a buck cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
78 consumer rating
REALLY impressed with this smoke
for
by in Westbrook_shoreline_CT on April 7, 2013

I was very surprised by how much I enjoyed this cigar. Reading some of the other reviews put me off originally but I wonder if that person was even smoking the same cigar? A very good stick; sweet, smooth, consistent and highly enjoyable right down to the nub - I think it's very affordably priced. (Also saw on Cigar Aficionado that this was cigar of the week.)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worth twice the price
for
by in texas on March 1, 2013
Verified purchase

Like them just as well as one of the 6.00 dollar cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
75 consumer rating
Worth a look
for
by in NY on August 16, 2012
Verified purchase

At 1st glance wrapper has nice uniform color and slight oil sheen. Had flavors of mild wood and slight spice at start. Midway more pronounced, with decent oak and toasted spice through nose. Had no issues with burn or draw but there were some inconsistent flavors, which every now and then tasted grassy or soapy. Little time in humidor might help.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
86 consumer rating
Bayamo Robusto a good smoke
for
by in Sacramento on July 27, 2012
Verified purchase

This is good cigar for $3.00

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
86 consumer rating
WORTH THE MONEY
for
by in CALIFORNIA on July 2, 2012
Verified purchase

I have smoked Bayamo's for a long time. I find them satisfying and well priced.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worst cigar ever
for
by in Arkansas on January 27, 2012

Vile does not begin to describe this cigar. If the makers were trying to capture the flavor of celery (which appears to be the plant portrayed on their band) with notes of dusting rag, then kudos. They nailed it. I got these as a gift from my wife and I don't have the heart to tell her how bad they are but if I can save one soul the misery and loss of cash from buying these then this will have been a success. If you want a great bargain cigar, stay with the FSS 1000 series or value line. They are top shelf.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good smoke for the price
for
by in GA on October 6, 2011
Verified purchase

Tastey for a cheapo. Unfortantly the wrappers seem to split on me often.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worth Checking Out
for
by in Denver on August 18, 2011
Verified purchase

Most cigar "re-births" mean nothing more than a new band and new packaging, but Bayamo is one of those rare exceptions. Very well made with excellent burn and draw, this new blend with the criollo wrapper is quite tasty with notes of cedar, almonds and leather and a slightly sweet finish. Much more than I was expecting. Nice job, Famous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
Very pleasant smoke
for
by in United States on July 9, 2011

I won the Bayamo robusto five pack at auction and I find it a delightful cigar. I smoked one on my porch(last day of vacation) and was impressed by the easy draw ,excellent construction,and unique flavor.There is a spice or herbal hint that I just can not identify,I suppose that's what you guys call complexity. the cigar has a light gray ash that holds on and then reveals a perfect cherry. The price is right too, but I believe the difference between a 10.00 cigar and a two dollar cigar is often $8.00.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96