Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Bolivar Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 32 reviews

Bolivar Lonsdale
"Bargain of the Year"
I took the advice of a few reviewers and placed these in my humidor sans wrapper before giving them a try. Sure enough the humi spiked and didn't come down for several weeks. I tried one before they were properly conditioned and experienced the hard draw, inconsistent burn and terrible flavor reported by others. But now a month into their conditioning these are turning out to be a wonderful cigar. The draw has improved significantly, with plenty of smoke with smooth nutty flavors. At less than $2/stick - this is the bargain of the year if you have patience.
T-man in Vancouver, WA August 27, 2014
Bolivar Lonsdale
"Good for the Price"
I have smoked a couple of these. At the fantastic price Famous is selling a box for 25 for $30ish I would recommend them. If it s near retail price, I d hold off just because there are plenty of better cigars around msrp price
George in Matthews, NC August 12, 2014
Bolivar Lonsdale
These junkers are difficult to smoke. Very hard to draw and keep lit. Don t waste your money.
Ed in Branford, Ct July 27, 2014
Bolivar Lonsdale
"Bolivar s for $30 skins?!?! Jump!"
Did I just really score a box of 25 Bolivar Lonnie s for $29 and coin? The aroma was incredibly pleasant and noticeable upon delivery even through the cello around box! 25 perfectly humidified and aged sticks. Fired one up and voila! Perfect, in every regard. This deal can t last...not at this price...it just can t! I will jump on another box and age them. Now the problem is that I need a bigger humidor! Thanks Famous...you came through again!
J Francis in Manch-Vegas, NH July 23, 2014
Bolivar Lonsdale
"great cigar!"
these bolivar lonsdale cigars taste great! i bought them and let them sit in the humidor for a day and the flavor is good to the end! the draw was fine!
lena in new york July 19, 2014
Bolivar Lonsdale
"Nice"
these are great
lena in new york July 19, 2014 July 17, 2014
Bolivar Lonsdale
"Excellent, believe it or not."
Recent reviews have it a bit wrong. Problem is, these cigars were packed before they were properly humidified. As a result, they are too damp and that is what causes the milkshake draw. That s my theory anyway. When I placed them in my humidor after removing the cellophane , my humidity level spiked. After they were in there a while, they equalized and I ve had no problem smoking them. The aroma is great, I love the lonsdale size, and the dark oily wraper. This wrapper is premium and thick, won t unravel. Nice even burn, and great flavor. If you bought these, you may want to let them equalize firts before you give up. Such value will not come around often, take advantage while you can :-
Mike G June 29, 2014
Bolivar Lonsdale
"Yard-work cigars at best."
These lonsdales are a struggle to smoke. All of them are so tight that they are almost plugged. Probably because the smoke must be drawn through such a tortuous draw, they don t taste very good. They probably should have been shredded and used as Cuban-sandwich cigar tobacco.
Gosnay in Danbury, CT June 15, 2014
Bolivar Lonsdale
"Very disappointing"
Impossible to finish, due to tight draw and somewhat metallic, rough flavor. Initial dry draw was promising, then I lit it.
mike in marietta, GA June 11, 2014
Bolivar Lonsdale
"not good, look elsewhere"
I concur with the other negative reviews. I got these on special, but they are a very hard draw and don t taste good. I don t see how they were rated highly by some.
John June 9, 2014
Next
Rocky Patel Xtreme
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!