Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Bolivar Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 26 reviews

Bolivar Churchill
"Good cigar that will age well"
This is a lovely complex cigar that starts with a strong leathery flavor that has hints of nuttiness. The leathery taste fades midway in and has sweet hints and even a tinge of spiciness. I noticed what I believe is an unsweetened cocoa flavor in the finish, and I think that this cigar would age well. I wish it wasn't discontinued.
Robert in Mesa, AZ December 30, 2008
Bolivar Lonsdale
"NOT WORTH THE MONEY"
not worth the money
KK in KENTUCKY December 24, 2008
Bolivar Toro
"Great taste and aroma"
I have not had any problems with poor draw so far. I have smoked about 4 from the 20 I ordered and have not been disappointed. A great flavor which I think compares to good cubans I have had the opportunity to smoke. Burn has for the most part been consistently good. It is now my favorite of all cigars currently in my humidor. A great cigar for the price.
Jeff in Carmel, Indiana April 23, 2008
Bolivar Toro
"These need some time."
After a couple weeks, they have a weird taste. I've smoked 3 and all have been plugged. I'm going to let them sit and hope for improvement.
Todd in Seattle February 26, 2008
Bolivar Toro
"Very Nice"
Nice rich smoke with classic flavors. Full bodied yet not bitter.
Doug Klimkowicz in Cleveland, Ohio December 20, 2007
Bolivar Lonsdale
"First cigar I have ever thrown out"
I'll try anything. My go to cigars are not the best in the world, but they taste alright. This is the first cigar I have ever thrown away due to bad taste, and I don't like throwing money away. Maybe it was a fluke; these things happen. The taste was indescribably bad. It's a shame, as it looked very nice.
Brian in Kentucky November 11, 2007
Bolivar Toro
"Rich, Flavorful, incredible smoke"
This is probably one of the finest cigars for your money. Reminds me of the old days of Cuban Cigars...not the garbage Cuba has now.
Rocky Janda in TN August 10, 2007
Bolivar Toro
"Wonderful taste, Several Plugged in box"
Need Quility control, Poor rolling, Great taste !
David in Lakewood CO April 22, 2007
Bolivar Toro
"Let them rest"
Unlike the other reviewers experience. I just had a Really Nice Bolivar Toro, with a spicy and robust flavour. A firm packed cigar, with a moderate draw. I was quite pleased with its construction and hardy wrapper. I recommend that maybe folks should let these puros rest a while before burning one before it's time! This cigar benifits from just two weeks in the humidor
tony Bones meriam in south dakota February 8, 2007
Bolivar Lonsdale
"Not so good..."
I was looking forward to this cigar. I was let down. The burn was ok, no problems, but the taste and aroma was subpar. The only plus was that the relight didn't seem to change the taste. The best part of this cigar is the ad. I want to smoke the cigar in the ad and I wish my hands looked like the dude in the ad as well.
Teodoro in Minneapolis June 22, 2006
Previous Next
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!