I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Cabaiguan Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
91
Appearance
92
Burn
90
Buy Cabaiguan Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Cabaiguan Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar!
for Cabaiguan Guapos RX
by in Texas on April 29, 2013

I finally had a chance to enjoy this beauty from Tatuaje and Pete Johnson. What an excellent cigar! Great construction and draw. I would put this cigar in the Medium range. Flavors of earth, wood, with a slight spice. Not overpowering, but perfectly blended for an enjoyable experience.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
a every day smoke. great cigar
for Cabaiguan Guapos RX
by in United States on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Leave it to pete!! Great creation. ..

0 0
recommended for you based on Cabaiguan
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
a every day smoke. great cigar
for Cabaiguan Guapos RX
by in United States on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Leave it to pete!! Great creation. ..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Surprising
for Cabaiguan Coronas Extra
by in Hemphill on March 20, 2014

This was a great cigar choice. The taste is great, a little spicy. It has a medium/ full body and never let me down. It drew really well with a guillotine cut. I think it is my new favorite cigar. The look was simple and classic which is attractive to me. It burned very well and was rolled tightly. I recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar!
for Cabaiguan Guapos RX
by in Texas on April 29, 2013

I finally had a chance to enjoy this beauty from Tatuaje and Pete Johnson. What an excellent cigar! Great construction and draw. I would put this cigar in the Medium range. Flavors of earth, wood, with a slight spice. Not overpowering, but perfectly blended for an enjoyable experience.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar
for Cabaiguan Coronas Extra
by in NYC on February 24, 2013

Not sure about the other reviewers, but I loved this cigar. Got a 5 pack and then immediately got a full box. It's uber creamy and defintely tastes very nutty; on the milder side-at most a low medium, with hints of pepper. Short finish, and not the best looking wrapper, but no real burn issues-very loose draw, loose ash, tons of smoke. Ash didn't stay on for more than 3/4 of an inch-although to be fair I was smoking it outside in the wind. The profile seems really similar to Ashton Cabinets- a little more spice though, but half the price. I honestly am going to make this a regular smoke. Didn't try any other vitolas but the corona extra. Gotta believe the rest are as good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Brilliant!
for Cabaiguan Belicoso Fino
by in Norfolk, VA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

What can I say? I LOVE this cigar. After a winning bid on Cigar Auctioneer (great deal), I promptly received this amazing 5-pack. The stick is well-crafted; cuts, lights and burns great; my cigar had a perfect draw; subtle peppery mouthfeel from the wrapper with a rich, creamy nose that gets more and more smooth as you work your way through the smoke. Approachable, mild-to-medium cigar that's personal favorite! A must-try! If the price-point is too high, periodically check Cigar Auctioneer!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Cap problems
for
by in On Vacation on February 20, 2013

I picked up a five pack of the Cabaiguan Guapos Juniors from the Auction a few months ago. Unfortunately, I've only been able to smoke one as the caps and wrappers all failed on the others. These are nice looking sticks and the one that I did smoke was a nice medium bodied smoke..... Wish I had a chance to try again, but I'm a little gun shy after the first experience... PG

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
The whole experience was Underwellming
for Cabaiguan Coronas Extra
by in Wisconsin on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I was expecting a lot more from these ( Over-priced ) stogees. I read the reveiws etc... They are a nice mellow smoke with plenty of taste and good finish. I am on my second one from the five pak I got and I think the several weeks in the humidor did a lot for the remaining ones.I will save the rest for my sunday AM smoke and Exxpreso.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Excellent tastey smoke
for Cabaiguan Guapos RX
by in Boston, Ma on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

For the past two years I have enjoyed the Guapos RX. The taste is a tad spicey as well as their scent. A very consistent smoke that compliments a good Scotch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Waaaaay Overpriced
for Cabaiguan Belicoso Fino
by in SoCal on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Flavor was good, but the construction is just AWFUL. the wrappers are very thin, filled with pinholes and split everywhere. My wooden humi is controlled by Boveda packs to 70%, so over-humidification was not the cause. 3 of the 5 I bought were unsmokable. Get a Camacho or RP instead.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One of the Best
for Cabaiguan Guapos RX
by in Lake Grove NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Fantastic smoke and lives up to the 2008 CA #13 rating. Pete Johnson has done it again.........

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96