Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Cabaiguan Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 18 reviews

Cabaiguan Guapos RX
"a every day smoke. great cigar"
Leave it to pete!! Great creation. ..
Lance in United States July 20, 2014
Cabaiguan Coronas Extra
"Very Surprising"
This was a great cigar choice. The taste is great, a little spicy. It has a medium/ full body and never let me down. It drew really well with a guillotine cut. I think it is my new favorite cigar. The look was simple and classic which is attractive to me. It burned very well and was rolled tightly. I recommend it.
Hagood in Hemphill March 19, 2014
Cabaiguan Guapos RX
"Excellent Cigar!"
I finally had a chance to enjoy this beauty from Tatuaje and Pete Johnson. What an excellent cigar! Great construction and draw. I would put this cigar in the Medium range. Flavors of earth, wood, with a slight spice. Not overpowering, but perfectly blended for an enjoyable experience.
Tony Mc in Texas April 28, 2013
Cabaiguan Coronas Extra
"Great cigar"
Not sure about the other reviewers, but I loved this cigar. Got a 5 pack and then immediately got a full box. It's uber creamy and defintely tastes very nutty; on the milder side-at most a low medium, with hints of pepper. Short finish, and not the best looking wrapper, but no real burn issues-very loose draw, loose ash, tons of smoke. Ash didn't stay on for more than 3/4 of an inch-although to be fair I was smoking it outside in the wind. The profile seems really similar to Ashton Cabinets- a little more spice though, but half the price. I honestly am going to make this a regular smoke. Didn't try any other vitolas but the corona extra. Gotta believe the rest are as good.
KS in NYC February 23, 2013
Cabaiguan Belicoso Fino
"Brilliant!"
What can I say? I LOVE this cigar. After a winning bid on Cigar Auctioneer (great deal), I promptly received this amazing 5-pack. The stick is well-crafted; cuts, lights and burns great; my cigar had a perfect draw; subtle peppery mouthfeel from the wrapper with a rich, creamy nose that gets more and more smooth as you work your way through the smoke. Approachable, mild-to-medium cigar that's personal favorite! A must-try! If the price-point is too high, periodically check Cigar Auctioneer!
Jesse CourteManche in Norfolk, VA May 25, 2011
Cabaiguan Guapos Junior
"Cap problems"
I picked up a five pack of the Cabaiguan Guapos Juniors from the Auction a few months ago. Unfortunately, I've only been able to smoke one as the caps and wrappers all failed on the others. These are nice looking sticks and the one that I did smoke was a nice medium bodied smoke..... Wish I had a chance to try again, but I'm a little gun shy after the first experience... PG
PadillaGuy in On Vacation July 20, 2010
Cabaiguan Coronas Extra
"The whole experience was Underwellming"
I was expecting a lot more from these ( Over-priced ) stogees. I read the reveiws etc... They are a nice mellow smoke with plenty of taste and good finish. I am on my second one from the five pak I got and I think the several weeks in the humidor did a lot for the remaining ones.I will save the rest for my sunday AM smoke and Exxpreso.
Buffalo S. in Wisconsin November 29, 2009
Cabaiguan Guapos RX
"Excellent tastey smoke"
For the past two years I have enjoyed the Guapos RX. The taste is a tad spicey as well as their scent. A very consistent smoke that compliments a good Scotch.
D. Bardelli in Boston, Ma August 12, 2009
Cabaiguan Belicoso Fino
"Waaaaay Overpriced"
Flavor was good, but the construction is just AWFUL. the wrappers are very thin, filled with pinholes and split everywhere. My wooden humi is controlled by Boveda packs to 70%, so over-humidification was not the cause. 3 of the 5 I bought were unsmokable. Get a Camacho or RP instead.
Geebo in SoCal April 30, 2009
Cabaiguan Guapos RX
"One of the Best"
Fantastic smoke and lives up to the 2008 CA #13 rating. Pete Johnson has done it again.........
Steve L in Lake Grove NY March 29, 2009
Next
Machine Made Cigars
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!