Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Camacho Corojo Diploma Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"Stale !!!!"
Stale Stale Stale. It also fell apart on me.
Dan in Kansas C ity January 11, 2014
"Just Ok"
Just an ok cigar. Woody taste and premium tobacco. Burn, construction and draw was perfect but nothing in taste was special. Medium to full cigar.
Anthony in California January 4, 2014
"Worth a try"
Pretty bland initially, but got interesting by the end of the first third, with woody notes finishing with toasty, sweet oak. Medium-strong. Leather kicked in on the second third. The tlast third was just oak, with the flavors and smoke diminishing as it got closer to the nub. It went off after the first half, and the draw became tighter too. The flavor profile reminded me of Rocky Patel 15th Anniversary, but milder. Very good white ash, and absolutely gorgeous, full smoke, albeit a bit strong smelling . Made me wanna eat something creamy and salty.
Stefan in City by the Bay November 7, 2013
"Ironic"
EXCELLENT flavour.. Complex.. Diverse.. Truly a remarkable blend.. My favourite Camacho bar none... Spicy, floral and nutty at once.. and tr wrapper is just gorgeous.. The irony is that such a delicious, beautiful smoke burns so poorly.. Even after time in the humi, the ash is clumpy, burn uneven... I highly recommend this cigar.. but I also highly recommend Camacho fixing this problem in the finishing process.
Lenni in NYC November 2, 2012
"Very nice but nice enough for the money"
This was a pleasure to smoke...up till the end. It was a powerful strong flavored tobacco with a slight sweetness. the finish however was very bad. the first half is nice. but the last half was pretty harsh. Nice head buzz but I will not be buying these again.
Ian in Columbus,Ohio April 27, 2012
"Excellent!"
Excellent, excellent smoke
in September 25, 2011
"Slight retraction"
So let these sit in the humidor for three months since the last try. I have to admit they've gotten much better but still not worth the money! The burn has evened out , the draw is fine but still not impressed with the flavor, which is still just ok, not very complex with this burnt undertone for some reason, this to me is an after 5 beers poker cigar.
DrDogEnd in Albany NY February 21, 2011
"Better than expected"
I was pleasantly surprised after lighting my first one. This is a rather bold little guy. Burn and flavor is very good. No complaints
Zach S in So. California February 9, 2011
"Surprisingly Smooth"
When I first lit up, I wasn't sure if I would be able to smoke the whole thing. I have come to love strong, spicy cigars, and this one kicked quite a punch at first. However, it smoothed out after just a few draws and turned into one of the most flavorful medium cigars I've had... and extremely smooth. One of the least bitter cigars I've had. Lots of beautiful smoke and even though very smooth, very full of flavor and very consistent all the way to the end. I'm really glad I tried this one.
Jackson in California January 20, 2011
"Somethin' don't add up"
Just read the reviews on this cigar and can't believe the turd I just tried scored 92! I was all excited to smoke one of these after getting such a good deal on them . Having sampled others of this brand I'm at a loss. Not only was it loose but although it felt moist enough ,it didn't light so much as catch fire! The flavor was harsh and tasted like a cheap menthol cigarette! I guess any run can have a bad one but it's gonna take a while to get up the courage to do that to myself again.
DrDogEnd in Albany NY November 16, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Evolution by Rocky Patel