Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Camacho Triple Maduro Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 54 reviews

Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
"Damn!!!"
WOW! Blown away! Absolutely phenomenal. Yes you have to re-light them a few times but who cares. The draw is perfect and they burn evenly despite going out a couple times. They are pitch black and look very appealing. The taste is absolutely outstanding. From the first draw to the moment I had to let it go because I was going to burn my fingers. What a powerhouse of a cigar. Smooth, rich, complex notes of coffee and cocoa. Rich and creamy; I can't say enough good things about the Triple Maduro. It's just delicious. I actually wanted to take a bite out of it. Beware, its very strong. Actually made me dizzy.
Will in New York September 25, 2014
Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
"My new favorite cigar!"
I ve been smoking cigars for about 20 years. My go-to smokes have been: Hoyo de Monterrey Excalibur 1 in Maduro, La Gloria Cubana Wavell Maduro, and the Arturo Fuente Hemmingway Short Story. I am considering giving some of these away to make room in my humidor for the Camacho Triple Maduro. Its simply that good. The wrapper was an even, oily dark brown color with no obvious repairs or blemishes, it lit evenly and drew without effort. The flavor was delightfully spicy without being hot and continued to evolve as I smoked it down. I had definite cocoa tones about midway and finished with a woodsy note.
Jim in Radford, VA June 18, 2014
Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
"Very enjoyable, impressive"
This was my first Camacho, and I was very impressed with all of it. Burned well, and draw was effortless. I will purchase this cigar again and I recommend it to all. also the construction was solid, meaning it had no flaws at all I honestly wish it was a longer smoke, but a excellent lunch cigar,I smoked it till I couldn t handle it anymore. Don t know why there was negative reviews, I don t agree with them at all.
Brendon in Baton Rouge La. March 17, 2014
Camacho Triple Maduro Figurado
"One nasty smoke!"
Horrible burn, constant relighting, bitter and sour low grade leaf. A total disaster and waste of money!! Shame on Camacho!!
Irv in Philly February 16, 2014
Camacho Triple Maduro Figurado
"Colossal Waste of Money!!"
What happened to this brand? The cigars are just awful, each and every cigar has a plug and is simply impossible to smoke! Dreadful bitter taste, I would say one if the worst cigars I ve tried in years. I feel ripped off and angry, these used to be wonderful full bodied smokes. Don t waste your money! Its such a labor and effort to try to smoke one, the best way to keep one lit is to just toss it in your fireplace! I smoked or attempted to smoke all the cigars in the box, some I could not even light or get a draw on but all were simply bad! I would rather have Te Amo Mauduros, at least their honest smokes! Even the free 5 pack Camachos could not be smoked because they were all rolled to A nearly solid stick!
Rick in Baltimore February 16, 2014
Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
"Great Maduro stick, unfortunate burn issues."
Great little stick, I've had a few of these from the local cigar shop and picked up two of these in a sampler pack. I really love the flavors in this stick, smooth maduro flavors as you would expect I a triple maduro with that comes a few downsides. While I like the flavor it doesn't change and is very constant throughout. The burn problems also almost drove me crazy, very uneven burn and it kept going out almost immediately after putting it down which lead me to drawing too quickly, overheating the cigar. Good cigar for maduro lovers but at the price you may want to just stick with a nice maduro wrapped cigar with consistent burn.
Zack H in Lawrence, KS January 20, 2014
Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
"Outstanding"
Got one in a sampler, let it age for 5/6 months in my humidor. Smooth rich taste, not biting and outstanding. Wish these were more affordable.
Jim Thompson in South Carolina December 23, 2013
Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
"Complete Fail !!"
Terrible cigar ! Be prepared to relight every quarter inch ! To much maduro leaf thickness is my guess as to why this cigar is a burn fail. All 5 sampled performed horrible. Trayed everyone for another dependable stick. "It stinks" because the concept of all maduro is needed and camacho really did not deliver on this one. The flavor is not great at all anyway. It is all full bodied charcoal burnt chocolate french roast coffee on the burner for to long cigar. The appearance is the only thing going for this pitch black stick. Save your cash....
Dave in Concord NH October 13, 2013
Camacho Triple Mad 50/4.5 5PK
"This one should always have a place in your humido"
An excellent all-around evening cigar unfortunately it's only 4 1/2 inches long so it end up being a short smoke. Excellent burn. Caramel and burnt raisin notes throughout a very enjoyable cigar worth your time
John in Libertyville September 25, 2013
Camacho Triple Maduro 11/18
"Maduro Heaven"
Maduro lover's dream. The 11/18 is an elegant and shapely figurado/toro. Prelight tastes of coffee and raisins. A bit peppery on startup but quickly mellows after 3 or 4 draws. Ash is a bit loose. underlying sweetness throughout this smoke. Coffee, choco, Honduran woodiness. Last 3rd opened up into a wonderful turkish coffee flavor. WOW !!! Do yourself a favor.
Paul S. in Norman, OK September 9, 2013
Next
Rocky Patel Xtreme
Iron Horse