Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Camacho Triple Maduro Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 53 reviews

Camacho Triple Maduro 50/4.5
"Ordered a box after first 10 mins of smoking"
My favorite cigar thus far!! Draw was amazing, burned great, and the smoke was the best- full, creamy, and perfect draw. Pricey, but well worth it. I got this in a sampler, and ordered a box of them after 10 minutes of smoking this one!!
Brian S in Greenville, SC June 21, 2012
Camacho Triple Maduro 50/4.5
"A True Joy"
One of the only cigars I can truly say it was a pure joy to smoke from start to finish. The burn was even all the way through, beautifully constructed with a smooth wrapper, and the taste... oh the taste. The flavors build as you work your way through, moving from full earthy flavor with a hint of leather all the way to even fuller coffee and chocolate tones. Absolutely a gem of a cigar.
Joshua in Newport Beach, CA May 11, 2012
Camacho Triple Maduro 60x6
"Outstanding gar"
I only had to try one and I was hooked. One of my more expensive smokes but worth it. I had the opportunity to purchace a few boxes at about half price. I have one humidor just for these Bad Boys.
Bergmeister in Michigan January 20, 2012
Camacho Triple Maduro Test Flight
"The Pinnacle of Maduro Greatness"
Prelight draw tastes like espresso and raisins. This cigar is not for the faint of heart. Strong coffee and unsweetened chocolate flavors underscored by a subtle sweetness. 1/3 of the way through hints of black pepper and cardomom surface tapering into subdued vanilla by the last 1/3. STRONG but smooth and mellow. DON'T RUSH THIS CIGAR. The Robusto is about a 1.5 hour smoke. Small burn issue. Burned crooked until 1/2 way but corrected itself without incident. I was enjoying this cigar TOO much to worry about touching it up. When I began smoking cigars THIS was the flavor I was seeking as my ultimate experience. If any Maduro lovers out there are having a midlife crisis this cigar will do the trick. I'll be keeping a few of these around for the most special of occasions.
Paul S in Norman, OK November 14, 2011
Camacho Triple Maduro 50/4.5
"Buyer for life!"
I received one of these in a sampler for my birthday. I left this one in the box to try others and finally got around to trying it. Wow. I was extremely pleased with it and smoked it right down to the nub. The construction was solid, draw was excellent and the flavor was out of this world. The flavor remained consistent right to the end. Just incredible and Camacho has a buyer for life.
Adam in Buffalo, NY October 7, 2011
Camacho Triple Maduro 50/4.5
"My new favorite"
Enjoyed one of these last night and now have a new favorite cigar. Very even burn, nice smell and a wonderfully smooth flavor all the way to the nub. Hope they go on sale soon!
Don in NC September 20, 2011
Camacho Triple Maduro 50/4.5
"Very nice"
3-5 weeks in the humidor and this stick rocks.
Greg D in Detroit, MI September 7, 2011
Camacho Triple Maduro 50/4.5
"Thank you, Mr. Camacho"
I honestly don't even know where to begin. This was, without a doubt, THE BEST CIGAR I'VE EVER SMOKED! Even better than the Gurkha Grand Reserve infused with Louis XIII cognac. I absolutely hated to see it end. I smoked it down beyond the nub. I smoked this cigar for 1 1/2 hours, and it's only a 4.5/50 size. It was a bear getting it lit, but after that...it was a slice of heaven. The taste was smooth from start to finish. It burned perfectly. I couldn't even tap off the ash after it was over an inch long, and I only tapped it off 3 times during the entire smoke. And that's not even the best part. It gave me a buzz that made me wonder what Mr. Camacho is putting in these things. It is absolutely a mind-altering cigar. I'd have a very rough day, and after 15 minutes of smoking this stick, I was giggling. I'm STILL giggling, 15 minutes after I finally had to let it go. (I was seriously thinking about using a pair of tongs to smoke it even further.) What an amazing cigar! I'd easily rate this cigar a 97. I just don't know how you can make a better cigar. It has a natural sweetness, with just a hint of saltiness thrown in to boot. It created billows of smoke, and was truly the most enjoyable cigar I've ever smoked. I now consider myself to be a Camacho Camacho man. (Now see if you can get that Village People tune out of your head!!) Like I said...I was giggly while I was smoking it, and I'm giggly now. I can't believe this cigar doesn't get knockout reviews from the so-called experts, but maybe it's not for everybody. All I can say is that it's definitely for me.
Sam in Maryland, USA July 20, 2011
Camacho Triple Maduro 50/4.5
"Stunning. Simply stunning."
There are great cigars and then there are those small few that defy description. The trip maduro is one of those. Easily the most flavorful, full-bodied smoke I've ever had, but exceptionally smooth and creamy right to the end. Pricey, yes, but unlike many others, these are well worth it!
Jackson in California February 16, 2011
Camacho Triple Maduro 50/4.5
"Best of the best"
Presenting the finest cigar available today in my opinion - this cigar is loaded with flavor, power, and is incredibly smooth. The draw was excellent, burn flawless, and construction of very high quality. Yes, they are pricey but like everything else in life, you get what you pay for.
Jason B in Hamburg, Ny January 23, 2011
Previous Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Rocky Patel Xtreme