I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO America Bottlerocket (3) Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
87
Draw
83
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
73
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Very Good Cigar!
for CAO America Bottlerocket (3)
by in California on May 19, 2014
Verified purchase

I read some of the previous reviews on this cigar before buying it and I wasn t sure what to expect. I have already smoked 26 of the 30 cigars and I found them to be all very consistent in terms of burning evenly, draw and the construction. I only had one burn unevenly but that was only because I didn t light it properly with my torch lighter; however, even with that I only had to make a slight adjustment and the burn evened out nicely! The taste is average for a higher end cigar which is why I gave it an 80 in that category . Overall it has the quality I have come to expect from CAO and I would highly recommend it! I just ordered my second box of 30 10/3 today and I can t wait till they arrive!

1 1
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Fair taste. Poor burn!
for CAO America Bottlerocket (3)
by in Glendale, California on March 23, 2010
Verified purchase

I won a 3-pack via auction and smoked all three during one week. They were difficult to keep lit and not up to the usual CAO standard!

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO America Bottlerocket (3)
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Very Good Cigar!
for CAO America Bottlerocket (3)
by in California on May 19, 2014
Verified purchase

I read some of the previous reviews on this cigar before buying it and I wasn t sure what to expect. I have already smoked 26 of the 30 cigars and I found them to be all very consistent in terms of burning evenly, draw and the construction. I only had one burn unevenly but that was only because I didn t light it properly with my torch lighter; however, even with that I only had to make a slight adjustment and the burn evened out nicely! The taste is average for a higher end cigar which is why I gave it an 80 in that category . Overall it has the quality I have come to expect from CAO and I would highly recommend it! I just ordered my second box of 30 10/3 today and I can t wait till they arrive!

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
America The Beautiful!!!!!!!!
for CAO America Bottlerocket (3)
by in ohio on November 11, 2010
Verified purchase

Just recieved my 3 pack. CAO has done it again! The BEST OF THE BEST. SEMPER FI!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
20
62 consumer rating
Fair taste. Poor burn!
for CAO America Bottlerocket (3)
by in Glendale, California on March 23, 2010
Verified purchase

I won a 3-pack via auction and smoked all three during one week. They were difficult to keep lit and not up to the usual CAO standard!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
one of the worst
for CAO America Bottlerocket (3)
by in Reading, pa on October 24, 2009

I normally like CAO cigars, but don't bother with this one. Horrible draw, below average taste and I finally gave up after my mouth got tired trying to smoke this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
the good and bad
for CAO America Bottlerocket (3)
by in trenton,nj on May 14, 2009

draw was great, the finish was incredible. had a graet cherry chocolate nut finish.the bad part was halfway down, the two types of wrappers were seperating !!! should of stuck to one wrapper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Poor Draw
for CAO America Bottlerocket (3)
by in Cranberry Twp., PA on April 24, 2009

Not much else to say with a draw like this.....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Garbage!!
for CAO America Bottlerocket (3)
by in Wyoming on April 11, 2009

I bought these to save for when I wanted a special cigar. I'm really glad I didn't have a time to share them, because I was pissed when I tried to smoke it. Looks great - nice presentation, attractive band and construction - problem is the thing is a lousy excuse for a cigar. Bland taste, won't stay lit, I only smoked half of it, then gave up and got one of my cheapies out of the humidor to try and erase the memory of this loser. I don't post negative reviews lightly. And I buy a lot of cigars through this site. This one really irritated me. For 8 bucks I expect a special cigar. This wasn't as good as the one dollar Famous Nicaraguans I bought last week, and wasn't a tenth as good as the less than two dollar Flor de Olivas I smoke every day. Total loser. Do not waste your time, or money on this.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96