Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO America Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 54 reviews

CAO America Bottlerocket (3)
"Very Good Cigar!"
I read some of the previous reviews on this cigar before buying it and I wasn t sure what to expect. I have already smoked 26 of the 30 cigars and I found them to be all very consistent in terms of burning evenly, draw and the construction. I only had one burn unevenly but that was only because I didn t light it properly with my torch lighter; however, even with that I only had to make a slight adjustment and the burn evened out nicely! The taste is average for a higher end cigar which is why I gave it an 80 in that category . Overall it has the quality I have come to expect from CAO and I would highly recommend it! I just ordered my second box of 30 10/3 today and I can t wait till they arrive!
Jim in California May 19, 2014
CAO America Monument
"Tasty and looks sharp as hell"
I m so happy I found this cigar in an assortment. It s become my favorite CAO.
Karl in Melrose Park May 5, 2014
CAO America Potomac
"Great all around smoke"
Great all around cigar. The construction could use a little work but who cares, the cigar is fantastic
Karl in Melrose Park May 5, 2014 June 27, 2013
CAO America Potomac
"Not a big fan of naturals, but I like this!"
The CAO America is a joy to smoke. A bit of a struggle on the burn, and the construction of the maduro wrapper comes apart a bit due to the pin striping, but it's nothing that can't be got around, especially for the flavor! Creamy with a touch of sweet. My biggest complaint however would be the draw. Not the tightest I've smoked, but right up there. I started with my new xikar 9mm punch, and switched to my scissors to see if the draw would ease up some with a smaller hole, but alas, no dice. That probably contributed a lot to the burn as well. Overall though, this was a great smoke, and I'll definitely revisit the Potomac.
Vin M. in Denver, CO May 26, 2013
CAO America Landmark
"CAO hasn't let me down yet, beautiful smoke"
This is one of the prettiest cigars i have seen . It not only looks good it smokes great as well. From start to finish a very good mild rich flavor. A great cigar to have while out on the boat throwing back a few brews.
Andrew in Pennsylvania March 1, 2013
CAO America Potomac
"I avoided this cigar for a long time."
I got a couple of these in a CAO sampler. I've been smoking cigars since 1977 and am quite "old school". I was always put off by the pinstripe look of the thing. Surprise! Beautiful burn. Excellent construction. Much more impressive looking when you are holding it. Nice robust smoke, very similar to the Brazilia Line. I would buy more of them.
Carl V in People's Republic of Kaliforni January 3, 2013
CAO America Potomac
"left me wanting more"
Amazing looking wrapper. dark and oily. lit it up and found it had a hard draw, lacked flavor, and burned much too fast. will not be found in my humidor again any time soon.
Cody in California July 24, 2012
CAO America Potomac
"Favorite!"
These are by far my favorite cigar. No matter what else I smoke, I keep coming back to these. I cry and have nightmares when there are none in my humidor! They are beautifully constructed, taste wonderful, burn great, and look pretty cool too. What else could you ask for?
WillyD in Spartanburg, SC April 2, 2012
CAO America Potomac
"ahh...ok..not bad..but wait, how much are they ?"
yea,i got it in a sampler, it was the 5th one i smoked. Ahh it was ok ,great burn kinda fast , good draw, taste & aroma ahh ok. not a real well constructed gar and somewhat overated , at $8.50 to $9.50 per , nah
russell in brigantine,nj January 12, 2012
CAO America Constitution
"Draw?"
Draw? A torturous hour; my face is so sore from trying to draw from this TIGHLTY rolled stick. Sucked so hard, making a fish face only to get a tiny puff of smoke. Wrapper falls apart during smoke. Tast is decent.
russell in brigantine,nj January 12, 2012 January 2, 2012
Next
Closeout Deals! Save Big!
La Floridita Fuerte