I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO America Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 55 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
94
Draw
90
Consistency
93
Appearance
97
Burn
89
Buy CAO America Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO America Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for CAO America Monument
by in Baton Rouge, LA on March 24, 2015

I m a fan of all Connecticut wrappers. The CAO America does not disappoint. The draw was tight at first, but it loosened up. The taste was great. This cigar has become a regular in my humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
50 consumer rating
Worst Ever
for CAO America Potomac
by in Ft. Worth, TX on November 30, 2011

It was the first CAO that I have smoked. The draw was horrible and taste very dissapointing. It had a very acrid/sour taste only able to be described tasting like an onion. I only smoked 1/4 of it and gave up.

2 0
recommended for you based on CAO America
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for CAO America Monument
by in Baton Rouge, LA on March 24, 2015

I m a fan of all Connecticut wrappers. The CAO America does not disappoint. The draw was tight at first, but it loosened up. The taste was great. This cigar has become a regular in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Very Good Cigar!
for
by in California on May 19, 2014
Verified purchase

I read some of the previous reviews on this cigar before buying it and I wasn t sure what to expect. I have already smoked 26 of the 30 cigars and I found them to be all very consistent in terms of burning evenly, draw and the construction. I only had one burn unevenly but that was only because I didn t light it properly with my torch lighter; however, even with that I only had to make a slight adjustment and the burn evened out nicely! The taste is average for a higher end cigar which is why I gave it an 80 in that category . Overall it has the quality I have come to expect from CAO and I would highly recommend it! I just ordered my second box of 30 10/3 today and I can t wait till they arrive!

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Tasty and looks sharp as hell
for CAO America Monument
by in Melrose Park on May 5, 2014
Verified purchase

I m so happy I found this cigar in an assortment. It s become my favorite CAO.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great all around smoke
for CAO America Potomac
by in on June 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Great all around cigar. The construction could use a little work but who cares, the cigar is fantastic

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not a big fan of naturals, but I like this!
for CAO America Potomac
by in Denver, CO on May 26, 2013

The CAO America is a joy to smoke. A bit of a struggle on the burn, and the construction of the maduro wrapper comes apart a bit due to the pinstriping, but it s nothing that can t be got around, especially for the flavor! Creamy with a touch of sweet. My biggest complaint however would be the draw. Not the tightest I ve smoked, but right up there. I started with my new xikar 9mm punch, and switched to my scissors to see if the draw would ease up some with a smaller hole, but alas, no dice. That probably contributed a lot to the burn as well. Overall though, this was a great smoke, and I ll definitely revisit the Potomac.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
CAO hasn't let me down yet, beautiful smoke
for CAO America Landmark
by in Pennsylvania on March 1, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of the prettiest cigars i have seen . It not only looks good it smokes great as well. From start to finish a very good mild rich flavor. A great cigar to have while out on the boat throwing back a few brews.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I avoided this cigar for a long time.
for CAO America Potomac
by in People's Republic of Kaliforni on January 3, 2013

I got a couple of these in a CAO sampler. I've been smoking cigars since 1977 and am quite "old school". I was always put off by the pinstripe look of the thing. Surprise! Beautiful burn. Excellent construction. Much more impressive looking when you are holding it. Nice robust smoke, very similar to the Brazilia Line. I would buy more of them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
left me wanting more
for CAO America Potomac
by in California on July 24, 2012

Amazing looking wrapper. dark and oily. lit it up and found it had a hard draw, lacked flavor, and burned much too fast. will not be found in my humidor again any time soon.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Favorite!
for CAO America Potomac
by in Spartanburg, SC on April 2, 2012

These are by far my favorite cigar. No matter what else I smoke, I keep coming back to these. I cry and have nightmares when there are none in my humidor! They are beautifully constructed, taste wonderful, burn great, and look pretty cool too. What else could you ask for?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
ahh...ok..not bad..but wait, how much are they ?
for CAO America Potomac
by in brigantine,nj on January 12, 2012

yea,i got it in a sampler, it was the 5th one i smoked. Ahh it was ok ,great burn kinda fast , good draw, taste & aroma ahh ok. not a real well constructed gar and somewhat overated , at $8.50 to $9.50 per , nah

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96