Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO America Potomac Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 29 reviews

"Great all around smoke"
Great all around cigar. The construction could use a little work but who cares, the cigar is fantastic
in June 27, 2013
"Not a big fan of naturals, but I like this!"
The CAO America is a joy to smoke. A bit of a struggle on the burn, and the construction of the maduro wrapper comes apart a bit due to the pin striping, but it's nothing that can't be got around, especially for the flavor! Creamy with a touch of sweet. My biggest complaint however would be the draw. Not the tightest I've smoked, but right up there. I started with my new xikar 9mm punch, and switched to my scissors to see if the draw would ease up some with a smaller hole, but alas, no dice. That probably contributed a lot to the burn as well. Overall though, this was a great smoke, and I'll definitely revisit the Potomac.
Vin M. in Denver, CO May 26, 2013
"I avoided this cigar for a long time."
I got a couple of these in a CAO sampler. I've been smoking cigars since 1977 and am quite "old school". I was always put off by the pinstripe look of the thing. Surprise! Beautiful burn. Excellent construction. Much more impressive looking when you are holding it. Nice robust smoke, very similar to the Brazilia Line. I would buy more of them.
Carl V in People's Republic of Kaliforni January 3, 2013
"left me wanting more"
Amazing looking wrapper. dark and oily. lit it up and found it had a hard draw, lacked flavor, and burned much too fast. will not be found in my humidor again any time soon.
Cody in California July 24, 2012
"Favorite!"
These are by far my favorite cigar. No matter what else I smoke, I keep coming back to these. I cry and have nightmares when there are none in my humidor! They are beautifully constructed, taste wonderful, burn great, and look pretty cool too. What else could you ask for?
WillyD in Spartanburg, SC April 2, 2012
"ahh...ok..not bad..but wait, how much are they ?"
yea,i got it in a sampler, it was the 5th one i smoked. Ahh it was ok ,great burn kinda fast , good draw, taste & aroma ahh ok. not a real well constructed gar and somewhat overated , at $8.50 to $9.50 per , nah
russell in brigantine,nj January 12, 2012
"Very Good"
I like the barber pole look on this cigar. However, I think it's the reason the wrapper cracked in various places while it burned. It didn't effect anything but the way the cigar looked. I'd like to age a few of these just to see how they turn out.
Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL. December 3, 2011
"Worst Ever"
It was the first CAO that I have smoked. The draw was horrible and taste very dissapointing. It had a very acrid/sour taste only able to be described tasting like an onion. I only smoked 1/4 of it and gave up.
Ryan in Ft. Worth, TX November 30, 2011
"On Of My Top 5 Favorite!!"
I have visited the smoke probably 15-20 times. It has never let me down,I have loved it every single time. The construction is fantastic, the two tone wrapper is great. the draw is steady and consistent. the flavors come on string and steady and really develop. I love the nutty flavors. I would recommend this smoke to anyone....no questions asked.
Dane in Houston November 2, 2011
"Yes! Great smoke!"
Not that this cigar is all that strong. C'mon be a man. This is a very nice, creamy, smooth one half afternoon's cigar. Highly recommend this baby. Definitely will look for more like this if I can get them in a bundle again.
Lou in California October 24, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (98) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!