Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO America Potomac Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 29 of 29 reviews

"Awesome"
I've had 3 excellent construction, draw, burn & flavor. Like the size. Reserve 45 minutes of your day & enjoy.
Tim in Parkton,MD August 1, 2008
"Pleasure to Smoke"
This is one great cigar, flavorful and enjoyable. The draw was effortless and smooth. Burn was great. Waited a long time to get them and the wait was worth it, I will always have some type of CAO in my humidor whether it is the America, Italia, or Brazilla. I have seen others knocking off the striped cigar but the one thing they are missing is the expertise of CAO's blending of floavors. Great, Great Cigar!!
Rick in Chicago April 28, 2008
"Great smoke"
Having smoked everything CAO has, I America, after winning on auction. I loved this cigar. More medium to me, than full, but still great. I am still partial to CAO Brazilia, but this one ranks right up there on my list of very good cigars.
tclaw in IN April 25, 2008
"Great new smoke from CAO."
Great new smoke from CAO. Good to see something new from one of the best cigar makers out there. Excellent construction, full flavor, solid burn, from start to finish. This smoke even makes me more proud to be an American.
Paul in Sarasota FL March 28, 2008
"As good as it looks!"
Tried all of the CAO varieties, so picked up a box on auction at Famous. Milder than some of the other CAO lines, but very flavorful. Excellent draw and burn. Hard to find but worth the search.
Glenn Pangrazzi in Michigan March 12, 2008
"Great taste, constuction lacking."
I picked up two of the 5 x 56 a couple of days ago. Pros - great flavor and aroma, no complaints. Cons - both burned horribly uneven about a quarter of the way into it. This changed the flavor and overall enjoyment of the smoke. They must be using new labor on this new selection. I'm going to wait a couple of months before I try another.
Joe in Tucson, AZ January 22, 2008
"We Need 5 Packs for the CAO America"
Wow what a cigar. Best new cigar I've smoked in years. Please start selling 5 packs, I'm begging you.
Earl in New England November 16, 2007
"CAO Comes Through!"
After months of pure anticipation, my box of CAO America Potomac arrived. Shortly after rearranging my humidor, I lit up my first taste of CAO America. Not only are these the most beautiful cigars I've ever seen, the taste makes me proud to be an American! Special thanks to Famous Smoke Shop on getting this new favorite out to me so quickly!
Tom Clune in RI September 29, 2007
"A mighty tasty, spicy smoke"
Had the pleasure to receive a few of these at the 2007 CAO RTDA party in Houston, TX. The tasty spice picks up upon lighting and later mellows into a smooth spice profile of earthy dark chocolate, complete with full flavor complexity throughout. One new CAO goto brand in my humidor. Four stars.
Kilobyte in Heart of Dixie August 29, 2007
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (98) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Iron Horse
Evolution by Rocky Patel