I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO America Potomac Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 30 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
94
Draw
89
Consistency
92
Appearance
98
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Favorite!
for CAO America Potomac
by in Spartanburg, SC on April 2, 2012

These are by far my favorite cigar. No matter what else I smoke, I keep coming back to these. I cry and have nightmares when there are none in my humidor! They are beautifully constructed, taste wonderful, burn great, and look pretty cool too. What else could you ask for?

0 0
most helpful negative review
50 consumer rating
Worst Ever
for CAO America Potomac
by in Ft. Worth, TX on November 30, 2011

It was the first CAO that I have smoked. The draw was horrible and taste very dissapointing. It had a very acrid/sour taste only able to be described tasting like an onion. I only smoked 1/4 of it and gave up.

2 0
recommended for you based on CAO America Potomac
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great all around smoke
for CAO America Potomac
by in on June 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Great all around cigar. The construction could use a little work but who cares, the cigar is fantastic

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not a big fan of naturals, but I like this!
for CAO America Potomac
by in Denver, CO on May 26, 2013

The CAO America is a joy to smoke. A bit of a struggle on the burn, and the construction of the maduro wrapper comes apart a bit due to the pinstriping, but it s nothing that can t be got around, especially for the flavor! Creamy with a touch of sweet. My biggest complaint however would be the draw. Not the tightest I ve smoked, but right up there. I started with my new xikar 9mm punch, and switched to my scissors to see if the draw would ease up some with a smaller hole, but alas, no dice. That probably contributed a lot to the burn as well. Overall though, this was a great smoke, and I ll definitely revisit the Potomac.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I avoided this cigar for a long time.
for CAO America Potomac
by in People's Republic of Kaliforni on January 3, 2013

I got a couple of these in a CAO sampler. I've been smoking cigars since 1977 and am quite "old school". I was always put off by the pinstripe look of the thing. Surprise! Beautiful burn. Excellent construction. Much more impressive looking when you are holding it. Nice robust smoke, very similar to the Brazilia Line. I would buy more of them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
left me wanting more
for CAO America Potomac
by in California on July 24, 2012

Amazing looking wrapper. dark and oily. lit it up and found it had a hard draw, lacked flavor, and burned much too fast. will not be found in my humidor again any time soon.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Favorite!
for CAO America Potomac
by in Spartanburg, SC on April 2, 2012

These are by far my favorite cigar. No matter what else I smoke, I keep coming back to these. I cry and have nightmares when there are none in my humidor! They are beautifully constructed, taste wonderful, burn great, and look pretty cool too. What else could you ask for?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
ahh...ok..not bad..but wait, how much are they ?
for CAO America Potomac
by in brigantine,nj on January 12, 2012

yea,i got it in a sampler, it was the 5th one i smoked. Ahh it was ok ,great burn kinda fast , good draw, taste & aroma ahh ok. not a real well constructed gar and somewhat overated , at $8.50 to $9.50 per , nah

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Very Good
for CAO America Potomac
by in Lawrenceville, IL. on December 3, 2011

I like the barber pole look on this cigar. However, I think it's the reason the wrapper cracked in various places while it burned. It didn't effect anything but the way the cigar looked. I'd like to age a few of these just to see how they turn out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
90
50 consumer rating
Worst Ever
for CAO America Potomac
by in Ft. Worth, TX on November 30, 2011

It was the first CAO that I have smoked. The draw was horrible and taste very dissapointing. It had a very acrid/sour taste only able to be described tasting like an onion. I only smoked 1/4 of it and gave up.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
On Of My Top 5 Favorite!!
for CAO America Potomac
by in Houston on November 2, 2011

I have visited the smoke probably 15-20 times. It has never let me down,I have loved it every single time. The construction is fantastic, the two tone wrapper is great. the draw is steady and consistent. the flavors come on string and steady and really develop. I love the nutty flavors. I would recommend this smoke to anyone....no questions asked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Yes! Great smoke!
for CAO America Potomac
by in California on October 24, 2011

Not that this cigar is all that strong. C'mon be a man. This is a very nice, creamy, smooth one half afternoon's cigar. Highly recommend this baby. Definitely will look for more like this if I can get them in a bundle again.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96