I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Brazilia Amazon Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 27 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Awesome
for CAO Brazilia Amazon
by in Arabi, Louisiana on February 20, 2013

This is one great cigar, smooth taste, burns well and the aroma is wonderful. Would recommend this cigar

0 0
most helpful negative review
17 consumer rating
General Cigar Has Killed the CAO Brand
for CAO Brazilia Amazon
by in Chicago, Illinois on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

General Cigar's recent acquisition of CAO is a sad thing. They have changed the MX2 and Brazilia cigar lines so drastically that I will no longer be smoking CAO cigars. I have smoked CAO's Brazilias and MX2s almost exclusively for over 10 years, but their horrible immitation of CAO's original brilliant blends are un-smokeable. Gone is the lush, oily wrapper and complex taste. General Cigar has replaced them with a very dry leaf and a one-dimensional, flavorless blend. The construction of the cigar is equally disappointing. The wrap is loose and the cigar tends to just fall apart. I cannot express how disappointed I am in what General Cigar has done to my beloved CAOs.

1 0
recommended for you based on CAO Brazilia Amazon
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
20
Burn
20
17 consumer rating
General Cigar Has Killed the CAO Brand
for CAO Brazilia Amazon
by in Chicago, Illinois on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

General Cigar's recent acquisition of CAO is a sad thing. They have changed the MX2 and Brazilia cigar lines so drastically that I will no longer be smoking CAO cigars. I have smoked CAO's Brazilias and MX2s almost exclusively for over 10 years, but their horrible immitation of CAO's original brilliant blends are un-smokeable. Gone is the lush, oily wrapper and complex taste. General Cigar has replaced them with a very dry leaf and a one-dimensional, flavorless blend. The construction of the cigar is equally disappointing. The wrap is loose and the cigar tends to just fall apart. I cannot express how disappointed I am in what General Cigar has done to my beloved CAOs.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
20
Appearance
20
Burn
20
16 consumer rating
General Cigar Killed This Brand
for CAO Brazilia Amazon
by in Baton Rouge, LA on February 20, 2013

The CAO Brazilia used to be my favorite cigar. It was until General Cigar got their hands on it and changed this brand completely. My review reflects the new, General Cigar CAO Brazilia.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Awesome
for CAO Brazilia Amazon
by in Arabi, Louisiana on February 20, 2013

This is one great cigar, smooth taste, burns well and the aroma is wonderful. Would recommend this cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great draw, tasty past 1st inch, full yet mellow
for CAO Brazilia Amazon
by in Illinois on February 20, 2013

Just had the CAO Brazilia, and I have to say I'm impressed. First time trying it and it wasn't very tasty about until an inch or so into the burn. However the stick gives a great flavor and a nice pillow of smoke with a draw that I found to be extremely easy. Burned for about 1 hr 20 mins. Pros: Great draw, nice full yet mellow flavor. Cons: Zero flavor in 1st inch (maybe I just had a weak stick) Anyhow, great cigar, will most likly be visiting the Brazilia family again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
perhaps the best...
for CAO Brazilia Amazon 5 Pack
by in oregon on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

CAO braziiias, whatever size, is perhaps THE go to cigar, bar none... argue for padron, etc., but this cigar has it all... full body, full flavor, fairly strong, enough chocolate to go with the coffee flavors, sweet on the aftertaste... one of the best there is... good value for a premium...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Great Smoke, Awesome Taste
for CAO Brazilia Amazon
by in Orange County on February 20, 2013

I liked the taste..Actually Loved it one of my favorites..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Nice Full Smoke,
for CAO Brazilia Amazon
by in Sammamish Washington on February 20, 2013

A good smoke for everyone who loves dark rich woody flavors, tiny tang at the finish, very good quality, no burn issues, firm with excellent construction and draw. smoke this one while golfing good for 9 holes easy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
60
85 consumer rating
One of my favorites
for CAO Brazilia Amazon
by in Chardon OH 44024 on February 20, 2013

I absolutely enjoy the full bodied taste and I know the flavor is done once I snuff it out. How can such a full flavored cigar leave so little aftertaste? The only complaint is every now and again I don't get a uniform burn and it ruins the experience. All in all, CAO Amazon is one of my favorites.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
strong smooth and well balanced cigar
for CAO Brazilia Amazon
by in Ca on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

a great cigar, taste and aroma very sensual smoke. A hint of sweetness and spice, excelent suttle but lasting floral aroma. a great one for all levels of experienced cigar smokers.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Prepare for liftoff
for CAO Brazilia Amazon
by in on February 20, 2013

Smoke engine from the depths of Hades!!!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96