Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Brazilia Amazon Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 26 reviews

"General Cigar Has Killed the CAO Brand"
General Cigar's recent acquisition of CAO is a sad thing. They have changed the MX2 and Brazilia cigar lines so drastically that I will no longer be smoking CAO cigars. I have smoked CAO's Brazilias and MX2s almost exclusively for over 10 years, but their horrible immitation of CAO's original brilliant blends are un-smokeable. Gone is the lush, oily wrapper and complex taste. General Cigar has replaced them with a very dry leaf and a one-dimensional, flavorless blend. The construction of the cigar is equally disappointing. The wrap is loose and the cigar tends to just fall apart. I cannot express how disappointed I am in what General Cigar has done to my beloved CAOs.
Dan in Chicago, Illinois December 4, 2011
"General Cigar Killed This Brand"
The CAO Brazilia used to be my favorite cigar. It was until General Cigar got their hands on it and changed this brand completely. My review reflects the new, General Cigar CAO Brazilia.
John in Baton Rouge, LA November 7, 2011
"Awesome"
This is one great cigar, smooth taste, burns well and the aroma is wonderful. Would recommend this cigar
Tommy Stubblefield in Arabi, Louisiana July 26, 2011
"Great draw, tasty past 1st inch, full yet mellow"
Just had the CAO Brazilia, and I have to say I'm impressed. First time trying it and it wasn't very tasty about until an inch or so into the burn. However the stick gives a great flavor and a nice pillow of smoke with a draw that I found to be extremely easy. Burned for about 1 hr 20 mins. Pros: Great draw, nice full yet mellow flavor. Cons: Zero flavor in 1st inch (maybe I just had a weak stick) Anyhow, great cigar, will most likly be visiting the Brazilia family again.
Will in Illinois March 18, 2011
"Great Smoke, Awesome Taste"
I liked the taste..Actually Loved it one of my favorites..
Steve Rockin in Orange County November 16, 2010
"Nice Full Smoke,"
A good smoke for everyone who loves dark rich woody flavors, tiny tang at the finish, very good quality, no burn issues, firm with excellent construction and draw. smoke this one while golfing good for 9 holes easy.
Ken in Sammamish Washington June 30, 2010
"Was Expecting More"
The CAO Brazilia seemed to smoke like a much cheaper cigar at the beginning, a lot of air but not much smoke or flavor. It did mellow out and become a better smoke halfway thru, but still not worth paying $5 or $6 for it. For a big ring, full bodied cigar your better off with a TTT Trinidad for a similar price.
Steve G in Pittsburgh, PA April 9, 2010
"One of my favorites"
I absolutely enjoy the full bodied taste and I know the flavor is done once I snuff it out. How can such a full flavored cigar leave so little aftertaste? The only complaint is every now and again I don't get a uniform burn and it ruins the experience. All in all, CAO Amazon is one of my favorites.
Steve R. in Chardon OH 44024 April 14, 2009
"strong smooth and well balanced cigar"
a great cigar, taste and aroma very sensual smoke. A hint of sweetness and spice, excelent suttle but lasting floral aroma. a great one for all levels of experienced cigar smokers.
Cylliah in Ca February 18, 2009
"Prepare for liftoff"
Smoke engine from the depths of Hades!!!
Jeff in December 11, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Iron Horse